2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Change Vehicle
2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 12 styles:  2003 Dodge Ram 2500 4x4 Regular Cab 140.5" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$4,990–$24,462
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

Cummins Diesel Truck

by Ace from Maryland | December 11, 2012

This has been a good truck overall. The Cummins engine has alot of pulling power, and will last a long, long time. The body of the truck is starting to rust in places, and I am a bit surprised with it being only 9 years old. The maintenance cost of repairs seems high, because it seems to break more than my other cars. It has 102,000 miles, but it is still running strong. I plan on keeping it another 100,000 if the body does not rust off it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love It

by dieselmanht from Harrisonburg VA | September 4, 2011

Have had my 2003 Dodge since it had 500 miles on it and it now has 113000. Great power with the cummins and unlike previous generations have had no trouble with the automatic transmission. Only complaint is my dash has cracked in three places across the top on the passenger side. Which is apparently a common problem on these trucks. Other than that am happy with everything else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great truck!

by Josh from Lake Ariel, PA | July 30, 2011

Bought my 2003 Ram SLT with the HO 5.9 manual 6 speed in 2004. It had 76,000 miles on it before selling. Reason for selling; needed to move up to a quad cab after having kids. I had replaced fan clutch, all ball joints, rear driveshaft universal joints. It still had the original BF Goodrich tires and brakes when I sold it. The 6 speed was a great choice to match up with the 5.9 Cummings. I did mostly highway driving, some light towing of about 7500 lbs. Great truck! Also had bought MBRP dual 4 exhaust 304 stainless, sounded great. Very practical truck. Now searching for a nice quad cab to replace it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best truck on the road

by speedysdad from Pahrump, NV | March 19, 2011

Have the HO 5.9 diesel, SLT, quad-cab, 4X4 and am going on 263,000 miles. I commute 150 miles round trip 5-6 times a week and change the oil every 6-7,000 miles w/preventative maintenance every year. Excellent handlings on the road and in town as long as you’re aware that you can not stop on a dime. Since July 2003 I have had to change the water pump, fuel pump, belt, rear bearing seals (twice), the brakes 3-4 times and other than tires 3 times..that's it regarding big cost items. I truly believe in the preventative maintenance helps the longevity of the engine which includes valve adjustment every year. My seats and interior are in great condition and I have had no complaints so far. Mileage over a mountain pass daily is on average 19-21 mpg w/ 24-34 mpg on flat roads depending on my foot. Either way I will run it to the ground and just drop in a new engine when the time comes. Concerns: play in the steering at times may get squirrelly on rough roads but Dodge says that’s the way it is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2003 Dodge ram

by carman from Austin, Tx | December 17, 2009

Drove a 2003 Dodge Ram Quad cab for seven years, very reliable truck, fun to drive with absoultly not one problem with the truck. Great truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most reliable Truck I've ever owned

by Truck enthusiest from West Haven, Utah | September 24, 2009

I have had my 2003 Dodge Cummins Turbo Diesel powered 3/4 ton "Quad Cab" pickup for over 6 years now, and 85,000 miles. It has been very reliable and trouble free the entire 6 years. Every time I get in the truck and drive it, I am thrilled by the way it performs and the way it drives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Ram 2500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.