2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Change Vehicle
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2013 Dodge Grand Caravan FWD Passenger Van shown
Starting MSRP
$19,995–$29,995
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 33 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 33 reviews

not recommend

by seattle** from tacoma, wa | July 29, 2014

Mine (2013, 14000 miles) has problems on engine and transmission, and I have been waiting for 70 days for fixing parts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


transmission

by transmision from brampton,ont. | April 19, 2014

When shift into drive ,the transmission slipped. IT is not always happend.But most time in winter, eventhough i warm up van for 5 mintues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Power Doors and Sto'n Go Rear Seats are the BEST

by tkster from Tracy, CA | April 1, 2014

My wife is so pleased with the Power Doors. This is a great feature especially the rear door. The hide-away seats are great for security. Very comfortable car. Only issue we have had was the transmission. It was replaced under warranty but should never have happened. Still love the look and the 3.8L really performs on the highway. Excellent for the long trips and vacations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Grand Caravan Again!

by Larz from | March 28, 2014

This is our third or fourth Grand Caravan. We love the stow and go design...so we overlook weaknesses in durability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Van for the Price!

by Mom from Puyallup | March 27, 2014

We bought a slightly used ( less than 4K) 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan. We laugh that with Stow-Go, we actually have a covered pick up. We've transported children, sports gear and sheetrock. Love the interior and power gate & doors. Yes, it's a minivan, but it's a great minivan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


should have known better

by DMW from Ashland, Ky | February 27, 2014

transmission retrained no improvement, 2nd to3rd shift chatters 4th to 5th engine revs, water pump stiff in cold weather starts. front & rear suspension parts changed still rattles, dealer says can't find, engine at times flat or dead.. ride is good gas mileage is vg. I like the appearance of van

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Fantastic ride

by shelseekr from Nipomo, ca | January 28, 2014

Enjoying the scenery while driving thanks to the big windows! Interior space is well done and no bumping into elbows of passengers and good head room for a tall driver 6'... The cloth seats are well made to support my lower back. I no longer need the back support made for me to drive in my old car. Smooth handling in the steering. I get 19 mpg in the city and 23mpg with air con. Running on freeway. Must use 87octane gas. 5000 miles till next oil change. Plus I'm saving 40$ a year on insurance! Go figure. I love this car...the ease of the fold-down seats is incredible and we love the "well" with the grocery bag hooks to keep stuff from sliding around. Plenty of cup holders and hidden compartments for stowing things make it a warehouse on wheels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most for the room

by mini van family from wahiawa, hi | November 23, 2013

I have owned an suv, but since having kids I just can find any other style car like a van to compare the room. 3 row seating and still be able to put things in the back end like coolers, chair and groceries. also I love the fold and stow seats and turns into the sixe of a truck for cargo. love love love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


ok mini van

by dodge owner from louisiana | September 28, 2013

I am a Dodge fan. My last two cars are from dodge. I bought a 2013 caravan sxt and I am kind of disappointed with it. I feel it is lacking in many ways. Overall it is a good van for a big family. I will still be buying dodge.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Perfect minivan

by Butch from Lake Bridge LA | September 12, 2013

Dodge is a great product when introducing several new cars as we just bought a Charger as a family car. The minivan has more styling than Honda and Toyota minivans with more stuff as tables like sitting in a kitchen or RV, backup camera, interior materials are well perfectly too. This is the quietness minivan ever driven and has lots of acceleration with 33 mpg freeway/highway driving. I love the navigation system and touch screen system with loaded everything inside the audio display system. It handles smooth and second third row seats are best folding into floor panel for extra cargo room when needed more room i just love our minivan we owned several Dodges in the past and still buying them now can't go wrong with a Dodge automobile these cars are reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 33 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan.


Featured Services for this Dodge Grand Caravan

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.