2011 Dodge Dakota

Change Vehicle

2011 Dodge Dakota

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2011 Dodge Dakota 4x4 Extended Cab 131.3" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$12,465–$27,117

Estimated MPG

14–15 city / 18–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

LOVE my new (used) Dakota

by Shelley from Golden, Colorado | February 13, 2014

Love my Dodge Dakota crew cab. Plenty of room for the front AND rear passengers. Bought the 4x4 v8. Can't say enough good things about it. Have nothing bad to say and hopefully (knock on wood) I never will. I have been wanting one for a long time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Solid Reliable Truck That Is Thirsty On Gas

by MoparMark from California | October 6, 2013

I am pleased with my 2011 Dodge Dakota Big Horn with the 3.7L V-6. It has good power and has a solid comfortable ride. The interior is pretty basic as there is a lot of plastic and not a lot of "bells and whistles" but I guess that means less things to have break. The gas mileage is one of my few complaints. For a V-6 it does not do very well on mileage and considering the V-8 estimates only about 1 MPG less I would consider getting the V-8 instead if I had to do it over again, but since I got a very good deal on this truck that only had 13K miles on it when I bought it used I can't complain too much. Overall I am satisfied with this truck as it is roomy and is a pleasure to drive. Just make sure that you know the gas mileage is not very good and you will be spending some time and money at the gas pump.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Decent Truck, more pros than cons

by Dakota Steve from California | March 4, 2013

Bought a 2011 Dodge Dakota Crew Cab Big Horn V6, and overall its a nice truck. The ride is smooth with good handling, the truck looks good inside and out, has plenty of power, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. However, the gas mileage is just as bad as most V8's, if not worse. Also, I've had some minor issues with faulty tire pressure monitor sensors (dealership replaced under warranty), sometimes when I turn it on the gas will register empty then slowly go the the actual gas reading, and just recently I've had issues not being able to put the passenger window up and down. I only have 34,000 miles on it so far. I love the truck, just wish it was a little more reliable with these types of issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


NICE

by MIKE from EVERETT | December 18, 2012

RECOMMEND TO ALL, GREAT TRUCK, CREW CAB IS GREAT, V6 BIG ENOUGH, CAN'T GET ANY BETTER.PORTCITY CHRYSLER/DODGE WHERE WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love the Dodge

by Mamita from Pflugerville,Texas | February 20, 2012

I love the comfort and how good it handles..smooth.This is my second Dodge I have Purchased..Trust the way its manufactured..I got the Black Lonestar with the sparkles in the paint...Beautiful. ..Arlina

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Its a great truck!

by New Truck Owner! from Laurel, MD | February 15, 2012

This is our first truck purchase, we looked at Ford and Chevy and decided to go with the Dodge Dakota 4x4, 4 door, v-6, its been a great truck. We have taken our friends to the Kennedy Center and used for taking old household items to the dump, very practical and a great looking truck. So far, no problems or issues and we haven't had to use the 4 wheel drive yet. Overall, a great value for the money, comfortable to drive, roomy for people in the back seat and a truck bed just big enough to move our items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


it's as good as anything else!

by fishman487 from philly | January 29, 2012

me=1, my neibhor=2 1-dodge dakota club cab 4x4 2-ford f150 standard w/ suicide door, 2x4 1-cloth seats 2-cloth seats 1-center console 3 cup holders, 2 removable 2-fold down arm rest w/2 cup holders 1-plastic/vinyl dash, doors panels 2-the exact same. 1-seating for 5 2-seating for 2-1/2 1-leg and head room=nice 2-the same 1-hip and elbow room=comfortable 2-extra comfy 1-tons of rear leg, head hip and elbow room. and 4 cup holders 2-side sitting -half jump seats think sardine can. no cup holders. 1-bed is 5.5 long by4 wide. can carry full sheets of plywood or sheetrock with tailgate down 2-full bed carry's full sheets with gate up. 1-4.7 v8 310 hp 2-5.6 v6 250 hp ha ha ha. -torque is extremley higher than the ford. ok, as we can see so far, the dakota is as good or better than the 150. as far as the inteior quality. equal or better. payloads and hualing are equal. yes they are!my wheels are 18" as is chevy ford and dodge 150 or 1500's.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Greatest Car Buying Experience

by Island Yooper from Sault Sainte Marie, MI | November 22, 2011

This is my fourth new Ram Truck purchase, and my second Dakota. That says something in itself. As a single woman, I need a reliable vehicle. This vehicle is everything the ads claim, while looking good and handling perfectly. The dealership was without a doubt the best. They know they have a great product and don't need the hype and high pressure. Excellent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Truck I ever owned

by yellow truck from bristol pa | November 1, 2011

Just picked up my 2011 Dakota, Love it , my second one. both Dakotas. but this one is the best. it has more features than other Trucks, everything electric. sliding rear window, and best of all speed. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


GOOD TRUCK FOR ME

by HAMM from DOWNINGTOWN,PA | October 30, 2011

I BOUGHT MY 4X4 2011 DAKOTA BIG HORN V-6. I DID NOT LIKE THE CREW CAB WHEN I FIRST SEEN IT. BUT MY WIFE TALKED ME IN TO GETTING IT. I LOVE THE TRUCK AND THE ROOM IT HAS; AND THE COMFORT. I DROVE IT TO MARYLAND 3 DAYS AFTER GETTING IT AND I LOVE THE RIDE. I JUST WISH IT GOT A LITTLE BETTER GAS MILAGE. OTHER THAN THAT IT IS A GOOD TRUCK!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Dakota

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.