Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

4630 E 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 866-661-1030
Used 888-696-3317
Service 888-416-3674

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
106 out of 113 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 114 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

What A Wonderful Experience!!!!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

As a female it was such a relief to walk into a dealership that exudes a family environment. My salesperson Bill Spencer greeted me at the door and at no time did I feel overwhelmed or pressured. He took his time and was very honest about my options. In addition the general sales manager John Lish was just as genuine in his approach. The O'Brien family picture on the wall let's you know this business has been built on integrity!!! I've purchased many vehicles, but this is the first time I've walked away from a deal feeling as though I wasn't taken advantage of just because I was a woman!!! I will send every female I know to Bill Spencer at Tom O'Brien!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 26, 2013

BrendaB -- Thanks SO much for your kind words about your recent purchase experience here at Tom O'Brien Indy. As a whole we do strive to pay special attention to our female shoppers as we understand the perception "out there" when it comes to our industry. Bill is one of the best in making sure that not only our female shoppers are treated well, but also works hard to give all of his clients a 5-star buying experience. We appreciate your business & we LOVE referrals!. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy, Honest, and Friendly

by from Indianapolis, IN |

When we went into the dealership for the first time we were not attacked by a sales agent. Rather they simply asked if there was anything they could do to help us. Kent Vonburg was the gentleman who helped us. He showed us the differences in models we were looking at, then he covered the different levels and then just asked what our must haves were and showed us all the vechiles in the inventory they had. He was great to deal with and did not push us at all. He provided the information and was very professional. We went to other dealerships to look and knew right away that when we wanted to buy it would be from Kent. We went back 3 days later and purchased our Town & Country from Kent. He mad is simple quick and easy. Thank you Kent we all LOVE our new Town and Country!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 25, 2013

Jeff Marshall -- Kent has not been with us for very long, so it is SO good to hear this type of feedback! Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had a 5-star experience! Enjoy your Town & Country, and we look forward to seeing you when your first service is due! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Used Car Buying Experience

by from Whitestown, IN |

About a month ago I purchased a 2009 Ford Mustang from Tom O'Brien. My experience could not have been more satisfying. From the moment I walked in the door, I was greeted by friendly faces. My professional sales consultant, Jeff Armstrong, was very knowledgeable about his inventory. He helped me create a car buying experience that far exceeded my expectations. Jeff allowed me the opportunity to contact him after business hours if there was ever an issue with my vehicle. I would highly recommend anyone to visit Tom O'brien and ask for Jeff Armstrong for their next vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 8, 2013

by Brian M -- Thanks for taking the time to provide info regarding your recent buying experience with Jeff Armstrong. Jeff has not been with us very long, so it is great to hear that he provides the level of customer service that we promote! Enjoy your Ford Mustang, be safe on the road, and thanks for your purchase! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service by Sean O'Brien and the entire staff

by from Carmel, In |

The entire experience was very nice. Starting with Sean O'Brien all the way thru to the signing of the paper work, everyone was helpful, professional, and caring that I was getting what I wanted in the car. I started with the intension of purchasing a used car but with the assistance of Sean, I decided the the best for me was a new Dodge Journey. It was equiped the way I wanted and the trade in was very reasonable. This was my second experience with the people at Tom O'Brien. The way they conduct business is why they are the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 8, 2013

by Local Second Tim Buyer -- We LOVE hearing from our repeat customers, truly a testimonial about the way we do business! I will make sure to pass along your kudos to Sean; thanks SO much for thinking of Tom OBrien CJDR when you were ready to purchase again. Be safe on the road, and enjoy your Dodge Journey! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE AND GREAT VEHICLE!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I must say, I was pleasantly surprised to find exactly what I was looking for when I visited Tom O Brien Chrysler JDR last week! My salesperson, Megan McCarty, had spoken with me over the phone a day or so before I visited the dealership. She encouraged me to visit their website, then to come in. I explained to her my circumstances and my needs when I arrived, and she got right on it! I didn t have to walk up and down the rows to search for a vehicle. Megan showed me a real gem , we took it for a spin, and I was pleased as punch to find a well-maintained, in like-new condition (inside and out), 2005 Town & Country Limited minivan with lots of bells and whistles! The miles were very satisfactory for the age of the van. I was also pleased with the entire customer service team, and the finance department. They made every effort to help me acquire my new vehichle, and at a price that didn t break my budget! I would recommend your visiting this dealership, and asking for Megan, if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle! I give them five stars!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

