2002 Dodge Neon

Change Vehicle

2002 Dodge Neon

Available in 4 styles:  2002 Dodge Neon 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$1,425–$3,175

Est. MPG

28 city / 34 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

very reliable car.

by neon owner from Boston,MA | December 6, 2012

I bought this car barely used in 2005 with 10,000 miles on it and it has been the perfect car never left me broken down on the side of the road. the only problem I was the average wear in tear for a car. the dodge neon is plain jane car so if your so if your looking for all the bells and whistles find a different car. I finally trade my neon at 230,000 miles for a truck because I needed something bigger.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


started having problems early

by NSB Reaper from | October 26, 2012

just hit 100k and i already am having to have repairs on it from normal wear and tear. I would not be buying another neon again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best car I've ever bought

by Neon dude from Chicago IL | February 28, 2012

Best money I've spent. This car not only looks sexy but it feels sexy as well. It handles great. Its no race car but it has some kick to it. A great first car for a teenager!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not bad,could use some improvment

by Neonowner02 from west PA. | May 6, 2011

Back bracks locked up, needed towed, problem with air cond. kinda rough ride when over 70,000 mls. but all and all not to bad, have had worse!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dependable Little Car

by Emily from Alpena, MI | March 5, 2011

I bought my 2002 Neon in September 02 and drove it until Feb of this year. It was a great little car for me. Got me to and from work, college, and it was great to travel with. Excellent with the gas prices the way they have been. It just was too small for my growing family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most reliable car i' owned

by sport car enthusiast from michigan | July 26, 2010

is the best used car i have ever owned. very low maintinance. i brought it in 207. i have not spent 5 thousand on it. great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Cutest car ever.

by Neon Lover from Yakima, WA | July 5, 2009

My 2002 Neon runs excellent, haven't had to do any repairs since keeping up with the maintanance. Will admit the factory paint is not the best as it chips easily. It is extrenely comfortable to drive, not the most powerful off the block but it can get you where your going quick enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A OK car but be willing to drop some cash

by ty6971 from Richmond,MO | June 8, 2009

I have had my 2002 neon for about a year now that I bought for $5500 and have already had to put about $2000 in repairs so far. Bought the car with 48000 on it. Now has over 65000 on it and since then alot of stuff has went bad. Heres the list of everything repaired, new front brake rotors and pads, new clutch kit(clutch,flywheel,presure plate) and the master cylenoide in the tranny($835 alone)new oxygen sensor and check engine light still stays on,bent front axle(dont know how no wrecks)a/c charge,new tires all the way around,head and manifold gaskets,exhaust flange and wireing issues. And tommorow I have to take it in to see about a throtle issue. Will sometime idle high about 2000rpms or just die. Don't buy unless you have to and if you do be willing to drop more cash into it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Not worth it

by Sonia from London, Ontario | June 3, 2009

We bought this vehicle in 2006.Not worth your money.I wouldn't suggest getting this vehicle. It has a lots of electrical problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Not Worth it at all

by Olliebaby from Lindenwold NJ | May 6, 2009

I had a dodge Neon 2002 for about 8 months and I ended up selling it due to too many mechanical problems!!! i spent about 2000 dollars on just fixing this car... althought its nice to drive not only does it dles but it also shakes when u stop!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Neon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.