2006 Dodge Magnum

Change Vehicle

2006 Dodge Magnum

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2006 Dodge Magnum 4dr RWD Wagon shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,202–$19,454

Estimated MPG

14–21 city / 20–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

30 out of 32 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 32 reviews

Great Ride

by FDS 1961 from Philadelphia Pa | June 1, 2014

Brought this SXT to replace the Hemi I had. Nice smooth ride, but in the city the gas mileage is not that great. But on the highway I have great MPG. On two road trips I average 28.7 and 36.7 and both trips were over 150 miles. Great car for long range trips, going to keep this one for a while....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


dodge srt8 magnum

by nell from maryland | June 12, 2013

great car and thanks cars.com for the help.ive been wanting this car for 5 years now and cars .com help me cut out the middle man and save money ,time,and gas looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Loaded 2006 Dodge Magnum R/T AWD

by Magnum from Chicago, IL | June 2, 2013

Recently purchased a 2006 Dodge Magnum with just under 60K miles. Car drives great and is extremely comfortable. Vehicle has just about every option, but I would not necessarily recommend every option. My Magnum came with GPS/rear seat DVD. The rear DVD is great for the kids, and works great, but already looks dated. The GPS is outdated, not touch screen (although I keep trying to instinctively touch the screen) and the maps are already old, it does not have traffic and is expensive to update. This is as expected for a 2006, but the technology is definitely not work paying a premium. Outside of these minor quarks. I love driving the car and expect to get several years our of it. The R/T is a blast without being overpowering. Cargo space is great and provides a nice alternative if you're looking to avoid a SUV or minivan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very nice car

by Magnum from Quartzsite, Az | April 9, 2013

I just purchased my first Magnum and so far we love it.. It's very sporty but extremely comfortable.. We have been looking at Magnums do to having a family for awhile and we finally pulled the trigger. One of my best purchases..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


fun car

by the wife likes it fast from mpls, MN | March 12, 2013

great car/grocery getter im not worried about the gas but it can use some if you wanna go fast. pulls my snomos like a dream

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Fantastic Car

by SFaid from Macungie, PA | December 28, 2012

We bought this 2006 R/T 5.7 AWD new in 2007. Best decision we ever made. With over 90,000 miles on the vehicle we have replaced the tires, wiper blades, 1 tie rod end, and the radiator. Yes, still on the original brakes, and I am not easy on them. We have a new 4x4 Ram, but if we are taking a trip in bad weather we take the Magnum. This thing is a monster in snow. I stuck in once. I drove 12 miles with a foot of snow on the ground and got to within a block of the house. (Shouldn't have stopped at that uphill corner). You can run a snowy turnpike at normal speeds without a worry. Use cruise, it will detect a spin and let off the gas quicker than you can, Amazing. As for space, we have hauled more than you could imagine. 10' 2x4s "IN" the car with doors/windows closed. About the only thing it can't haul is a 4x8 sheet of plywood. Looking to buy a second one just for fun. Maybe an SRT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Whole Family Loves This Car!!!!

by Red from Waterford, Ca | December 12, 2012

We just purchased a 2006 Dodge Magnum SXT and we love it. It is a very comfortable. Very spacious inside. I was amazed on the cars performance!! Excellent get up and go power!! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


love my magnum

by scott from monroe N.C | May 14, 2012

I was looking at mustangs 06 to 08 but had a hard time finding one that didn't seemeed wrecked or have some issue. I saw my magnum and test drove it and it rode and handled better than anything else I drove so im glad I tried it i'll never look back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by petey from Severn,MD | April 17, 2012

Honestly with 3 children and a lot of traveling this is a overall great reliable car! Not only is it a spacious car but when you drive it it feels like your floating.. very smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR EVER!

by Tuna from SOUTHERN MINNESOTA | March 19, 2012

I have literally owned hundreds of cars over the past 40 years (was in the automobile business) and this 5.7 Hemi powered Magnum R/T is by far my favorite automobile ever owned! And this is coming from a guy who use to own and drive the muscle cars of the sixty's and seventies (including 426 hemi cars!). They never built a gtx for roadrunner that can handle like this car does! Absolutely love it! Buy one, and join the fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 32 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Magnum

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.