2014 Dodge Journey

Change Vehicle

2014 Dodge Journey

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2014 Dodge Journey 4dr AWD shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$19,995–$30,895

Estimated MPG

16–19 city / 24–26 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

My Journey

by The Golfer from Aberdeen N.C | July 21, 2014

I traded my saturn in at the dodge dealer expecting to get a dodge ram truck. But I test drove some other vehicles and the journey was great for the grandchildren, And the comfort is really nice. The vehicle is very tight know noice very smooth ride. This journey has the 4 cylinder has alot of power I dont gun it and race like my younger years. I have about 300 miles on it at this time I am very pleased with the journey so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Extremely Happy with my 2014 Dodge Journey

by Frederick from Brooklyn Park, MN | June 25, 2014

The choice to purchase this vehicle was excellent!!! 2014 Dodge Journey Limited AWD w/ 3rd row seat Stylish/Comfort/Technology/Roominess/Performance/Storage Elegant Tan Leather Seating/Heated Seats & Steering Wheel/Sound and Cruise controls convenient/Extra storage in floors of passenger and cargo area. The only thing it lacked when purchased was trailer towing pkg., Got a class three with instillation & wiring $ 400.00. This vehicle out-shined Ford, Buick, GM and Chevrolet Combined Rebates and Discounts $ 8,000.00 Chevrolet/GMC/Buick could not even be driven because of recalls... Dealer couldn't allow test drv. Ford Grossly Over Priced... My Dodge Journey out performs all of them and far less money than the others. Only negative is fuel economy, but the others were the same...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice..but not great gas mileage

by Red Journey from Chiefland, FL | June 10, 2014

There is a lot of room and the journey has a great sporty look, however I would love better gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliable MOPAR

by MOPAR mulier from Tulsa OK | May 11, 2014

The 2014 Dodge Journey AWD XLT has all the interior bells and whistles a girl could ask for. It's quiet ride is awesome. The Alpine stereo comes with a year's free Sirius. The 3.6L truck engine allows for easy trailer/toy hauling. The leather is soft, quality product. I'm loving my new purchase. I would like to have seen more chrome on the outside, but I can customize that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


journey sxt

by grouse hunter from Kaukauna, Wi | April 11, 2014

Solid as a rock. No rattles, squeaks or wind noise at doors and windows. Responsive steering. I have driven only 600 miles and so far no complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


mrs

by denise from colorado | April 8, 2014

The dealer would not give me a car unless i gave more than $5000 down. They refused to help me get into a car. Very rude at perkins in colorado springs!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Surprisingly Good Vehicle!

by 1st Time Dodge Owner from Gallatin, TN | April 4, 2014

I bought my new Journey in December of 2013 - had it less than a week before I had to take it back to the dealer because of an issue with the brakes. They took about 10 days to fix it (dropped it off on NYE). Since getting it back I haven't had an issue. I've taken it on 2 long road trips - it is comfortable and I LOVE the way it looks. It's not great on gas, but I am getting better mileage than expected. I'm averaging 24 city/27 hwy. It doesn't accelerate well when the air is running - it tends to hesitate a bit, as if asking, "are you sure you want to do that?!" but I suppose that's expected with any large 4 cylinder. Overall, I am very happy with this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love It !!!

by Family Car from TENNESSEE | March 31, 2014

I went too Dodge ,in Columbia Tenn Ya'll are sales lady was AMAZING she was so kind the kids LOVE her she was ALL ABOUT HELPING us and NOT the sale Randee Gordon we THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH <3 !!! See you Soon !!! It drives AMAZING the GAS is GREAT and THE FAMILY LOVES IT !!!.... DEFINATETLEY THE VEHICLE TOO BUY !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by Dandy Dad from Wilmington, DE | March 15, 2014

I have only had my 2014 Dodge Journey a month but so far I am very happy with it. I did extensive research and compared the Journey to the Chevy Equinox, Ford Escape, Honda CRV and Toyota RAV. The Journey was thousands less for a well equipped model. My model is a SXT with the Pennstar V-6 and all wheel drive. It has many nice amenities (heated seats, heated steering wheel and many storage bins) and if you have kids the third row seat will be a big plus. Before going for a name brand import I suggest you test drive the Journey.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Dodge Journey

by Len from Denver, Colo | February 25, 2014

good standard features 4 cylinder engine has plenty of power and zip good cargo capacity, especially when you don't have a truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Dodge Journey.


Featured Services for this Dodge Journey

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.