2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Change Vehicle

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 22 styles:  2007 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Regular Cab 120.5" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$8,596–$24,424

Estimated MPG

14–16 city / 18–21 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

38 out of 43 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 43 reviews

GREAT TRUCK!!!

by RAVE from Glens Falls,New York | April 7, 2014

I own a 2007 Ram 1500 SLT Crew Cab, 8 FOOT bed w/ 5.7 Hemi. Lots of power, actually too much. I pull out into traffic,just touch the gas and the wheels spin. This is my 8th Dodge truck i've owned since 1984. Yes, i have a 35 gallon tank, my last fill-up was over $100, but it was almost empty[i won't do that again]. The 8' bed is also equipped w/ a Firestone air ride suspension...with a full load, feels like the bed is empty. No complaints here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My Personal Opinion

by Avid hunter/fisher from Lake Charles, LA | October 16, 2013

Very pleased with the salesman and courteousness of the staff. Also, thanks to Ryan Chaddick for steering me to the Dodge Dealership.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


really enjoying my dodge ram

by dodgetech from clinton, ms | October 14, 2013

i have been looking a vehicle to fit this particular description for a while. finally found one. but it was almost 200 miles away. i was skeptical about buying a vehicle over the internet, but the website gave me plenty of info, so i decided to take a chance, spend a Saturday and go look. i am so glad i did. this truck was immaculate. at 90,000 miles it had been well taken care of. the dealership was very helpful, the salesman was very good to work with. there were some things that i felt needed addressing, and the salesman assured me they would be taken care of. they could not be done that day. but to save me a trip he would DELIVER my vehicle to me. what? i live almost 200 miles away, still he answered. No Problem. that sealed it for me. bought the truck that day. and they delivered as promised. i was blown away. there was still 1 issue that needed taking care of, and still had to go back. but they bought gas and lunch and fixed the problem. what more could i ask for?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Powerful truck

by Just need a truck from Fairview Heights IL | October 8, 2013

Bought my 07 Dodge Ram 1500 from Auffenberg Pre-owned. Great experience!! Love that truck. 5.7 Hemi has lots of power. Salesman name was Terrance. He will do you right!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome Truck!!

by Soonerfan Ozzie from Yukon, OK | August 7, 2013

Truck is great. Actually, perfect except for some of the misuse the previous owner put it through and the salesperson lied about...........BUT..........the truck is a 5 out of 5. Glad I got it. Runs great, sounds great, easy and comfortable to drive and is a real head turner. I couoldn;t ask for more. When I can afford one, I am going to get a 2012......I'll be very happy with mine until then. GET U ONE!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


a sturdy truck for hauling

by TT from sacramento | December 18, 2012

Bought this with 56,000 miles ,some paint defects, needed a truck to haul wood and motorcycle , engine seems great, transmission may need some work in the future but for now its just around town. This is my second dodge truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


great truck, and honest salesman.

by ram 4 life from San Antonio TX | November 19, 2012

I highly recomend Atlas Motors off San Pedro and Basse rd. Armia Mazaheri, the owner, was very pleasant to work with during the sale. More importantly he was a breath of fresh air after dealing with every other salesman in san antonio that will put u in a unreliable vehicle if it means money in their pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


dodge ram 1500 slt 5.7 hemi

by sc from chicago il | October 9, 2012

i m so happy i got my dodge ram back, i went to a civic to try to save gas $$ but just wasnt worth it, love the new dodge ram hemi 4x4, and with winter right around the corner it s time to have some fun...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Smokin

by Fast truck from Vancouver, Wa | September 16, 2012

This truck is the best I have ener owned. A 2007 with only 10,000 mi a 40,000 truck for half the price. With a few modifications like dual exhaust, smoked windows, K&N air intake and a super chip I live this truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2007 Ram 1500 Sport

by Wrench from Kansas | August 11, 2012

I like the truck but the gas mileage is terrible. I feel lucky to get 14 mpg on the highway! It has plenty of power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 43 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Dodge Ram 1500.


Featured Services for this Dodge Ram 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.