2013 Dodge Durango

Change Vehicle
2013 Dodge Durango
Available in 8 styles:  2013 Dodge Durango 4dr AWD Sport Utility shown
Starting MSRP
$29,795–$42,345
Estimated MPG

13–16 city / 20–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Duango - much improved over prior versions

by Robert from Illinois | November 26, 2014

This is our Second Durango, much nicer than the 2003 we had in the past. Nice ride, decent gas mileage and extra storage for camping and shopping. Owned for 18 months and have not had any issues for service - only normal oil changes to date.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent SUV!

by Dodge-ist from Central Florida | September 2, 2014

2012 3.6L V6 5-speed trans. SXT, 18,000 miles so far. 27 mpg @ 70 mph on the freeway, a/c ON., with cruise control on. Plenty of torque which kicks in around 50 mph. The tranny falls over it's feet at low revs - unless you use a lead right foot which isn't always possible. Chrysler Corp. slapdash on the one recall so far, an inspection found no problems but the fix is not complete until a water shield for the part is installed. No sign of it yet; the recall was announced May 2014. It's a pretty high vehicle to climb into and the front seats are well within the body frame so you have to allow for that extra distance when entering & exiting. But it is actually fun to drive - for an SUV - sticks to the road cornering and rides very nicely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


citadel is an awesome comfortable n smooth to ride

by cherry bomb from Brooklyn N.Y. | April 18, 2014

I'm very happy I made this investment... great truck ! My second dodge in five years n I recommend this vehicle to anyone who loves power n comfort all in one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Definetly Durango

by John from Akron, Ohio | January 25, 2014

My Durango Crew rides great, handles great and looks great. I like the interior and wxterior stlying and it has lots of safety features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Great to have room again!

by Nana from Panama City, FL | November 6, 2013

I was looking for an SUV-type vehicle that wasn't monster-sized but still roomy, and I have found it! My Durango Citadel has many luxury features, drives beautifully, and has all the room we need, yet I don't feel like I'm driving a bus when I'm traveling alone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car i owned

by Great suv from Weston fl | October 26, 2013

Great Suv, is exactly what we want, all family members are happy. We travel 6 an enjoy are journey, for a week end. Is perfect for our family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Dodge Durango R/T

by Hemi Owner from Colorado | September 26, 2013

Nice exterior styling, comfortable interior with all the bells and whistles, 350 growling horses, oversized wheels, sport suspension, cornering like a sports car, under $40K, what more could you ask for. This is my third Dodge with a Hemi including a 2005 Durango SE and a 2006 Charger R/T Daytona limited edition Top Banana. Reliability has been great, Dodge stands behind their vehicles, and the thrill of engaging the big V8 engines keeps the fun in driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my new spaceship

by Maj. Gee from Panama City Beach, FL | September 22, 2013

My last vehicle was a 2002, so i'am still trying to figure out all the options-thus the "spaceship". Luv it so far... Miss my V8 and that punch, but the gas mileage should make it worth my while. It's gracious in space without driving a mongrel parking intimidator. I love that it feels small but gives my my big space needs! The gadgets are cool, the interior could be more attractive. My Jeep seemed much more luxurious aside from the gadgets and technology in the spaceship. It's performed well so far, we will see how it tows here shortly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Everything is bigger in Texas, Including Failures

by DodgeCustomerCare-less from Austin, TX | September 11, 2013

Have had my Durango for 5 months. At 3500 miles, I took it in for two problems. The first wasn't a huge deal, as the A/C controls in the rear did not work. I could still control the a/c from the front controls. Dealership said there wasn't as fix at the time, but ended up fixing it a month later. Now for the fun part. At 3500 miles, I started hearing a loud screeching coming from my engine. Took it in, and the water pump had gone out. Interesting problem to have so early on, but it happens. About 3 weeks later, I smell coolant burning off in the engine bay. It's been in the shop 4 times now, and still no fix. I am losing coolant everywhere, and its all over the engine bay. Dodge refuses to do anything about it, stating that there is no fix. I am not saying all Dodges are bad, but if you get a bad one, don't expect anyone within Dodge to do anything about it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best looking SUV ok the road

by J from Biloxi, MS | August 10, 2013

Nice quite and comfortable ride. The v6 has plenty of power with good gas mileage. Plenty of room in the inside for everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Dodge Durango.


Featured Services for this Dodge Durango

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.