2013 Dodge Dart

Change Vehicle

2013 Dodge Dart

Available in 3 styles:  2013 Dodge Dart 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$15,995–$19,995

Estimated MPG

25 city / 36 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

60 out of 75 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 75 reviews

Terrible Transmission

by thefixxxer2 from NJ | April 19, 2014

I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart on June 29, 2013. Within the first 5000 miles I experienced 3 transmission failures. My car was out of service for a total of 126 days. For 98 of those days I was provided with no alternate means of transportation. When the transmission failed the third time Chrysler refused to service the car and forced me to take them to court before they would agree to fix the car, causing me to miss work and forcing me to hire an attorney. It is my opinion that Dodge clearly does not care about its customers and that this car is garbage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


...

by SGard from Warren, PA | April 18, 2014

My daughter bought one in September 2013 and has had nothing but problem and the run around! She was 2 weeks without a car with no rental or anything. Worst experience for her 1st buy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great Car, Great Gas Mileage

by Silver streaker from Albany, New York | April 17, 2014

I own a 2013 Dart Rallye with the 2.0 engine and 6-speed auto stick. I now have 5,000 miles on this car with no problems. It rides nice. I love the features such as the back-up Camera, Touch Screen and Navigation. The gas mileage has been great. I have been getting 24-27 mpg around town, 30-33 mpg mixed and as much as 39.5 mpg highway so far. I have yet to take a longer trip but I would guess that the low 40's mpg is not impossible with a light foot and 65 mph speed. The 2.0 engine uses reg gas. I recommend the 2.0 or 2.4 engine. It is fine for most people. Not a rocket, but whats the rush ?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


DO NOT BUY THIS CAR

by Shawn the girl from Lake Havasu City Arizona | April 14, 2014

Please learn from my mistake - this vehicle's marketing team absolutely lied about it. It does NOT get anywhere near 40 mpg's, has terrible transmission problems and has been nothing but a pain in the rear since I bought it. Has a hissing noise in the braking system that Dodge cannot fix/hear/be bothered with and my husband even acknowledges when he drives it, there is something drastically wrong with this transmission. I have owned this hunk of junk for 7 months and I barely drive it anymore. Thanks to Dodge for selling me a very large doorstop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


An excellent car.

by Dodge Dart Fan from Ponce, Puerto Rico | March 20, 2014

I buy my Dodge Dart in November 2013. I love the interiors all the technology like the U-connect system, Sirius radio and the neon lights in the front panel. It is a very comfortable car. I try others car before I buy this one, when I have a test drive I said "this is it". When I'm on the highway it feels like a full size car. I love the exteriors it looks awesome. I have two daughters and its a very secure vehicle. Yes this is a five star car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


OH Boy

by jackson from chicago | March 15, 2014

I am 66 years old. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a vehicle. Weather stripping, engine lights, stalling, not starting, funny smell, clutch went out, engine may have to be replaced and it may have been replace before I bought it new according to an independent mechanic. I had a tire issue not covered. I hate to sell it to some poor schmuck and the dealer won't take ti back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


So good and so bad

by WorstCarOwned from SW Virginia | March 11, 2014

Had the Limited with turbo and auto for over a year now. It's been in the shop 5 times now for varies reason, left us stranded on the road 3 of those. Twice I had complained about the transmission, the TCM finally died this last time. O-ring for the oil cap had a small bubble moulded in it which broke ~1000 miles, dumping all the oil within seconds. The window switch acted up opening the wrong window and started working again before service. The heater blower was making noise and stopped before service was done. ABS light came on twice that resets when you turn the car off. Overheating climbing big hills. Emergency brake froozed and assy was replaced. Tip for this car if you get a warning light don't turn the car off and drive to the nearest dealer If possible (don't turn it off there either before getting the light verified) I had at least 6 or more warning light issues but was never around a dealer. Except for the TCM module all the other lights were NOT stored in memory and the dealer couldn't verify the issue. With all the issue stated above what bugs me the most is interior rattles that the dealer can never find and/or duplicate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Chrysler, Dodge, jeep

by Number 1 from Deland, florida | March 8, 2014

I love this car the Dodge dart I had never been to a dealer that was so amazing with the way I was treated all the way down to the time it took them I was in and out with a new car in one hour.. any my sales man Richard was amazing not pushy honest and real!!!! This place does what they say I love them and anyone looking this is the place ask for Richard there awsome..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2013 Dodge Dart SXT W/ Ralley Trim Scares Me

by 2013 Dodge Dart SXT W/ Ralley Trim Scares Me from Cold Brook, NY | March 3, 2014

I purchased this car in October 2013 and my problems began one month later to the day. I was driving along and all of a sudden my tire blew: the dealership is still currently waiting to let me know if it's covered. In the meantime I had to purchase a replacement. I also have noticed electrical problems with the dimmer on the odometer and radio. Sometimes it likes to dim without me touching the scroll. Also the lights don't always go off even when I am manually turning them off. In January I my heat stopped working and the engine malfunction light went off. The next day I was driving in -8 weather and the engine overheat light went off. The dealership had to replace the thermostat and did a coolant flush. Now I am leaking red fluid and I am awaiting another visit to the dealership. This car is full of bugs. I have a one-year-old so I wanted to get a brand new 4-door car with dependability. This is not it. I wish I never bought it. I should have bought another Honda.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


I've owned 3 Dodges in my life, loved them all!

by Chris from Pen Argyl, Pa | February 26, 2014

Guys...I've owned 2 older Intrepids and my new 2013 Dart (Aero style) and loved them all. I did a Hartford CN trip on Sat. via Interstates 33/80/84 & inter city Hartford.. Did avg. 39.5 miles/gal with 3 adults and 2 children and stuff in the trunk (car has only 1600 miles on it to date). All the storms in Pa. this year....handled it like a pro.....very stable handling car with excellent power.....thats from a Volvo S40 owner. Chris

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 75 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Dodge Dart.


Featured Services for this Dodge Dart

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.