2010 Dodge Journey

Change Vehicle
2010 Dodge Journey

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2010 Dodge Journey 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$9,720–$19,616
Estimated MPG

15–19 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 29 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 29 reviews

A couple problems

by Concerned Lady from Wixom, Mi | June 16, 2014

So I got a 2010 Dodge Journey SE FWD. Just now I got the brakes fixed, the calipers were starting to scratch other metal pieces, which whenever I broke it sounded like nails on a chalkboard, the other is the front windshield wipers start squeaking at 15 thousand miles for me, and I bought it new. I mean gas mileage is good but the 2.4L 4 cylinder is so so slow, and I tried to turn out of a place when other cars were going 45 i caught up at about 10 seconds. I was putting my whole foot on the gas. If you want good gas mileage and room, this is perfect, but if you want technology and power, look somewhere else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


3.5 Years of pure enjoyment

by Viper Guy from Kansas City | May 1, 2014

We purchased this R/T AWD loaded with about every option imaginable just after the 2011s came out. We got the 3.5L V6 which is not quite as good as the newer 3.6 in the later models. However, it has been trouble free an gets 24 to 25 MPG on the highway. Overall average mileage is 19 MPG. We had a Mercedes E350 4Matic we traded in on this Journey only because we like the SUV/Crossover type vehicle for comfort, ease of entering and exiting, versatility, and visibility. Not much out there any better than the Journey. I feel sorry for those that have reported problems with theirs because this is one fine vehicle. In all our years of driving (have been driving since 1958) we've not enjoyed any vehicle more that this one and we've literally had hundreds. Before we bought the Journey, we considered the Ford Edge and the Mazda CX9. The Mazda was the closest but a bit larger and more expensive. Didn't fit in our garage as well. That's it in a nutshell and I won't be surprised if this is our last car we own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Prettiest Car I have owned

by Denise from West Bloomfield, MI | September 12, 2013

We recently purchased a 2010 Dodge Journey from Suburban. Jeff Lada was our salesman. He was great! Would go back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great 7 passenger vehicle

by Jaja from Ann Arbor, MI | August 7, 2013

all the bells and whistles, easy to covert 2nd and 3rd row seating for cargo, great smooth ride and pickup, looks as good as it runs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Nice vehicle

by Papa from Michigan | February 27, 2013

Tires and brake have been a problem, and I think Chrysler knows it. They fixed mine under war. One of the best I have owned. I agree with the more positive reviews. I thought the 2011,2012 had a stiffer ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Great Fit for Us

by LietuvaRob from Gold Canyon, AZ | January 10, 2013

We wanted a car that seated 7 so we could use it to transport 4 grandchildren. This car exceeded our expectations. We recently transported 4 kids plus a friend along with school packs and still were able to stop at Costco for some shopping. Seems to hold more than its interior dimensions would indicate. The car has some clever interior design features.like a removable cooler built into the floor. The V6 and six speed automatic make it go down the road very nicely. Fuel mileage is within expectations. I would avoid the 4 cylinder engine For anyone shopping for a crossover SUV, check out the Dodge Journey.You might be pleasantly surprised as we were.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


it not worth the trouble

by tried to sell it back to dodge they wont buy it from yuma and San Diego. | December 21, 2012

it not worth the trouble of buying it or renting it the gas mpg is low between 13 and 19 mpg when it should be between 21 and 29 it never went above 19 mpg except 3x and all with the strong wind was at its bacdk. now the gas is so low its not worth driving except in emergencies. ths car which is a 4cyl should not be rated any stars AT ALL NO STARS but if must have then it should be 1 star/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Big Man Loves This Little Ride

by Dodge Fan from Washington DC | November 6, 2012

So, I bought my 2010 Journey while in a pinch. My car was recently crushed by a Big Rig (yeah i know). So I must admit that I am a bit of DODGE loyalist. But its largely in part to this sweet little ride. I'm a pretty big man. 6'3 and around 330 bills. Guess what? I have plenty of room in this little ride. It fits my wife equally as well and she stands a mere 4'11". Quite a difference in height and size but the same conclusion. We love this mini suv. From the styling to power and understated interior room and flexibility this mini suv delivers where most are just geting started, and for the money, you cant beat it. We've put over 30K on this vehicle this year and still no real change in performance. Im interested to see how it will perform in the snow as we have the FWD option. Long story short. Great storage, great leg room, good performance, decent gas milage, and a whole lot of Fun to drive. I do wish the scecond row was a little further back and the third row real is only fit for anyone 12 and under. I actualy would prefer to lose the third row to gain the storage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Never again....Last dodge i buy

by leaffan from ontario, Canada | June 13, 2012

We have had this vehicle for 1.5 yrs, it was purchased Dec 2010. it now has 26000 kms on it and it needs new front brakes. It has been in the shop twice now for engine problems, The vehicle will start to sputter and shake when accelerating, the check engine light comes on as well.. First time the dealer said the throttle body needed cleaning, they did this and cleared the engine light and all was well for about 6 hours.. It has now been in the shop for 11 days, they are saying it has a bad cylinder, so they need to go in and replace it. They have been no help at all. took three days for them to get me a rental car to use. Thank god i bought the 7 year 160,000 bumper to bumper warranty. Would not recommend this model year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Good value

by Swisone from WI | December 15, 2011

Bought this SUV two months ago. Needed something that is all wheel drive to get to work in the winter. It has all the features I want, is roomy and the gas mileage is pretty good...approx 26 mpg. It has minimal blind spots for a SUV. I feel safe when driving this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 29 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Journey

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.