2011 Dodge Ram 1500

Change Vehicle

2011 Dodge Ram 1500

Available in 28 styles:  2011 Dodge Ram 1500 4x2 Regular Cab 140" WB shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$13,850–$29,000

Est. MPG

13–14 city / 18–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

57 out of 63 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 63 reviews

2011 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie

by dorian from Skokie,IL | March 30, 2014

Very nice truck, Hemi engine is awesome, known already for his reliability. Lot of room on the back seats which came heated , something new for Dodge and welcome,I would definitively buy again this truck. For me is Ram no 3 and counting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Everything I was hoping for

by Dodge truck drive from Stillwater, Ok | January 23, 2014

I love my 2011 Dodge TRX4! Very easy handles, reliable, sits up high, and very stylish. Dodge, IMO, is the best looking truck on the outside. If you are into trucks with lots of needless bells-and-whistles then a Ram is not for you. Pretty basic on the inside even though the touch screen is really nice. Very powerful truck and turns a lot of heads. Gas milage is not very good but what truck is really that great? Overall, I could not see myself driving a different truck! I love my Ram!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by NewRamGuy from NW Florida | January 22, 2014

Best truck I've ever had. Plenty of power to pull my 23' cruiser. It's really comfortable on long drives and it looks GOOD. I'm really impressed with the highway economy when not towing - 22.4 mpg best so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2011 RAM 1500 CREW SPORT 4X4

by MOOSEEATER from GUELPH, ON | November 28, 2013

LOVE THIS TRUCK, AND I'VE OWNED MANY. HEMI IS A GREAT ENGINE, LOADS OF LOW END TORQUE FOR TOWING. VERY NICE RIDE AND COMFORTABLE/QUIET TO DRIVE. BEST FUEL ECONOMY OF ANY OF MY TRUCKS BY FAR. NO PROBLEMS, EXCEPT HAD TO GET THE LIGHT IN THE MIRROR REPLACED...ALWAYS GET LOTS OF LOOKS. BEST TRUCK EVER!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Jake

by Jake from | November 15, 2013

Made in Mexico!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great mix of power and comfort for the money

by First Dodge Guy from Kutztown Pa | September 30, 2013

I've owned many makes models and styles of vehicles.This is my first Dodge/Chrysler product ever.A similar equipped Chevy Silverado was $3000 more with 70 less horses! It wasn't nearly as comfortable to drive either.I found a 1 owner 2011 Ram Big Horn,Tow Package,Factory Trailer Brake with a Hemi,4wd with 20inch wheels and 4-doors.What more could I ask for? The truck rides like a Chrysler 300 and performs like a muscle car.Gas mileage isn't the best but it does have 385hp and 408lbs of torque after all.A true beast!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great vehicle

by Ford Guy from McKinney, TX | September 27, 2013

Great vehicle found on Cars.com. I'm usually a Ford guy, but this truck had it all, along with the price. Great purchase 2012, did not have the option to pick

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


love this truck

by krash114 from Tulsa, Ok | September 2, 2013

i have had my 2011 Ram for about 2 months now and i love it. Pulls anything i want and is comfortable and quiet. only downside is the MPG. i drive a mix of city and highway, i am averaging about 15.3 MPG on 89 octane. I was told that is cause the motor is still tight with only having 5800 miles and it will get better as time goes. i drove this and a 2011 F-150 and if u want something that is awesome all around this is it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A pebble can stop this truck!

by ramthis from st albert alberta | July 19, 2013

Just had my 2012 dodge ram laramie in the shop was forced to foot the bill for a pebble stuck in the gear shift cables! This pebble that stopped the truck was no bigger than a dime my suggestion is this truck may look nice but a pebble can stop it from running the chrysler service would not cover it the bill was small however I was also forced to pay for a rental car my suggestion is buy something that can withstand more than a pebble Its beautiful but its not built for gravel roads apperantly so if you want a show peice its good but if you want a work truck go ford or chev

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Happy "Dodge" camper

by Gentle Ben from Colorado | July 1, 2013

Although we've only had the truck for 3 weeks we love the comfort, looks and performance. Crew cab is the only way to go if you have family in the back seat. Wish we had dual exhaust but that can be easily solved. We now own 2 Dodge's - we're Dodgeized.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 63 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Dodge Ram 1500.


Featured Services for this Dodge Ram 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.