2002 Dodge Stratus

Change Vehicle
2002 Dodge Stratus
Available in 8 styles:  2002 Dodge Stratus 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,181–$6,269
Estimated MPG

20–22 city / 28–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 17 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 17 reviews

Car

by Jack from | April 4, 2014

When going fast car shakes. Tire popped in a week. The panel is broke on the car. The gas goes by quick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most reliable car ive ever owned

by rabbit from west mifflinm | March 3, 2013

love my car 11yrs never stranded.Good on gas. comforable. great looking car, low milage. has been so dependable through the rain and snow. still dependable after 11ys.Able to transport my grand children to school. my other grandchildren like driving it also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love it! great cost for what you get!

by Wish it was a mustang... from Iowa | August 31, 2011

I've had this car for 2 months now and i love it! although it doesn't have the power i would like to have in my car, its comfort, style and value have made me love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


NOTHING BUT JUNK

by Dont Buy His Cars from PA | June 29, 2011

Read all the reviews for the cars he sells! They all have transmission problems! Do not waste your time at this dealer unless you want nothing but headaches! My car only lasted 2 days!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great Bang for the Buck!

by Stratosphere from Irvine, CA | November 14, 2010

We bought our 01 Stratus RT Coupe used from the dealer with about 18K miles on it. We have had no mechanical issues whatsoever and currently have 78K miles on it. I love the power and sound of the Mitsubhishi built V6 engine. My wife and I love the style of this vehicle and we get compliments from everyone. We were concerned about buying a 2dr due to limited seating and trunk space, but this car surprised both of us as it has plenty of rear seat room and a huge deep trunk. We actullay fit a 42" Plasma TV in the box in the trunk and we were able to close the trunk lid. Great car for the money!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Read this

by THE TRUE from | February 27, 2010

This Car has motor problem,smoking volve cover gaskit... smell like oil smoke really bad if you stay on the gas while driving..."Run it" and u will c wht im tlkin about!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


nothing but trouble

by teacher to be from Natick, MA | February 7, 2010

My mother purchased our 2002 Dodge Stratus new. It currently has under 60,000 miles on it and we have had nothing but problems with it. The transmition has had to be compleaty rebuilt. Car needs alignments on regular basis. Cam shaft had to be fixed and 2 ball joints. Interior lights/ dash lights constantly shudder/blink. Very confortable and spacious. Great pick up. Good options. BAD GAS MILAGE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


best starter car ever

by sparky from chicago, IL | July 18, 2009

bought this car for my son as his first car have had no mechanical problems other that normal wear. he drove this car about drove this car about 500 miles a weak for three years. he felt it handled well in all weather conditions. nice sporty car for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


money pit

by Bailey from Vernon, CT | June 17, 2009

I bought this car in 2006 as my first car. I drove it for about two weeks before the computer chip connected to the transmission gave out. That cost about $2000 to repair. That was the most costly problem, but it certainly wasn't the only one. since then, the washer fluid sprayer has fallen off, the anti-freeze container is cracked (causing my engine to literally freeze three times while I was driving), the bumper fell off for absolutely no reason, and the tire fell off not once, but twice. I am a safe driver, and there is no reason all of these things should have happened. Obviously Dodge nor the dealer took any responsibility for these problems, so I paid full price to repair everything. Overall, this is a cheaply made car that ends up costing way more than its worth. Otherwise, its decent on gas and its really attractive looking.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Followup Review

by Ron from NJ from | November 28, 2008

This is the follow up review of the car purchased in 2006 with 90,000 miles on it. As of now, the car has 135,000 miles. It's still running strong. Except for a motor mount recently replaced, I've never had to do any work on the car rather than regular maintenance (e.g., tune up, timing belt). Every feature still works fine. This is a great car for low-budget buyer who intends to keep a car for long.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Stratus

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.