Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

4630 E 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 866-661-1030
Used 888-696-3317
Service 888-416-3674

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
115 out of 124 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 124 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

by from indianapolis,in |

We recently purchased a Dodge Grand Caravan at O'brien Chrysler on 96th street. Al McGinley assisted all the way through the process. He was extremely helpful through the entire process. He went out of his way to the the excat van we wanted with the options we wanted and without those we did not want. He was able to track it down at a dealer in Illinois and get it to us within a couple of days. If you need to find someone to work with when you want to get a new or used car, I would recommend to ask for Al.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 23, 2013

by Randall S -- It is so nice to hear about such a good buying experience on one of our long term employees, thanks for taking the time to give Al the recognition he deserves! I will pass along the kudos. I know you will love your new Dodge Grand Caravan, I call it the best family room on wheels! Enjoy your purchase, and we can't wait to see you when your first service is due on the van. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful

by from Indianapolis |

Bought my sons first car there and they were extremely nice and easy to deal with.Talarha McDole was my salesperson and she was very professional and helpful. If your looking for a Jeep, this is the place to shop. My son loves his new Wrangler.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 23, 2013

by Petty Custom Homes -- Ahhh, what a nice gift for you son -- he will absolutely LOVE the Jeep Wrangler! Thanks SO much for taking the time to let us know that Talarha provided you with a 5-Star experience! Tell your son to be safe on the road and enjoy the Jeep! Can't wait to see him when his first service is due:-) -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Recent Purchase

by from Cicero In |

I recently purchased a used Silverado from Kent von Burg at Tom O'Brien, he was pleasant and helpful, he even helped me transfer my groceries from old truck to new truck, as well as answered many questions even after the purchase. Pauline Haley

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 23, 2013

by Pauline Haley -- Talk about going above and beyond, transferring groceries from the old to the new! Pauline, we appreciate that you took the time to let us know that a relatively "new hire" (Kent) provided your with a 5-star buying experience. Thanks for considering Tom O'Brien Indy for your pre-owned purchase, I am confident that the Silverado will provide you with many years of service. As a reminder, we do service ALL makes and ALL models, we hope to see you in our service department when your first service is due! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience !

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I ordered a Jeep Wrangler Sahara - special order from the factory to get the exact set of features I wanted. I was "double teamed" (a good thing) throughout the buying process from order placement through delivery of my new Jeep. Neil Bolinger and Rob Sloan provided outstanding support and were very knowledgeable about the different options. I also got a great deal on price. This was by far the best buying experience I've ever had. I recommend Neil and Rob to anyone and would certainly buy another vehicle from O'Brien (this is the first Jeep, but we bought two Toyotas from O'Brien). I'm loving my new Wrangler!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 21, 2013

by Big Bob -- WOW!! Such a nice review from a new O'Brien Indy shopper! We LOVE hearing that you have purchased from our sister store as well:-) You will absolutely love your Jeep! Thanks for taking the time to let us know that we exceeded your expectations, ALWAYS nice to hear. I will pass along your kudos to both Neil and Rob. Thanks so much for your purchase. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly people,

by from Indianapolis, In |

Dean Williams, 'the violinist', was very friendly and inquired as to what I wanted,(not what he wanted to sell me). He also got me a better value for my trade ins. Due to the death of my husband and a very messed up credit report O'Brien's was still able to get me a very good price on my 2013 Dodge Challenger Hemi. I love my car!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 21, 2013

by Anita -- The "violinist", I love when our customers remember his moniker, he is quite talented! Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review about your purchase experience, we do appreciate it! Enjoy your purchase! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly recommend.

by from Noblesville, IN |

Met John King this past weekend, we came in with a fairly specific need and price point and John was able to get us set up with a great van that was more than we were looking for and at a payment that worked for us. We've had great luck with Dodge in the past and based on this experience, I'll likely be back again in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 21, 2013

by MikeW -- Thanks for taking the time to post your online review. It is SO nice to get this type of feedback on a new-hire. I will definitely pass along your kind words, John will appreciate your kudos. Enjoy your van, and thanks so much for your business. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

What a wonderful experience. Jeff Armstrong listened to my family and provided the best price and perfect match to our family's needs! It was by far the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle! They bent over backwards to make sure we got what we wanted! How many times do you hear some want to say "Thank" You for the service provided during purchasing an auto! Thank you Tom O'Brien and thank you Jeff Armstrong!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

February 21, 2013

by Glenn Hilbert -- In a word, AWESOME!! Jeff has not been with us for very long, so your feedback is so nice to hear! We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to recognize Jeff's efforts to provide you with a 5-Star experience. Looking forward to seeing you in our service department when your first service is due. Be safe on the road, and enjoy your purchase! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

by from Indianapolis IN |

I had to purchase a car very quickly due to having my car totaled in an accident. I usually research for about 1 year in advance and I hate to make quick purchases. Talarha McDole was my sales person and she was GREAT!!!! She made me feel comfortable, worked with me on getting a car with all the options and with in my budget. I did buy a 2012 Chrysler 300 S and it had everything I wanted. I would recommed her to anyone and will certainly be back when I need to buy again. =)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

August 8, 2013

Tasha, Thank you for your business and for your kind words! Everyone loves Talarha, and I'm glad she made you feel comfortable. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Very Helpful

by from Westfield, IN |

Our Sales Person was Talarha McDole. She was terrific. My wife first contacted her when she dropped by the dealer. She came home and said she really liked Talarha and she would like to buy a car from her (she was not focused on the dealer but her). I then went to discuss the vehicle we were trading. I am a person who has a low tolerance for "pitchy" sales people. I have to say my wife was right. Talarha was direct, helpful, attentive and very responsive without making me feel like she was hovering. One of the more pleasant experiences I had buying a car. Angie in the finance group was also very helpful and attentive. This was my first experience with Tom Obrien and I was certainly very happy with how we were treated and how everything was handled.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 26, 2013

AC -- First, thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review that includes not only your salesperson Talarha but the Finance Manager (Angie) as well. It is not often that our Management Team gets recognized for the role that they "play" in making sure that the buying process goes seamlessly. We sincerely appreciate that you chose Tom O'Brien Indy for your purchase! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Example: Great service, clean facilities

by from Carmel,Indiana |

The Tom O'Brien Dealership was excellent to work with in the buying of my Honda Accord. Salesmen, Rob Sloan and John Lich were excellent to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who's interested in buying a car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 26, 2013

Dev Jones -- It is always nice to hear from someone who has worked with one of our long-term employees! And, to mention our General Sales Manager John Lich as well....kudos to our team! Dev, we appreciate that you took the time to post your review! Enjoy your purchase and be safe on the road. -- Diane


(31-40 of 124 reviews)