2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Change Vehicle

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 22 styles:  Ram 3500 Regular Cab shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$11,959–$38,887

Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Excellent truck

by Truck man from Texas | February 17, 2013

Excellent fuel mileage, power, and reliability . So much better than the v-10 for pulling 34 ft camper. Very pleased with purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


2006 Dodge Ram

by Jason from Oklahoma | March 13, 2012

Heat and air-conditioning are poorly poorly engineered and designed. AC compressor will go out numerous times while between 60,000 miles and above. Heater works sometimes. Don't ever plan on Chrysler helping passed the warranty date and miles. They only seek our help when they go broke. Hmmm. Think twice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


only had 4 moonths ; pull you house

by gracy freebush from antelope,ca | February 20, 2012

other than dodge being know for not having a good reputation, great truck so far, 24+ mpg on highway empty. OH buy the way its a 5.9L DIESEL. great power and excelleration NO SLUG HERE! 373 rear end.auto trans. only 62000 miles. good infinity sound system but satilite radio cuts out at times. shifts good. instruments and gauges good. seats ok not real comfy. a little rough ride but probably not as bad as GM 1500. had power seat motor assembly replaced and batteries. 8 ft bed with crew/quad cab makes it a little uneasy to get around the mall parking area and park. wont fit in garadge or drive way have to park alongside garadge. TALK to OWNERS and private repair shops/ personal before buying any vehicle they are your best source of info. dealers and their mechanics are 1 sided.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Truck On The Road!!

by Truck Lover from VA | August 30, 2011

This truck can haul and its big and i feel like a boss going down the freeway! Towing is remarkable! Get yourself the 3500 dually and you wont be disappointing. Had my truck for more then 4 years and i never had a problem! Trust me they are good, reliable trucks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Dodge 2006 Regular Cab Dually

by JD555G from Paige, Texas | December 20, 2010

I purchased a Dodge 2006 regulatr cab dually in September of 2010 with 69,000 miles. I purchased it for the 5.9L turbo charged Cummins diesel. From talking to several individuals, the 2006 is the last year before Dodge had to comply with EPA mandates for hydrocarbon emmissions which messed up the power out for the engine. I pull a 28 FT goosenck with cattle, and weighing in on the scales for the trailer loaded at 15,000 is rather common and the Cummins pulls the load with no problem!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Great pickup for your money!

by Country Boy from Billings, MT | May 10, 2010

Won't find a better pickup for your money. Tough to beat the dodge cummins diesel and the pickups are as tough as the motor. Handle great and pull great!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great, reliable pickup!

by Country Boy from Broadus, MT | May 7, 2010

I love this pickup and hate to get rid of it. You won't find a better running diesel engine for your money. Great power and fuel mileage. Great pulling capabilities without losing much on fuel mileage(load depending)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great pickup

by Dodge Lover from Billings,MT | May 7, 2010

Great pickup, the cummins diesel is about as good as they come. A reliable pickup that will get you down the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


3500 Dodge Ram

by Horse Hauler from | January 29, 2010

I really like this truck. After the purchase I realized the dealer did no service work on this vehicle and it was long overdue. ALso there was no spare tire on the vehicle which should be a standard practice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Ram 3500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.