Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

4630 E 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 866-661-1030
Used 888-696-3317
Service 888-416-3674

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
108 out of 115 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 116 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Easy car deal

by from Panama City ,FL |

After finding the 2009 SRT8 Jeep online at Tom Obrien Chrysler , I made a call the following morning and got a quick call back from a salesperson. Christne Ohlsen-Carson made this deal work as quick and as easy as it could be done, considering I was 750 miles away! Made the roadtrip from Florida to find the vehicle even better than described and in a few minutes after arriving we were loaded up with all our paperwork done with a nice jeep headed south. Thanks for a great car and courteous service from the sales team at Tom Obrien Chrysler Jeep.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

April 15, 2013

by Johnny -- Thanks SO much for your feedback! It is always nice to hear that our processes that we have in place for our online shoppers are working. Christine has been with us for a long time, so I am not surprised that your shopping experience went so well! We appreciate your business and we pass along a huge thanks for making the drive! -- Diane

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car - Easy Process

by from Chicago, IL |

My wife and I were looking for a new car and started our car shopping process at Tom O'Brien Jeep. Christine took great care of us, even going into the back and pulling out a used Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland that was not even on the lot. There was little haggling over the price - they cut straight to the chase. In the end, we ended up with a great used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. The process was easy and stress free. We walked out that afternoon with our car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Dear Greg C, Thanks for your review. Christine has been our top salesperson for several years and her customers love working with her. I'm glad you enjoyed our selling process and hope you enjoy your Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland as well! Thank you for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

First class dealership.

by from Indianapolis, Indiana |

I have all the service on my 2012 Dodge Charger R/T done at this dealership. All my experience with them has been great. Their rates are very reasonable and everything is done right the first time. I was also very happy with they buying process here as well. I got a very good deal on my 2012 and unlike some other dealers, no underhanded sales tactics were used. Highly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

August 5, 2014

GTO_04, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post a review! We have some of the finest service technicians in Central Indiana, and they know Dodge better than anyone! Enjoy your Dodge Charger R/T and let us know how we can help you down the road! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

People offered GREAT consideration and care.

by from Indianapolis, IN |

When I learned that my car (not a Chrysler, Jeep or Dodge) had a structural flaw that made it unsafe to drive, I went to Tom O'Brien upon the recommendation of a family member. I wanted to be sure about my choice so I drove cars at other dealers as well. I went back to O'Brien and couldn't have been treated better -- nor, I think, have gotten a better deal on a new Jeep Latitude! I would recommend that anyone interested in a car -- new or used -- check out Tom O'Brien.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Sally, Thank you for recommending Tom O'Brien to your friends and family! I'm glad you enjoyed your experience. Congratulations on your new Jeep! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Pendleton, IN |

We received professional and courteous customer service at Tom O'Brien. Our salesperson was very attentive and did everything he could to see that we got the vehicle we wanted at the price we were satisfied with. The entire experience was a positive one. We will definitely be back in the future!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Blackhawk Fan, Thank you for taking time to post a review. I'm glad you had a positive shopping experience at Tom O'Brien. Please let us know how we can help you in the future! Go Hawks Go! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and quick!

by from Cumming, GA (previously Fishers, IN) |

Kevin O'Brien (Jr) was young but very knowledgeable about the sale I was inquiring about. Big difference from a competing dealer who wasn't aware of the sale or what was covered. He quickly determined what inventory qualified and showed us a couple of the vehicles. He answered all of our questions and during the negotiating was able to come to terms with us. Kevin was very calm and attentive to us during the sales process and we felt him to be very trustworthy. This is the fastest I have ever purchased a vehicle and at the same time, no drama!!! Loved it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Gary, Thanks for your review! Kevin, Jr. is part of the fourth generation to work in the family business. Customers love working with him because he's very professional and listens to their needs. Thanks for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience I've ever had buying a new car!

by from Dublin, Ohio |

Fantastic family dealership!! I found the exact 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (Altitude Edition) that I was looking for and it happened to be in Indy. I worked with Melissa Billings in their Internet Dept. She was wonderful to work with and completely transparent during the entire process. They offered me a fair trade on my 2009 Tahoe, sight unseen... we did most of the financing over the phone. I arrived at the dealership and the transaction was seamless. I will definitely do business with them again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Matt, Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had an opportunity to work with Melissa; she's one of the best! We try to accommodate our customers on the lot, over the phone, or online. Hope you enjoy your new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited! Gotta love the black accents in the Altitude Edition. Although it's a trek, I hope we'll be able to help you with your next vehicle! Thank you for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

