2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Change Vehicle

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2007 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger Van shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,840–$12,680

Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 25–26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Multi Purpose Vehicle

by Gradpa's Taxi from Winnipeg, Canada | May 3, 2014

I'm up to my 15th vehicle now and this one has been the best all round vehicle I've owned. It's not the best out right vehicle I've owned but it is the best all round. It's an SXT with the 3.8L engine, gas mileage has been better than expected with tons of power when needed.I own a computer sales/repair business, I have grand children and taxi them and their parents around, I do my own house repairs and upgrades to my own house and my kids. Can fit a 4x8 sheet in the back and close the tail gate. I even got rid of my truck. So this van gets a lot of use, I'm up to 154,600 miles or 248,804 Km and in that time both power sliding doors had to have their drive systems repaired with upgraded systems under warranty. I also have had to replace the coil pack, first one I've done on a Chrysler, I've done tons on GM V6's. And I've just had to do the water pump and belt, I concider this a maintenance item, factory brakes changed at 33,000 miles to better after-market ones. Other than maintenace items, repair bills have been very low for this vehicle and it has been very reliable which it has to be. Has failed to start only once all this time, it was -36 and not plugged in, my fault. Dis-likes: The horn buttons, ther are 2 of them under the pad and are really hard to use in a panic situation. Side moudlings on mid seats could be designed better, 2 have broken loose. Hard to find a really good dealer. Likes: Excellent power when needed and gas mileage is as claimed or better, except in winter as expected. Great for long trips even up to 1,200 miles, quiet and smooth. Shifting is better after a reflash. Great seating for kids or adults. I can do my own maintenace easily, even change the rear sparkplugs. If you need a realiable every day do everything vehicle then I would highly recommend this mini-van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Worst decision ever

by No More Dodges EVER! from | May 5, 2013

The Dodge is nothing but junk. List of problems: DVD diement s when you change the battery, Dodge knows about issue and still does nothing, Power doors have broken on both sides. Dodge knows about and has done nothing. I did talk to a Dodge help line for an hour and received at least one door fixed free. Makes a horrible screeching sound, Belt just started whining for some reason. No kidding this winter. Drivers side heat was 90 degrees and passenger side was 40 even though both were set at 70. The air conditioner just broke as well this past week. Why did the government bail this company out?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Perfect Family Vehicle

by Family Guy from Atlanta, GA | January 21, 2013

I am now on my 2nd minivan and my first was an Odyssey (over priced and less storage/more haggle). You will not find a Minivan with more storage space, easier to take down seats, or more realiable than this vehicle. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a car. I have 116K on my car and not one issue!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Extremely reliable car - van

by Patrick from Houston, Texas | September 26, 2012

I have had this van since new - we have taken many trips with it - there has never been with the exception of maintenance any problems with the van. It rides comfortably and is economical.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Right car for most jobs

by An Active family man from Coral Springs FL | January 14, 2012

I can tow a Seadoo, 6 kids, plus stuff and still have a roof rack. Visability is great and storage is the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Bouncy Ride

by knowumsayin from | July 28, 2011

Great, but the ride will get you sea-sick, especially on long trips, although I've pretty much gotten used to it. Mechanic told me today that a larger wheel size and springs would make for a smoother ride. Right-side sliding door lock motor failed, and had to be replaced (a common issue with these vehicles). I've had no issues with anything else. Owner's manual says not to use synthetic oils, and always use 87 octane fuel. O'Reily's seat covers are a perfect fit, and about 6 of Lowe's $1.00 black door mats will keep the interior floors from being wore out. In the past 20 years I've had 5 different new vans - of those the quickest, most powerful, quiet, and smooth ride was the Chevy Van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


DVD player stinks

by Family man1 from Indiana | July 13, 2011

The DVD player would not work after changing the battery and the power doors have brooken twice. Brakes were completely at the rotor at 30,000 miles. It makes a horrible screeching sound when turning that no one can figure out. A nice van but it is just not reliable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Worst vehicle since the 1995 Chevrolet APV

by Unhappy Dodge Owner from Marysville, MI | August 25, 2009

This is the 4th Dodge Caravan that I have owned. It by far is the worse that I have ever owned. The entire front suspension had to be replaced. The automatic sliders sound like they are going to jump track and fall off. The carpet peeled up. The rear seat belt was the wrong one for the vehicle. Constant power steering issues. Poor performer all together.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Great van

by Scuba from Colorado Springs, CO | December 18, 2008

This van has been the 2nd best car i have ever owned, the best was my current 2008 Audi A4. This van has so much room, I hauled a full size washer and dryer and still had room for groceries. Never had a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


caravan & T&C

by mr picky from grand rapids mi | December 8, 2008

can't stand the way the thing shifts. step on the gas & sometimes it goes all the way to first. take off normally, thing up shifts way too soon, bogs down. what a pain in the but. and look at where the seats connect to the floor, come on and finish the details like most others, and whats that rattle sound the dealer said was normal when idling, sounds worn out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Grand Caravan

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.