2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Change Vehicle

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 30 styles:  2006 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Regular Cab 120.5" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$7,098–$22,862

Estimated MPG

9–16 city / 12–21 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

35 out of 39 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 39 reviews

got more than i planned

by i like big trucks from New York, NY | April 7, 2014

the truck is in great condition. when i went to look at it, it had several features that attracted my attention the color of the exterior and interior, the size, and the affordability of this vehicle. i put a down payment on it right away and picked it up yesterday. when i went to pick it up i also noticed the front seat is a bench seat which made it even better in my mind. i got much more than i had expected. definitely a very good investment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Truck for the Money

by RAM Man from NC | September 12, 2013

Bought a slightly used 2006 RAM1500 HD HEMI with 4WD and Mega Cab in 2009. Truck had 17K showing and now is at 95K. For 4 years I had a company car, so I drove it little and when I did, I was towing a 35' RV Camper, so this truck was used hard. ( a lot of West Virginia, Virginia and North Carolina mountain driving) I have had 2 Fords and a GM in the past and I can say without a doubt that the Dodge has been the better truck. The only two repairs that I have had to make on it, were some rear end work at 60K and recently the one outer "U" joint on the driver's side front axle needed to be replaced. I have had no other major issues. Replaced the front break pads once and the rears are still going.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Love my Ram 4x4

by MAMA PEACH from TN | March 1, 2013

I've had a 99 Dakota for several years and was ready to upgrade to a bigger truck. My husband loves his Ford but I couldn't get an f150 4x4 with the same mileage for this price. And in my opinion, the Ram is not a down grade. Its a great running. great looking truck. I was gonna trade in the Dakota but its still running good with almost 200,000 miles. So I kept it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


As It Should Be

by Iron Horse Rider. from St Petersburg, Fl. | March 12, 2012

I've had several Dodge Pickups and each one seems better than the last. Very durable and cost efficient, right down to the paint.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Back on his word

by Chris from Bay area | March 1, 2012

This seller Chandler agreed to sell at 6750 and when I was in process of getting the certified check 10 min later he text aback that he wants to show the car to others after we already had an agreement

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


great truck

by automotive enthusiast from Ronkonkoma NY | February 22, 2012

I have owned this truck for a while now. overall a great vehicle but not perfect. Poor fuel economy,choppy ride over bumps.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not the worst truck I have owned

by Gizmo's dad from Streator,Il. | January 16, 2012

I bought this 2006 Ram Mega Cab in the spring of 2007.It was a used 4x4 with 10,000 miles on it.The next 5 years were great.As soon as warrant ran out,the left front wheel bearing went bad.5 months later,the right front wheel bearing went bad. 2 months later,both cat converters went bad.Now just last month both u joints on each side of steering went bad.It seems after warranty expires,all heck breaks loose.Now one of the motors for power driver seat quit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


06 RAM 74k $11K quad 4x4

by corvetteguy from NE Poconos | January 12, 2012

So far is great. Am comparing with 97 F-150 Like the newer features. Great price. private seller. No accidents

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


a lemon

by steve from Vandalia, Il | December 5, 2011

I have had nothing but trouble with this truck, i wish i never got it. A used Dodge 2006, all wheel bearings went out had to put on new rotors new brakes, no help from the dealer on the bill, only had the truck three months and spent $1400.00 in repairs and it's in the shop now, yeah I'm happy with my Dodge.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


awesome price

by lody_j from miami | September 5, 2011

its awesome price for dodge ram 2006 i bought mine 2003 120.000 mile for 12000 so this is a great deal for anyone want to pay for a nice truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 39 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Ram 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.