Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

4630 E 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 866-661-1030 New 866-661-1030
Used 888-696-3317 Used 888-696-3317
Service 888-416-3674 Service 888-416-3674

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 171 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from Anderson, IN |

Christine Carson was very helpful. I usually prefer to buy from my local hometown dealerships, but I found the truck I was looking for at Tom O'Brien. Christine made my Tom O'Brien buying experience both pressure and hassle free. I am one of those guys that usually dives back in my vehicle and takes off when I see a salesperson walking my way because they usually put so much buying pressure on me that I just don't even want to deal with it. Christine was the exact opposite. Both Christine and the Tom O'Brien staff stayed after hours with me to assure I got exactly what I wanted. I will make Tom O'Brien my first stop when I shop for new vehicles in the future.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Chad C., Congratulations on your new truck! Christine does a great job and her customers love her! Thank you for making the drive from Anderson. We appreciate your business and your review! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Indianapolis,IN |

Great Dealer!! Service the best and a very professional staff always ready to assist the customers.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 30, 2016

T man, Thanks for your review! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service and a Great Deal

by from Carmel, IN |

The staff at Tom O'Brien were courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. My wife and I felt like we received an honest offer and we left with more than we were hoping for going in. This was my first experience buying used and we didn't feel pressured during the process. I would certainly recommend this dealer to friends and family.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 16, 2016

FamilyGuy, Thank you for your recommendation and for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Twice a GREAT Car buying experience

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Second car purchased from Tom O'Brien in two years. First experience was so good, that we chose TOB for replacement of our second car. Would recommend - HAVE recommended - and will return when it's time to buy again. Spencer Ealy is the best. Go see for yourself.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 9, 2016

Kathi & Annie, Glad you've enjoyed your experience at Tom O'Brien! Thank you so much for your repeated business. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Best used car buying experience!

by from indpls |

Very helpful and no games!!! Best car buying experience in years! You have all my business! Thanks Rob Sloan!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 14, 2016

Watts, Thanks for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Kokomo, IN |

Went into to check out and test drive a new 16 jeep Cherokee trailhawk and the sales person was extremely helpful! He wasn't really pushy, answered all my questions and was very patient with me lol

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 3, 2016

kjoann, Glad you enjoyed your experience at Tom O'Brien! Thank you for taking time to post a review. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Cody, in the service Department, was excellent! I had a horrible experience with another dealer and when I took my business to Tom O Brien I was treated right from the first phone call. I was scheduled in at my convience, they kept me updated and finished when they said they would be done. They even contacted my insurance and dealt with them and got the payment promptly. I live an hour away, but I will continue to go there for all my car needs. Thank you!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 21, 2016

Thank you for making the drive to Tom O'Brien. Happy to hear you enjoyed working with Cody. Thanks for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Parents

by from Carmel, IN |

We went in to replace a car for our daughter. We did our research ahead of time and spoke with Jackson. He was very helpful with giving us background on the used car we were interested in looking at for our daughter. We went in drove the car and went back to purchase the next day. The buying process was the quickest we have every had buying a car. Friendly, fair and would recommend to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Jill P., Hope your daughter is happy as well! Thank you for the business and for the review. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Kevin O'Brien jr. "Best car salesman in USA"

by from Jupiter, Florida |

Don't waste your time going to anybody else Kevin knows his stuff and is always reachable by phone email or text.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Dave White, Quite an endorsement! Thanks for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


4.0 out of 5.0

Extremely responsive

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Clarity during the buying process; responsiveness at service appointments. Very satisfied.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 13, 2015

Packers fan, Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your business. BTW...Packers are my SECOND favorite team! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


(1-10 of 171 reviews)