2014 Dodge Challenger

Change Vehicle
2014 Dodge Challenger
Available in 4 styles:  2014 Dodge Challenger 2dr Coupe shown
Starting MSRP
$26,495–$44,685
Estimated MPG

14–18 city / 23–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 17 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 17 reviews

Bad customer service

by 2014 ram owner from Nashville, TN | January 3, 2015

This is my second Ram and it will be the last. I needed a good reliable truck since I travel for a living in it . So I purchased a brand 2014 Ram 1500 crew cab in June 2014 . I have put 15k mile on it and love the room and performance of my truck .however, The 8 speed transmission has issues and was in shop for a day. Note: It took 3 weeks for the dealer to get the parts. I'm not sure if its been fixed since I only got to drive it for about 3 weeks and then it had a major oil leak. I took it to my dealer on Dec. 19th and today is Jan. 3rd and I still do not have my truck. The dealership told me it would be 3 weeks ,which is stupid! So, I contacted Dodge and they cannot give me a reason other than they are trying to locate a part. I was referred to a case manager whom hasn't returned any of my 4 calls also, I was given the part mgr. number at corp. office Once again, No return phone calls. I like my truck but, I will not deal with this lack of service from Dodge Ram Trucks. My dealer has be great to deal with but this new V-6 has issue with the oil filter housing and the 8 speed transmission does too. I thought I was buying the truck of the year . But I made a big mistake. "Buyer Beware" I wouldn't recommend anyone purchase this truck unless you are looking for trouble.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Best car I've owned!!

by Donald from Bismarck, ND | December 18, 2014

I've always wanted a muscle car and this is that muscle. Not only does it have power but it gets great gas mileage. I have the 5.7 hemi with the 5 speed automatic and have gotten 27 miles to the gallon on the interstate driving it 75 mph. If I put my foot into it though I don't get that great of gas mileage, but I didn't buy it for the gas mileage either. I have the 100 year anniversary addition and love it! It's an eye catcher too because it's the header orange color with the cloud black interior. My son drives it more than I do and he loves it too!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sounds like a diesel

by Disappointed Me from Heartland | December 13, 2014

This car looks and rides awesome but the Hemi 5.7 engine is bad quality. I now have 8000 miles & 10 months old. Sounds like a loud sewing machine while driving normally down the road. Very loud inside the cab. Also have loud,heavy spark knock from passenger side of engine. Sounds like a junk motor. Had a star case performed, lifters & MDS solenoids replaced still no fix. Now I can smell antifreeze, burning oil & have white smoke at start up. I need my engine replaced. Dodge needs to step up and make this right. I don't think I can ever buy another Dodge after this. Bad quality control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Hottest car I've ever owned

by Bsee78 from Columbus, OH | November 22, 2014

This "Plum crazy" purple edition of the Challenger with 392 HEMI not only looks awesome, it's eats the road like candy. Love the power and performance. Really wanted the Shaker Edition but couldn't find one. Only option I feel I've missed is possibly leather interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Russkie from Newport Beach, CA | October 16, 2014

My SRT8 is great. Drives and performs like a champ. Interior fit and finish can be much improved along with the bluetooth functionality. However, overall superb American muscle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best first car i could have!

by First car buyer from Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 22, 2014

The dealership was amazing and super professional while being very kind and genuine. They really cared about getting me a car at a good price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Smooth

by Speedy from Cincinnati, ohio | July 8, 2014

This car has such a smooth ride with exceptional pick up to get and go. Visability not the best, headrest too high and back window is smaller than the one I had in 1970, but I still love the look of the old muscle car and this car does get great gas mileage at about 25 mpg. Love this car and would buy another in a heart beat. Rent one and enjoy the spin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My second Challenger

by dretep from Hamilton, ON | July 6, 2014

Just traded in my 2010 Challenger for a new 2014 before the new 2015 models comes out. Wasn't sure if I should wait for the 2015 but I didn't like what I saw with the restyled interior. This car is still a head turner even after a few years of being out. Can't say anything negative about the first one I had and hope the second is just as reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fantastic Remake of A Classic Car

by Calfeeman from Cleveland TN | May 17, 2014

The 2014 Challenger is a fantastic ride and great machine. I recomend it for any fan of classic muscle cars. Kevin De Sena was very helpful, honest and answered any and all questions that I had about my purchase so i knew i was buying with confidence.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Shaked #0012

by Shaker from Syracuse, ny | May 16, 2014

I picked my 201% Shaker R/T in late March, what a car. I have always loved Dodge cars and trucks but this baby takes the gold metal. Handles like it is on rails, has the power to show up other cars in its class and, in Plum Crazy Purple definitely turns every head as you flyby. Way to go DDodge. I'll take an import from Detroit any day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 17 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Dodge Challenger.


Featured Services for this Dodge Challenger

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.