January 8, 2013

by Thedie -- Thanks SO much for taking the time to recognize your purchase experience with Megan! 5-Stars, we LOVE it!! Hope you have many years of service with your "like-new" Town & Country. Hope to see you in our service department when your first oil change is due! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Tom O'Brien - Great Deal!

by from Cincinnati, OH |

I had narrowed down my new car to a 2013 Dodge Durango Citadel and found that Tom O'Brien had the one that I wanted; told them I would be over on Saturday at 10am. Salesman Rob Sloan met me at the door, introduced himself, offered me a beverage and directed me to a comfy seating area. We started the process and within 2 hours I had a very fair price on my new car and a very good trade-in for my old car. From the sale to financing things went very smoothly with no surprises. Overall, very pleased with Tom O'Brien and would recommend to anyone looking for a new Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge or Ram vehicle. Thx Rob!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 17, 2012

by Michael R -- Many thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review for one of our long-term employees! It is always nice to hear that they still consider each customer with respect and honesty. Making a drive over from Cincinnati to make your purchase makes this review even more special! We know that you passed many dealers along the way, thanks SO much for choosing Tom O'Brien Indy for your automotive needs:) -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Westfield, IN |

The Tom O'Brien Dealership was excellent to work with in the buying of our 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 4x4. Salesmen, Tony Jones and Neil Bolinger were excellent to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who's interested in buying a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 22, 2012

by Buyer -- Thanks SO much for taking the time to recognize both your salesman, Tony Jones and our New Car Manager, Neil Bolinger...it is not often that our buyers recognize the team effort involved in the automotive buying process! We appreciate your business & hope that you enjoy your 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara model! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Tom O'Brien - North

by from Kokomo, IN |

We recently purchased a certified pre-owned Chrysler Town & Country from this dealership. We had also test driven a pre-owned VW Routan while there. The entire experience was great. Talarha McDole and Jeff Armstrong were great sales associates to work with. There was never any sales pressure. We felt like we got a great deal on a 2012 Chrysler T&C. We had travelled all over central Indiana looking for a new or used van, and this was by far the most friendly dealership we interacted with. We would highly recommend them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 10, 2012

by Van Fan -- Thanks for taking the time to recognize both Talarha and Jeff regarding your recent purchase experience! The fact that you visited several different dealerships and selected Tom O'Brien Indy, AWESOME!! We appreciate your purchase! -- Diane


4.0 out of 5.0

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

by from Indianapolis |

We are a "Jeep family" so when it came time for a new vehicle the decision was easy. Are reason for picking Tom Obrien was location and their large inventory. We had to order to get the exact vehicle we wanted but are glad we did. So far we are very happy with it. Our sales consultant Talarha Mcdole was very pleasant to deal with. The trade in offer could have been a little better but thats expected. This is our 5th Wrangler and they just get better and better. I have had several buddys buy jeeps now becuase of mine. Very fun and cool vehicles. Best of both worlds. Convertible and 4 wheel drive it's a great choice!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 7, 2012

by Samuel -- Have to say, I MUST agree when it comes to Jeep Wranglers! I have personally owned 3 - AWESOME! Have you ever had the opportunity to go to a Rendezvous or Camp Jeep? You HAVE to go to one or the other! Talk about fun! Thanks for taking the time to post regarding your LOVE of Wranglers, but most importantly about your most recent buying experience with Talarha! Enjoy your Wrangler Unlimited! -- Diane


4.0 out of 5.0

new lease

by from indianapolis |

Talahara McDole and Neal were very helpful, pleasant and willing to check all we ask. Have and will continue to refer people to them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 4, 2012

by car lover -- It is not often that someone takes the time to mention one of our Manager's in their online review. Thanks for doing so, I will make sure that Neal knows that you recognized both his and Talarha's efforts! Enjoy your purchase and "be safe on the road"! -- Diane


(31-40 of 114 reviews)