2011 Dodge Charger

Change Vehicle
2011 Dodge Charger

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2011 Dodge Charger 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$13,443–$30,671
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

31 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

Cant lose car

by New Rider from Orangeburg SC | February 12, 2014

Man this car is one of the most stylish cars I ever had. Along with the style it has power. I have the 3.6 engine but its more than enough for me. can imagine what that hemi does. inside is beautiful. touch screen sunroof remote start voice activation, built in sound system,etc. need I say more. all of this great features along with about 27-28 hwy mpg is a win win car. plus the price is very good. cant lose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First Dodge Car Is a Good One

by mytoxicorange from pensacola,fla | November 9, 2013

I read some of the bad reviews on here and I think those people must have gotten a lemon. I love the room inside,the lights all over the cabin,and the sound system. I also am impressed with the 3.6L 6cy. hp that it has. It is also good mpg for a 4,000 lb. car. The only bit of advice I would give anyone purchasing one is to get the highest quality rotors you can afford for the car. Mine went out with 31K on the car. I got the Mopar ones to replace the original ones to have a 12K,1 yr. warranty. I have heard that this is a problem with the Chargers and to get the Bosch ones if you can afford them. No other problems whatsoever. I can beat just about anyone in the mile except a Mustang GT or a Corvette.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


run away as fast as you can

by charger hater from florida | October 26, 2013

If anyone mentions dodge charger when you are shopping for a car TURN AND RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!!!!!!!!!! My daughter bought a 2011 and has had nothing but problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


2012 DODGE AVENGER

by I LOVE CARS from COLUMBUS,INDIANA | November 21, 2012

ITS SPORTY, RELIABLE GAS FRIENDLY, NICE RIDE, OVERALL LOVE ALL YOU GET FOR YOUR MONEY. ITS WORTH IT ALL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


excellent ride

by jc1966 from Miami, Fl | September 8, 2012

I've hade the RT for almost a year now, love the confort and the ride it gives. Yes, it has had some recalls but nothing major, one was for the door handles and the second for the breaks wiring. excellent service from Dodge, their customer service was impecable. Never had a Dodge vehicle before or an american car for that matter. Very impressed with the quality of the vehicle, its performance and features for the money i paid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


New Charger

by Mike in AK from Alaska | September 4, 2012

17K miles now with 0 problems. AWD is great in ice & snow. Bluetooth link to phone & ipad/ipod is really cool. American muscle big enough for the family at it's finest!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid and Fun Car for the Money

by Dane from North Carolina | July 29, 2012

I've had this V6 Rallye Plus for slightly over one year and have put over 18K miles on it. After replacing the door handles (keyless entry problem; had great dealer service), it's been utterly reliable. The engine is excellent, particulary above 1800 rpms, and gas mileage has run 21-22 city and 28-29+ highway at 70-75 mph (my calculations; easy on throttle). Good room, handling, and ride with surprising comfort. UConnect and 8.4 inch montor are fantastic. Ordered hidden tow hitch from dealer and it works very well. Overall, I've enjoyed the car a lot and would buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Don't Buy It!

by Severly disappointed from Lewisburg, PA | July 11, 2012

Was totally in love with the dodge charger 2011 body style when first came out with it. Now that I've bought a leftover BRAND NEW 2011 charger, BIG MISTAKE!!! Bought it in May and have had it back for a recall, a battery issue and now have another thing wrong with it. All the controls in the middle console not working, can't turn the a/c on, can't turn the radio on, nothing working. The ignition goes on but sounds like about to die!!! The ignition is off, key out and the lights for a/c controls and middle screen lit up. I'm furious. Doesn't seem to shift right when driving it. I may like it if the dumb thing would work. Afraid to take a brand new car on vacation because no telling what else may go wrong!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2nd Charger se/ in love!

by JoJo from Eagan, mn | July 3, 2012

Own a v6 3.6l Feels like ur not even driving so smooth so quiet. Especially compared to my 07 se. Everything is in perfect place plus dodge has finally put some technology into their cars.... The blue led lighting is a plus. The push start can i say what key? Fuel economy display. tire psi sensor. i mean come on, this is a basic model! what basic models at this price come with that? Not my 07. Other than the go door not working when i purchased it, it has been a hoot!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love my Charger R/T

by Charger Red from Mesquite, TX | June 4, 2012

This is a wonderful car and for the power and perfomance also get about 25 mpg on the highway. It is not as peppy as the Mustang GT and I miss the rumble of my Mustang, but it is a fantastic sports/luxury car hybrid. It is a pleasure to drive and is comfortable on long rides. I have not had it long enough to rate reliability, only 2000K miles on it, and it has already had a recall, but I have had good luck with Dodges in the past.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Dodge Charger.


Featured Services for this Dodge Charger

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.