2010 Dodge Charger

Change Vehicle

2010 Dodge Charger

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 12 styles:  2010 Dodge Charger 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$8,489–$24,285

Estimated MPG

13–18 city / 19–26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Sold

by Mark from Corona, CA | March 3, 2013

Went to see this car on 3/2/13 and was told it was sold last week but they conveniently had the same exact car in black for 3k more that they were willing to sell me. Call before you go there

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


2010 Charger SXT

by Family Guy from Clinton, CT | March 2, 2013

Big car with a big car ride. Bucket seats offered little support, but were not uncomfortable. Hard to see traffic lights under low roof line at windshield, and rear seat lacked head room. Everything else was positive. Rear wheel drive feels better during when steering and accelerating. Ride was quiet and predictable. 28 mpg on highway and 23-24 overall, which bested EPA 17/25 rating. Three car seats fit easily in the rear. Front passengers had plenty of room. Motor was smooth, offered decent performance, and 4-spd auto shifted smoothly. I personally liked the looks of it. I drove it for 19,000 miles without a problem. Traded it in for a high MPG car. Miss its size. It was a very good value for a used car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


roomy plenty of power reliable

by oldman from prospect hill,nc | December 15, 2012

2010 charger police is a great riding car plenty of power and room.good looking body style.room for five and no one feels crowed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Front Brakes and Factory Tires Suck!!

by Carlos from Ruckersville, VA | September 5, 2012

I like most of the characteristics about my 2010 Dodge Charger R/T, except for two of the most important components: the Front Brakes and the Factory Tires. Let me start off with the original tires. My car came with "high performance" wheels and tires that were anything but. The lack of traction offered by the OEM tires put me in danger even in the lightest rain. SO much so I finally had to replace them with another brand. While the replacement tires cost me more than $1000 for all four tires; the traction I get in all conditions and the confidence this gives me has been immeasurable. I have gotten out of so many close calls I question why Dodge isn't offering these as OEM or at least an option. The OEM brake rotors on my car warped twice in the first 20,000-miles after minimal stop-and-go driving (around Washington, DC). The dealer I bought the car from tells me that I am too aggressive on the brakes and that I should "apply it smoothly and evenly". I guess he has never driving around the Capital Beltway or in any type of traffic before? So basically, to cut corners Dodge has given us a relatively heavy car (3,728 lb curb weight); a powerful engine (5.7L HEMI with 368 HP @ 5200 RPM) and equipped it with the crappiest tires and front brakes I have ever experienced. Really? Is it any wonder why I am currently experiencing the fourth case of warping from my front disc brakes? I would have given this car 5 out of 5 had it not been for these two components.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Love it!!

by Newdodgefan from Idaho | August 10, 2012

I bought this car used with only 16000 miles on it and it is the funnest car I have ever owned. It is a great family car with great styling. I have done nothing extra to the car yet I still get head turns all of the time. The ride is extremely comfortable and it handles better then some cars half it's size. I have already put 8000 miles on it without a problem. My husband is 6'5 and I am 5'11 and we both have tons of leg and head room. The only I wish I have is the gas mileage. I average about 17-19mpg, but maybe that is because I have a hard time keeping the speed down. I have a V6 5.6, so I could only imagine what the V8 hemi is like.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Let the Charger Roll!

by Ace from Palm Bay, FL | June 13, 2012

Went on the site to look for a more reliable car and wife and I loved the Dodge Charger. It is a great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great team!

by MnC from tyler, tx | May 30, 2012

Recently bought a vehicle here. Mark and Ben are awesome and there was NEVER at ANY time pressure or a hassle buying. Ben was even checking and returning emails after midnight to accomodate those who work night shifts. Live in Tyler, TX and refuse to buy here due to poor customer service and ridiculous prices. The short drive was definitely worth it!!! 2 THUMBS UP!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Meets Expectations

by Good car from Richmond, VA | April 11, 2012

I bought it with 30k mi. I traded in an 04 Infiniti for it, and it is lacking tremendously in features. it's fairly vanilla compared to some other cars. That stuff is not a big deal to me though, its been exceptionally reliable, not a single problem in 15k miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Just the car I wanted

by MattP from Pensacola FL | March 13, 2012

Really like the car. The only thing I have noticed is that the cars doors, all 4 of them seem to swing open and close very loosely. Meaning there is not much tension in the doors and they flop open and close too easy. I got hit in the ear a couple weeks ago closing the drivers door!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


So much fun to drive!

by Rodeo Girl from San Tan Valley, Arizona | February 13, 2012

I was looking for a sporty car that had 4 doors and room for the family. This car is so much fun to drive and is comfortable to ride in, both the front seats and back. So happy with my purchase!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Dodge Charger.


Featured Services for this Dodge Charger

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.