Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

4630 E 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 866-661-1030
Used 888-696-3317
Service 888-416-3674

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
108 out of 115 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 116 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

by from Indianapolis |

We are a "Jeep family" so when it came time for a new vehicle the decision was easy. Are reason for picking Tom Obrien was location and their large inventory. We had to order to get the exact vehicle we wanted but are glad we did. So far we are very happy with it. Our sales consultant Talarha Mcdole was very pleasant to deal with. The trade in offer could have been a little better but thats expected. This is our 5th Wrangler and they just get better and better. I have had several buddys buy jeeps now becuase of mine. Very fun and cool vehicles. Best of both worlds. Convertible and 4 wheel drive it's a great choice!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 7, 2012

by Samuel -- Have to say, I MUST agree when it comes to Jeep Wranglers! I have personally owned 3 - AWESOME! Have you ever had the opportunity to go to a Rendezvous or Camp Jeep? You HAVE to go to one or the other! Talk about fun! Thanks for taking the time to post regarding your LOVE of Wranglers, but most importantly about your most recent buying experience with Talarha! Enjoy your Wrangler Unlimited! -- Diane


4.0 out of 5.0

new lease

by from indianapolis |

Talahara McDole and Neal were very helpful, pleasant and willing to check all we ask. Have and will continue to refer people to them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 4, 2012

by car lover -- It is not often that someone takes the time to mention one of our Manager's in their online review. Thanks for doing so, I will make sure that Neal knows that you recognized both his and Talarha's efforts! Enjoy your purchase and "be safe on the road"! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Totally awesome experience!

by from Westfield In |

I haven't encountered a salesman or dealership I like more than John King at Tom O'Brien Chrysler on 96th St. in Indianapolis in 30 years! John was extremely knowledgeable without being pushy and very patient with a womens questions and inability to make up her mind.Tom O'Briens was the only dealership to have all the vehicles that I wanted to test drive( and it was alot!)In the end I bought the first one I test drove! A Jeep Patriot Latitude and I absolutely Love It! All in all, the whole experience was wonderful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 4, 2012

by Carol -- Thanks for choosing Tom O'Brien Indy for your automotive needs! We appreciate your feedback from a female buyer's perspective; we work hard to make sure that ALL buyers are treated with respect. Enjoy your Patriot and be safe on the road. We look forward to your first service visit! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied

by from Indianapolis, in |

I have never been fond of car shopping . I stopped to see a car in the lot and was greeted kindly. Kent is the only salesperson who has been upfront, honest and most of all not pushy! I have recommended him to my family, friends and clients. He is my go to non- salesperson salesperson!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 22, 2012

by Lizcam -- I am so sorry that I missed taking the time to acknowledge your review. We DO appreciate your business! Thanks for recognizing Kent and his efforts to provide you with a "5" buying experience! Enjoy your purchase. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

SIMPLY THE "BEST" !!

by from INDIANAPOLIS IN |

ROB SLOAN IS THE "BEST", FROM THE TIME HE GREETED US TILL THE TIME WE LEFT IN OUR NEW JEEP, HE WAS NEVER SHORT OF PROFESSIONAL. HAVING BOUGHT MANY CARS OVER 40 YEARS, I CAN SAY THAT THIS WAS THE "BEST" BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER !!! ROB ACTUALLY HELPED US BUY A VEHICLE INSTEAD OF SELLING US ONE. WE WERE SO IMPRESSED WITH ROB AND THE ENTIRE STAFF AT O'BRIEN ON 96th STREET THAT WE PURCHASED A NEW RAM FROM THEM LESS THAN A WEEK LATER. AGAIN, SIMPLY THE "BEST"

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 4, 2012

by RACEFANS -- In a word, WOW!! What a testimonial for Rob! Two vehicles, within a week...awesome:) Thanks SO much for letting us know how your buying experience went, and even as important, thanks for choosing Tom O'Brien Indy for your automotive needs! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

John King was an excellent sales person!

by from carmel, in |

John King was patient with my wife and I. Worked well with us and was not pushy at all and did all he could to get our deal done hassle free and timely as well. I would recommend working with him to anyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 4, 2012

by Jeep Enthusiast -- Thanks for taking the time to let us know that John King did such a great job in helping both you and your wife in your automotive search. John has not been with our organization very long, so this is great feedback! Enjoy your purchase and thanks SO much for choosing Tom O'Brien Indy! -- Diane


4.0 out of 5.0

Happy with dealership

by from Indianapolis |

We visited the dealership 2 times when looking to buy a new car. We originally worked with Henry Thomas, who was very helpful and did not put any pressure on us. 2 days later, we worked with John King who was great. He was very helpful, answered all my questions, and did not put any pressure on us. When we decided to buy used instead of new, he didn't seem disappointed and did a great job helping us with getting our 2011 Patriot. The finance lady was efficient and helpful as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

December 4, 2012

by Sally -- Sounds like you had the opportunity to work with multiple people within our dealership. It is awesome to hear that you had a great experience no matter who you worked with. Thanks SO much for taking the time to post your review! My daughter has a Patriot and she LOVES it, as I am sure that you will as well. Be safe on the road and we look forward to seeing you in our service department when that time comes. -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Schuler Jeep Purchase

by from Cicero, IN |

Rob Sloan made our vehicle purchase a fun experience. It had been 10 years since our last auto purchase and Rob made it a lot less stressful. He was honest and energetic and very knowledgeable about the vehicle we bought. Thanks Rob! Donna and Eugene Schuler

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

October 27, 2012

Donna & Eugene -- Thanks SO much for taking the time to post such a nice review about your buying experience that was provided by Rob Sloan. Rob has been with the O'Brien organization for quite some time, it is always great to know that he is still committed to providing a 5-star buying experience. Enjoy your new Jeep! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience with O'Brien

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I just leased a 2012 Grand Cherokee from O'Brien and had a great experience. Our salesperson, Megan McCarty, did a great job - she was knowledgeable about the Jeep line, was attentive to our questions, and knew the details behind the current incentives. She was very helpful and our positive experience was due in no small part to her.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

October 14, 2012

by Jeep Driver -- Megan McCarty has not been with the O'Brien organization very long, thanks SO much for providing us with feedback regarding your purchase experience. I certainly hope you enjoy your Jeep Grand Cherokee (what's not to like?)...we will look forward to seeing you at your first service! Thanks again for your business, Tom O'Brien CJDR appreciates your business! -- Diane


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales Person Henry Thomas

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Friendly,coperative.need refreshment while waiting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded to this review

October 2, 2012

by Jetta -- Glad to hear that your buying experience went well, thanks for taking the time to post! -- Diane


(41-50 of 116 reviews)