2004 Dodge Stratus

Change Vehicle
2004 Dodge Stratus
Available in 6 styles:  2004 Dodge Stratus 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,583–$7,259
Estimated MPG

20–24 city / 28–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 17 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 17 reviews

VERY DEPENDABLE AND ECONOMICAL

by REV. from AMITE CITY, LOUISIANA | June 26, 2013

I'M VERY "HAPPYGLAD" WITH MY RECENT PURCHASE OF MY 2004 DODGE STRATUS. AS I SORT TO PURCHASE A RELACEMENT VEHICLE I APPROACHED THE DISCISION WITH AN OPEN MIND AS TO THE TYPE OF VEHICLE; THUS DODGE WAS MY CONCLUSION.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


bought mine for 8,400.0

by mlv2229 from Naches,WA | March 17, 2013

Very good car. I babied this. beautiful car. inside and out. I turn heads in this car. I got married while owning this car. very reliable ! no questions asked. Turns on a dime. accelerates quickly for such a big body. huge trunk. 2004 is the year Mercedes Benz took over the dodge company so I know its a great car. that's y I bought mine! its safe and sound and garaged . one owner. me. if u r interested let me know.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


A day of hard knocks

by JJ from Northern NJ | December 18, 2012

Overall it is a good car. When I was driving home from Detroit from Ohio & western PA area the car fully loaded with gear two passengers. I had the needle pinned past 118 mph coming through those lonesome stretches of RT 78, Invest in SATELLITE RADIO WORTH THE INVESTMENT, especially on Late night Saturday early Sunday morning so Boring 4 religious stations That was it nothing else on. The next day I filled up when we left getting about 17 mpg fully loaded about 1400 lbs in it. Just from stop its not a Mustang,I'M 6'4 MY LEFT FOOT I can stretch all the way straight out past the Brake pedal. Only synthetic oil changes, Royal purple. Just for insurance purpose Auto insurance high.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


i own use everyday

by sports car from covington,tn | April 9, 2012

I use this car eveyday the driver window.work the passage does not the lights workbthe radio works the cd player does not it has two doors good air car charger works

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


AMAZING CAR!

by chris from NY | February 20, 2012

Great car over all.. Its underrated and over looked some times.. But trust me when i tell you that you will NOT be disponted!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Transmission should've been recalled!

by catm from Philadelphia, PA | February 6, 2012

This car only gives me problems in the winter. It's like it was bred to only live in warm weather. Search the internet, you will find many reported problems with the 2004 transmission...even after warming it up for 20 minutes in the morning (and this is an oddly warm winter), it stalls out, won't shift for a good mile, and if you have to reverse out of your spot, forget it! I have heard many people say this transmission should have been recalled....even mechanics, though magically it doesn't seem to act up when you have someone look at it. Only buy this car if you plan on keeping it in heated garage. Magically, as soon as the weather gets warmer, it will run fine until winter hits again!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Car for the 1st time driver

by Reliable car Enthusiast from St. Cloud, MN | August 23, 2011

My daughter loves this car. It is sporty and is very easy for her to drive. Car has over 100,000 miles on it. Great first car for her. Mileage is in the mid 20's for this car just driiving around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dodge Stratus R/T

by Mopar lover from Denver, Colo. | March 1, 2011

This is a very nice car. I bought it in Dec.,and so far it has been very good. The former owner took good care of it. It looks as good as it runs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very happy with purchase

by Snert from Little Chute, WI | September 29, 2010

Just got done putting over 500 miles on this car in two days. Gas mileage came in at 29 mpg driving highway speeds. I have got the SXT model with a 2.4l SOHC engine, automatic trans. This engine has got real good power for a 4 cylinder. Front seat interior comfort is good, controls laid out within easy reach. Alot of equipment which would be options on other cars in this range are standard.The only draw back is the back seat room. If you have kids it would be fine, adults a little tight. For child seats LATCH safety anchors are well placed. Trunk is roomy for a coupe. So far I am very satified with the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very nice car

by Mike from Memphis, MI | September 15, 2010

I've had this car (the coupe r/t) for a couple years now, and has almost never let me down. Seems to be a very reliable car. Full of style and performance. My only complaint is it's hard to get to the back 3 spark plugs on the 3.0 engine.. I had to take off the intake manifold. Wasn't a big deal though, and I'm no mechanic. Take care of any car and it should perform wonderful. Highly recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Stratus

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.