First Class Dealership

by from Indianapolis, Indiana |

I bought a new 2012 Dodge Charger R/T from Tom O'Brien and I was very happy with the experience. Unlike so many other car dealers, no high pressure sales tactics were used. They let me test drive the car without hounding me. I was quoted a very reasonable price on the new car and a very fair value on my trade-in. I really like the way the negotiation process was handled and was treated very well. If you go shopping for a new car there, I would recommend that you ask for Christine Ohlsen-Carson. She was very helpful, had excellent product knowledge and made the buying process a good experience. She even programmed the garage door opener for me! I would highly recommend Tom O'Brien CJDR - North when shopping for a new car or truck. I have all my vehicle service done here as well. Their prices are very reasonable, the work is always done right and they do everything they can to accommodate the customer. I use synthetic oil in my Charger, and unlike other dealers, they don't price gouge on the synthetic. It is so much convenient to let them supply the oil rather than buying it at Walmart and hauling it to the dealer! The facility is very clean, with a large waiting area where you can watch TV read magazines, or catch up with work on your laptop. So I highly recommend them for service too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

August 30, 2013

Roger, Thanks for your recommendation! I'm glad you're happy with your experience. We've found a lot of people appreciate the lack of pressure and fair pricing at Tom O'Brien. Enjoy your Charger! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


1.0 out of 5.0

they are fantastic until there is a problem.

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Bought my Charger from them and the process was smooth. They attempted to fix little things like doors lining up ext, but never quite got it right. I had them arrange for the window tints to be done as they couldn't do it in the snowy weather when we purchased the car. I had to leave the car over night, which I did not like to do AND wait to pick it up late the next day. I paid for the work to be done at the dealership when I picked the car up. I never met the person who did the tint. my car was a disgusting filthy, dusty mess on the outside. The tint looked perfect on a quick look. I got home and found the following: Dirty footprints on the back of the front seats where he had knelt into the backseats to do the rear window. The cigar lighter cover had been ripped off the center console and was laying on the floor. The tint has bubbles in it on the rear window. Scratches from tools on the paintwork on the doors. A ding on the front offside fender. Rubber seals have score marks from his tools. Scratch in front offside tint where he cut the tint away. Paintwork had white powder all over it along with all seals. This took a great deal of hand washing to remove completely. When we approached Tom O'Brien North about this no one wanted to know and said I would have to call the tint guy to sort it out. They said he was a contractor they had in to do the tint work for them. I pointed out that I gave their service staff the money for the tint in their workshop. I left MY brand new Charger in their care. I never met the tinting guy. Plus they drove my car 15 miles without telling me!!! There are scratches on my paintwork, torn off cap for lighter, ding in front fender where something was dropped on it. I'm furious that I had no help and not even my money back. I lodged a complaint with Dodge HQ, but they said there was very little they could do about it as it was aftermarket and not a full time member of staff. Not only that I had told them the trunk lights were not working each time I went, but this was never addressed. I changed dealerships over to Westgate Chrysler Dodge Jeep and the problems is fixed. I will NEVER use 96th St again. I will stay with Westgate!!! You ripped us off Tom O'Brien 96th St. If I had my way you would have the dealership for Dodge taken away from you as you are a bad representative for Dodge. PS Thanks Dodge I love that new Charger, what a car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

July 3, 2013

LRINDY, sorry about your experience. This is not typical as we partner with top notch contractors and hold them to the same level of service that our customers expect from us. Please contact Tom O'Brien, Jr. at tfo@obrienauto.com to discuss further. We'd like an opportunity to make good on this experience and give you the more typical award-winnning service experience that Tom O'Brien has offered central Indiana for over 80 years. Thanks! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing.


1.0 out of 5.0

Go somewhere else!!!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

We had been looking for a used Dodge Journey for a couple of months. Finally found one similar to what we were looking for at Tom Obrien on the north side. Should have known something was wrong by how eager they were to get it sold to us. It had issues the very next day after we brought it home. Took it in for service five different times over a two month period. It spent more time at the dealership than in our garage. They did get Chrysler involved. But ultimately said we would just have to live with it. We asked to trade for a different vehicle and they refused. They just wanted us to go away. Will NEVER go back here!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

July 20, 2013

Dodge Fan, Sorry for your experience. Our used vehicles go through a very thorough reconditioning process and we stand behind our service. I don't know the details of your situation, but invite you to contact Tom O'Brien, Jr. at the dealership to discuss. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


3.0 out of 5.0

so so dont go

by from CHICAGO IL |

THET DONT GO THE EXTRA MILE. HALF TRUTHS. LISTENED TO STORY OF THE OBRIEN FAMILY BUT WE ARE TRYING TO PROTECT OUR FAMILY. ALL WORKERS ACTED LIKE ROBOTS.WAS NOT A FEEL GOOD PURCHASE AND IT SHOULD BE

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

July 5, 2013

Mopar Fan, Thanks for your feedback. Sorry you were not satisfied with your experience. Please contact me personally at tobrien@obrienauto.com to share some details of your transaction. We want everyone to be a satisfied customer! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


(1-10 of 116 reviews)