2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Change Vehicle
2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 17 styles:  2004 Dodge Ram 1500 4x2 Regular Cab 120.5" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$2,601–$19,649
Estimated MPG

9–16 city / 15–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

30 out of 36 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 36 reviews

Junk

by hogrider from North Augusta, SC | July 6, 2014

2004 Ram 1500 SLT 5.7, before 90,000 miles, replaced radiator, had transmission rebuilt, driver seat motor quit working and seat falling apart, fresh air door on A/C heater system broke off, driver door lock would not unlock, now wipers are acting up.1st Dodge should a bought another make. But its never let me down and it's fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


good truck for the money

by excell4ever from wisconsin | January 16, 2014

This truck is very heavy and has excellent ground clearance. It has all wheel drive, 4hi and 4low. These features give it excellent traction during Wisconsin winters, however this also means very poor gas mileage. The hemi engine is very strong, I feel that I should be able to put 200,000 plus miles on it. The heated leather seats are a nice feature as well. Good choice for someone looking for an affordable used pick up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


undesieded

by dodge man from cenrtal city, ne | November 6, 2013

had a fue little hick ups but love the horse power rides and handles grate no other problem's first time owning a dodge..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love My Dodge 1500 Ram 2004

by Dodge Lover from edison | October 18, 2013

I Love My Dodge Ram 1500~2004~This is a Great Truck, I Only Have 66,000 Miles on Her~~~I Love Being So High in The Drivers Seat~~~ I Would Never Tow Anything in My Ram~~~ Excellent Truck, 5*********

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Satisfied

by Charlie from Poughkeepsie | August 10, 2013

I do a very large amount of Cyber shopping. Seldom to actually buy a vehicle. I felt that this did turn out to be a good experience. But mostly due to dealing with a reputable dealer. I recently did buy a vehicle from one of these people that are not dealers and buy vehicles that are a step away from being a wreck, pretty then up and sell them for a profit. I was pleased with my experience et Meadowland of Carmel, NY and would recommend them. They had a large inventory. But I did decide on the vehicle on Cars.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Salsa

by Salsa from Lawrenceville, Ga | July 25, 2013

I love my 2004 Dodge 1500. It is a great truck! I gonna keep it till the tires fall off. The truck stands tall on the road with the 22 inch wheels and has a lot of horse power to do what ever I need it to do. It also has the towing package which is important to me when hauling cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


4.7L manual Quad Ram 1500

by Sad owner from Albany NY | May 15, 2013

65k miles rusted rear fenders 70k miles $1500 replace rusted oil pan 75K miles $2300 trany rebuild Intermitent coolant leak from day one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


AWESOME TRUCK

by WHIP IT from CLIFTON PARK, NY | April 16, 2013

This was my truck and I enjoyed it very much. Put new tread on it last winter to pass inspection, then in spring to match. This is "NOT" a Rumble Bee as advertised...Dodge made the 2-door TRUE "Rumble Bee" - yellow in dash, then broadened they're market by putting the decals on the 4 door quad cab. Don't get me wrong, it is a very special vehicle and was babied. It would be fraudulent for this truck to be represented any other way except it is a 4 door quad cab 4x4 SLT w/a 5.7 Hemi 6' bed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


most reliable car i've owned

by mopar is all. from michigan | February 3, 2013

I LOVE my truck, it looks better then anything else out there, as long as the road is smooth it rides nice, the HEMI is an amazing engine. fast, awesome sound, unstopable and loads of power,tires break lose in rain without even trying. I live in michigan and having 4x4 is a must, I've drove right threw 2 foot snow piles like nothing. the bads. i only get 10 MPG out of it no matter how I drive it, ride is very stiff, and the way the rear fenders rust ( most do ). thats it tho! its the toughest truck out there, its been in the family sense new. has 103xxx miles and never one problem. if your looking very safe, and tough truck that looks stunning, this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


04 Ram 1500

by Rumble Bee from Oakland TN | November 7, 2012

I purchased her new and have babied it ever sense. Still the best looking truck body style on the road today. I purchased the Rumble Bee and it's a killer throwback to the old muscle. The 5.7 Hemi is more than enough but it's not a race car, though it looks like one. Does it ride stiff?, heck yeh, it's a Dodge truck. I have been driving Dodge trucks since 1996 and they have all been great. 136,000 miles and counting and only had to replace a power steering hose and egr valve.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 36 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 Dodge Ram 1500.


Featured Services for this Dodge Ram 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.