2000 Dodge Grand Caravan

Change Vehicle
2000 Dodge Grand Caravan
Available in 8 styles:  2000 Dodge Grand Caravan FWD Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Very Reliiable

by dolphingirl from Florida | January 13, 2014

Had mine for 4 years with no issues, has always been a smooth ride, I bought it used 2000 caravan sport, has only has basic mantaince, easy on the gas, smooth ride, before this one I had another 2000 sport and got in a wreck with it totaled the van but not a scratch or anyone, Perfect for safety also (that's why I bought another one) can't go wrong with this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Value

by Paul from NJ | October 7, 2013

Awesome Kids love it plenty of room, reliable. Bought this vehicle used. Amazing in the snow. Plenty of room nice driving feel of the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


money pit. cost me more everyday

by sue from Flushing,Mi | July 14, 2013

should have waited for something else.need reliable transportation.was promised it was what I needed, what a joke and the joke is on me. another senior taken.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great Vehicle.... but....

by Grand Caravan Fan from Indianapolis | July 19, 2012

I bought my 2000 Grand Caravan used, with 70,000 miles on it in 2003. It had beeen a very reliable vehicle, roomy and great for road trips. Except after I had the water pump replaced (with Mopar OEM pump). The serpentine belt nightmare begins! There was not a Chrysler recall, although it was a widely recognized problem on 1998-2000 models.I never had a problem before that, but now the belt would slip off when driving through even not so deep puddles of water (6 times that I can remember at $130 to $150 each time). The dealer did not remedy the problem even after putting on a "splash shield" that cost me $150. That did not work... After reading internet forums posted by others who had the same problem, I finally found a solution. It was a grooved pulley and belt combination ($250 installed). I have not had a problem with the belt slipping off in over 2 1/2 years since. The Caravan is still running great and will be difficult to replace when the day comes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Unbelievable.

by BMW K12RS from Tulsa, OK | February 26, 2012

My wife's 2000 Grand Caravan has had the worst maintenance care. First spark plugs at 158k, first air filter 195k, first fuel filter 203k. But has had oil changed every 3k. Check engine light has been on since 100k. Has 229k and uses 1/2 quart oil every 3k miles. Has 3.3 ltr V6 and runs betterthan my 2008 4 ltr Town & Country Limited. I bought the T&C for road trips because I don't trust a vehicle with this many miles and nothing has gone wrong eccept a front axle bearing at 115k. Everything works, nothing wrong yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Satisfied owner.

by ZePereira2000 from Manassas, VA | December 29, 2011

I have owned this vehicle for 6 years and bought it from the second owner who is my brother with 92,000 miles. Everything works just fine but, at 105,000 I had the engine replaced with a JASPER re-manufactured at a cost of $6,500 installed. I now have about 130,000 miles on it and it runs beautifully.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Would reccommend to anyone with family

by mom of 6 from indinapolis | June 24, 2011

We have had our Grand caravan sport for over 10 years. It has been the most reliable vehicle we have ever had. Will buy no other mini van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


awesome van!!!!!!

by jcwmomof2 from social circle. ga | March 7, 2011

Had this van for 2 yrs and i love it more now than the day i bought it!!! Love the body style more than any other vans new or used

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


dodge caravan sport

by pybowhtr from | July 18, 2010

192000 miles on 2000 caravan and still going strong. I am on my 4th trip to california from missouri.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


has problems

by hot pawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwws from edmonton alberta | March 13, 2008

smooth ride, but many problems hard to fix but lots of cargo space and power.very big and long maybe to long but is nice for afamily van

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Grand Caravan

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.