Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

4630 E 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 866-661-1030
Used 888-696-3317
Service 888-416-3674

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
128 out of 139 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 139 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Zionsville, IN |

One of the best dealer experiences we've had. They seemed genuinely interested in helping us find the right vehicle, as opposed to what they had on the lot. Even has me reconsidering my future purchase plans, just to buy from them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

April 3, 2015

B&L, Thanks for the raving review! I'm glad you enjoyed your experience at Tom O'Brien, and look forward to helping you in the future! Please be sure to recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing

5.0 out of 5.0

recent new car purchase

by from danville, Indiana |

Everyone, from the office staff to the sales staff, was very courteous and professional. My 10mo old baby was with me during the buying process, and we were treated like family!! From start to finish, we were only there for a couple of hours, which is not very common in a car dealership....usually there much longer it seems. I would highly recommend Tom o'brien chrysler to anyone looking for a new car....great selection and great experience, all around. We worked with Tony Jones as our sales person, and he was very knowledgeable, friendly and experienced.....HIGHLY recommend him. He was able to show us everything we needed to know about our new car and answered all of our questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 13, 2015

workingmomma, Thanks for making the trip from Danville! Tony does a great job with his customers. Congratulations on your new car...and more importantly, your new baby! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Service work on our Jeep Grand Cherokee

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Just had some minor service work done on our Jeep Grand Cherokee. Second Jeep Grand Cherokee that we have gotten from Tom O'Brien and couldn't be happier with the vehicle. While our service needs were minimal the staff as usual was very prompt, attentive and professional, They took very good care of us and I would highly recommend this dealership for both vehicle purchase and maintenance. They even washed the vehicle before we picked it up which was very much appreciated this time of year.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Mark from Indy, Glad to hear you're happy with the Sales and Service Departments at Tom O'Brien! Thanks for your business and for taking time to post a review. Enjoy your Grand Cherokee! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Loved the service

by from Louisville, KY |

I recently bought a car from this dealership through it's sales consultant,Tony Jones. He was not a bit pushy or overly aggressive in trying to make the sale, but very friendly, polite, and professional. I did not at anytime feel pressured into making a hasty decision, which I really appreciated. In the past I've met other car salesman/women that do not approach a sale in the same manner as Mr. Jones and it was always very off-putting. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, but more importantly, I'd recommend Tony Jones to anyone looking to buy a car. I know I will be recommending him to friends and family in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 5, 2015

Used Car Buyer, Thank you for your business! Tony does a great job with his customers and I'm glad you enjoyed working with him. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

We'll never go anywhere else!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

My husband and I had never purchased a vehicle from a dealership before. John and Kevin were helpful and understanding every step of the way. We never felt pushed into a vehicle or payment that wasn't in our best interest; they really wanted us to drive away with the car that would be best for us...and we did! We had such a great experience with Tom O'Brien, I don't think we'll ever buy a car from anyone else!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Courtney A., I'm glad you had a great experience with John and Kevin! We hope everyone will have a similar experience at Tom O'Brien. Thank you for your business and for your kind review! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


3.0 out of 5.0

Warranty

by from Indpls in |

Be sure to go over your warranty with any car company. Warranty is in sections now and not bumper to bumper like it used to be. It will cost you a good chunk of money if you want to extend your warranty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Josh Adams, Despite the improved quality of newer vehicles - or maybe because of it - the manufacturer now provides longer standard warranty coverage than in the past. With computers, electrical components, and sophisticated engines and transmissions, some vehicles can be expensive to diagnose and repair. At Tom O'Brien, we offer several options to extend the warranty and/or cover additional components at different cost levels. Please contact Randy or Angie at 805-4400 and they would be happy to listen to your concerns and offer suggestions that fit your budget. Thanks for your review. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing.


2.0 out of 5.0

Sheila

by from Noblesville, IN |

My experience with the Service Department on Saturday was terrible. They replaced my battery that was a good battery and charged me $225.00. The Service Manager on Monday had the suggestion that I bring my car back and they would put my battery back in and charge me for labor. After years of dealing with this dealership......I am done! Your service department is either not qualified or they do bad business!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Sheila, I'm sorry about your experience last weekend. I know we're qualified, as our award-winning service department has some of the most experienced techs serving Central Indiana since 1933! I'm sorry if we did a poor job communicating on this issue. Please call Tom O'Brien, Jr. at 805-4400 to discuss further. We want you to be happy and appreciate your business over the years! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!!

by from Indianapolis,IN |

My wife and I went to Tom O'Brien to look at a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo that I had seen online. When we arrived, we were greeted by Tony. I told him of the vehicle that I was interested in and he quickly brought it up to the front for a test drive. He was very polite and knowledgeable. I never felt pressured and he was very willing to work with us to come to a price that we wanted. He went over several other options (leasing/buying new) and showed us the pros and cons of each. I am very happy with our experience and have recommended Tom O'Brien to several friends already.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Daniel, I'm glad you were happy with your experience with Tony at Tom O'Brien! Thank you for your business and your recommendation! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great interest in satisfying me

by from Upland, IN |

I bought a new Chrysler in July of 2014 at Tom O'Brien Chrysler. The dealership I had dealt with for 30+ years had gone out of the new car business. I was very skeptical of dealing with a big town dealer but salesman Kent von Burg was absolutely fabulous. He was very patient with me and explained how everything worked. He treated me with great respect. I drove almost 70 miles to look at new cars at this dealership on the recommendation of a friend. Tom O'Brien has been great to deal with. I trust them implicitly to be fair and honest. They have demonstrated that they have my best interest as their goal. They had two cars exactly alike and I bought one of them. When I went to pick up the new car, Kent said he had done an inspection after they had it ready for me and found a very small scratch. He showed me the scratch and said he was having the identical car prepped for me so I didn't have to make another trip back to have the scratch removed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Darlene P, Thanks for making the drive from Upland, and for placing your trust in us! Kent is a great salesperson and I'm glad you enjoyed working with him. Thanks for your business! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales and Service

by from Carmel In |

The buying experience again was great. They took their time, absolutely no pressure, and showed us the products they had and listened to what our needs were. The service department is second to none!! Will certainly go back when we need another vehicle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Hey Pimmys! Thanks for your repeated business and your kind review! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealership ever!

by from Carmel,IN |

Tom O'brien Jr., is a stand up guy! He personally handled my issue and I couldn't be happier! I am going to buy all my new Chrysler products from O'brien Chrysler in the future. The salesmen John King was very attentive threw the whole process. He really cares about the customers needs! I have never had better service from ANY dealership than O'briens! Chrysler also stood behind their product. Thats a first for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 29, 2015

BrianB, Tom O'Brien Jr. IS a great guy! Full disclosure...he's also my brother, so what else am I going to say! Thanks for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your experience at Tom O'Brien. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


(1-10 of 139 reviews)