2009 Dodge Charger

Change Vehicle
2009 Dodge Charger

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2009 Dodge Charger 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,319–$23,387
Estimated MPG

13–18 city / 19–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

1993 chevy Silverado

by don't have a name from yerington nv | January 29, 2013

All i did was went to cars . com and told them what i was looking for and were i lived and there days later i was driving the car i wanted it was fast and easy and they work for.. i want to get a new truck soon and i will go throw me agin...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Overall Good

by Charger Owner from TX | May 13, 2011

This was a downsize for me from a Tahoe (my 4th Chevrolet vehicle) and I am very pleased with it. I also bought a Civic - brand new, hated it and traded it after only 9 months. The Charger is great for me because it is easy to get carseats in and out. I find it is much easier to manuver bags, babies, etc. in and out and there is plenty of room. There are 3 sets of hooks for car seats which is great. With gas prices near $4/gal I am very pleased to not be paying what I would be paying with the Tahoe. To me this is a basic feeling car but it does not feel cheap. It is the right size, very functional, not fancy-but I am glad not be paying a lot for too many extras.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great value

by NY Driver from Long Island, NY | April 28, 2011

2009 Dodge Charger has a nice smooth ride, lots of interior space and trouble free for first three years. Excellent performance from the 6 cyl. model. Bluetooth (U-connect) is an excellent feature which is easy to operate and program. Excellent sound system....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


charger

by Bobby!! from chula vista, CA | January 24, 2011

best car i have owned, and a great first car for teens. i would recomened this car to any person out there looking for one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Incorrect info

by Metatron from Orlando, FL | August 13, 2010

If this car is the 3.5L version, the horsepower is 240 not 178 as shown. Either way the car is a great value. No other maker provides an equal for the price and performance of Dodge vehicles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


definatly a fun and comfortable car to drive

by cat from Rockford, IL | April 17, 2010

Being a Mopar person i love my Dodges. However this is by far the most convenient one for someone with a wife and two kids who is looking for fun, sporty,and comfortable. The stability control was very impressive in the rain. The trunk will fit a large stroller and a set of golf clubs. I have the 3.5 Liter yeah its fast but put a chip in it just for a little added fun. The lighting in the car seems a bit sub par but exterior lighting is outstanding. The seats are surprisingly very comfortable on long rides. Lets face it there isn't really a lot of competition on the market for sporty 4 door cars that get great gas mileage. All in all if you doubt me go out and take this car for a test drive it costs u nothing. I promise by the time you get out of the charger it will have put a smile on your face. Its that FUN.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love the exterior design and comfort

by carbuff from California | January 29, 2010

This is the second Dodge Charger I have purchased in the last 3 years. I love the exterior design because I love to customize the cars that I buy. It is very roomy inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Blue SXT

by Multi car user from Belleville, IL | January 25, 2010

Overall a good car, wish that it had a few more options for the price of the vehicle. Still comfortable and fits the family nice while looking good. Have noticed that using higher grade gas will get more miles per gallon/tank at least with the 3.5 ltr. H.O.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awsome

by xado from Austria/Europe | January 13, 2010

drove the car 3 month as rental car in las vegas/reno.here in austria/europe i own a porsche boxter and a porsche cheyenne turbo,but with this car i had more fun then with both porsches together.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


very nice car---best I have owned

by AbbyJ from Pasadena | October 1, 2009

This car is very nice sporty yet good family car nice with alot of room to move around. Great for having fun. Great for work and family outtings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Dodge Charger.


Featured Services for this Dodge Charger

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.