2005 Dodge Caravan

Change Vehicle
2005 Dodge Caravan

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2005 Dodge Caravan Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$1,864–$10,200
Estimated MPG

19–20 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Good Family Car

by Family Man from NC | September 4, 2013

I've had three Dodge Caravans ofver the years. Have never had much problems on any. Would highly reccomend for a Family Car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good car for a good price, family classic

by Demi from | June 10, 2013

Very reliable car, spacious, family classic for an excellent price. Own it for 9 years, never had a single problem. Right now we are thinking of buying second one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good dependable affordable drive.

by John_CarMan from EDmonton, AB | September 6, 2011

Good dependable affordable drive. Bought used was an excellent vehicle. My wife won't forgive me for replacing it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Scam

by streetjeans from Miami | July 6, 2011

They place down payment on ad instead of price. If there a stand up company they will behonest in thier Ad ... I don't trust companies like this ...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


car is no good

by sammy from Philidelphia | February 28, 2011

cars breaks down alot over 100,000 miles not a good vehicle reliabilty is no good no value for your money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Excellent!!!

by Turiddu senza causi from Hartford, CT | September 7, 2009

We have owned 3 Chrysler Vans and have been happy and satisfied with each and every one of them. The 2005 is the BEST thus far!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Reliable and Versatile

by Pastor - Driver from Independence, MO | December 6, 2008

Rarely had any work needed to 95K miles and nothing expensive. Sure is nice to haul things by taking out back seast(s). We love the built-in kid seats and straps in the middle seat. Mileage is fair to good. A race car it is not, but who cares?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


AFFORDALE MINI VAN I 'VE OWNED

by BANNYHARE from LOS ANGELES , CA | June 13, 2007

BREAKER SEVICE & PAD PARTS TOO EXPENSIVE. ONLY 14,5OO.OO MILES LEFT AXEL BROKEN. CONFORT FRONT SEATS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Dodge Caravan.


Featured Services for this Dodge Caravan

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.