Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

4630 E 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 866-661-1030
Used 888-696-3317
Service 888-416-3674

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
137 out of 148 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    111-120 of 148 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Overall

by from Indianaopolis |

Very good customer service. The purchase process was fast and a necessary tyre check was done immediatly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

May 2, 2012

Mesti -- Thanks for taking the time to post an online review regarding your recent purchase experience. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

LEONARD REEL

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I contacted salesperson numerous times. Salesperson (Megan McCarty) did not contact me. Salesperson did not solve the problem. I was sold a vehicle with a jack that did not fit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

May 2, 2012

RickReel -- I am sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect purchase experience. Please feel free to contact our UC Manager, John Lich, to discuss the issue concerning the jack. He can be reached by calling 317-805-4400. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and professional

by from Avon, IN |

We purchase our Dodge Journey a couple od weeks ago. Dean Williams was our sales persons and he did a fantastic job. He was professional, helpful and courteous. He wasn't pushy like most salesmen are. We have and will continue to recommend him to friends and family. We will also give him our return business in the future. I can't say enough good things about Dean and the entire staff at Tom Obrien Chrysler jeep dodge ram on Indys northside. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

May 1, 2012

by Tammy -- It is always SO nice for a customer to post a review for a long-term employee that reminds us that he continues to do business the right way..."your way". We appreciate that you took the time to make the post. Enjoy your Journey, and be safe on the road! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Noblesville, IN |

We were very please with our purchase of a 2012 Chrysler 200S from Tom O'Brien Chrysler. The sales person, Megan McCarty was very helpful snd spent a lot of time getting exactly what we wanted. We would definetely work with her again on our next purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

April 23, 2012

by Chrysler Lover -- Megan will be excited to be recognized at their next sales meeting due to such a glowing review. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your purchase experience was. Enjoy the Chrysler 200S! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Mark Holthouser knows his trucks!

by from Indianapolis |

After having the truck of my dreams being totaled, I went in search for a truck to fit my needs. I spoke to Mark on the phone and told him my story and my future needs for hauling a larger trailer. He told me that he would get back to me. He went searching the web for the exact trailer that I mentioned to compare the weight to the truck I wanted. I loved that he did not just talk out of the side of his head. We were both on the same page. That was a great feeling! He was supportive and did not play any games when we told him our budget and concerns of getting into another car payment. He is a motor head, but knows how to relate this to the everyday person. He is also committed to the O'brien family. Honestly, this was one of the reasons I made my purchase at Tom O'brien. Loyalty counts in my book. I absolutely love my 2012 Dodge Ram. I am not making this up; I had a man in a brand new Ford truck pull up next to me to tell me repeatedly how sharp my truck was! Phil in service was a very stand up guy as well. This place seems to be the total package!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

April 22, 2012

Teacher3JD -- In a word, WOW! What a review about your recent purchase experience! You 'hit the nail on the head', Mark is definitely our go-to guy when it comes to trucks. Enjoy your purchase! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Review

by from Indianapolis IN |

Chrstine Ohlsen was our salesperson. She was extremely helpful and very professional. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

April 22, 2012

to Review -- Thanks for taking the time to recognize your purchase experience with Christine Ohlsen. Christine has been with us for quite some time and has quite a loyal following due to the way she treats her clients. Welcome to the O'Brien Family of Buyers! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Rantoul, Il |

We found the automobile on the internet and sent a request for a call or e-mail. We received an E-mail which we followed up with a phone call and talked with Rob Sloan and was greatly satisfied with the information. I also talked to the Manager and he put the vehicle on hold for us until we could get to Indy. Upon arrival everything was ready and Rob took his time to explain everything concerning the car. I would recommend O'Briens to all of our friends and Rob as the salesman to go see.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

April 20, 2012

by Raymond -- We LOVE our online shoppers and work very hard to make sure that their expectations are met. Sounds like Rob worked to make sure that we provided you with that experience:) Enjoy your purchase, and thanks for taking the time to give kudos to Rob. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

We love Tom OBrien!!

by from Galveston, In |

Thank you so much for all the great customer service you deliver at Tom OBrien. My Husband & I were in the market to trade our Daughter's jeep on a newer car that gets better gas milage. We live out of town & we visited a couple other dealerships & were not pleased with their customer service, nor the trade in price they were going to give us. At Tom OBrien, they went above & beyond helping us to make the deal. Talara McDole was our Dealer, and she was professional & very pleasant to deal with. She made our experience a very positive one. We will continue to do buisness with Tom OBrien's dealership, as well as pass on the good word about the quality of service you deliver. Thanks again. We love our 2010 Dodge Avenger.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

April 20, 2012

Out of Town Shopper -- It is always nice to hear that our sales staff went above and beyond -- go Talarha! Hope that you enjoy the 2010 Avenger...Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased Used Vehicle, No Hassles!

by from Terre Haute, IN |

Megan McCarty at O'Brien was able to answer all my questions or find an answer quickly. I already had a vehicle in mind (which I had seen on an internet listing) so there was no "search process" but she was easy to work with, the dealership met my price, and every thing was handled in a timely and professional manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place to buy a car

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Tom O'Brien was a great place to buy a car. We bought a 2012 Chrysler Town and Country and we love it! They were fair on pricing and easy to deal with. Talarha McDole was extremely helpful,friendly, and knowledgeable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

March 27, 2012

Nathan -- Thanks SO much for taking the time to recognize Talarha for providing you with a 5-star purchase experience! I know you and your family will enjoy the 2012 Chrysler Town & Country ... we call it the BEST family room on wheels:)-- Diane


(111-120 of 148 reviews)