2006 Dodge Viper

Change Vehicle
2006 Dodge Viper

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2006 Dodge Viper 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$32,044–$86,084
Estimated MPG

12 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

WOW!!! WOW!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!

by V10 FAN from Miami, FL | November 5, 2013

It's a V10, what else to say? Sounds WONDERFUL and eats vetts for breakfast! It's amazing how QUICK this car will get up to speed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great sports car

by Car lover Charlie from California | May 27, 2013

Great looks,head turner ,definitely not for long trips, great Sunday driver,cockpit cramped but seats are comfortable,pedals are a bit close for guys like me with big feet,have to be aware of hot areas surrounding exhaust,especially if calf area is bare,overall a fun car for driving once in a while if you can afford one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2006 Viper - only the strong of heart need apply

by Very Happy Customer from San Francisco bay area | January 21, 2010

This is one fun car to drive. All the power and speed anyone could want. The steering is very tight and the handling is that of a race car. Only a couple of down falls: Not a good fit for someone 6'2" or bigger - if you are short, no problem (I'm 6'4" & my eyes line up to the very top of the windshield). Really should come a with a traction computer as few of us have had race car training. All the rest are all positive. I love this car and enjoy every minute I'm in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


This is a very fast car

by Viper from Greenville,NC | May 15, 2008

This car is HOTT!! I love the way it looks every morning when i wake up i open the door and look at it. The price Is extremely good because the car is very fast and very sporty. i love it. It is one of my favorite cars. i recommend it to everyone that loves fast cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


"Simply amazing, sleek, powerful, beautiful car"

by ilovevipers from Miami | April 6, 2008

My 2006 Dodge Viper is nothing short of amazing, I wouldn't give it away for anything. It has a V10 engine, A V10! Does this car get a lot of looks? Absolutely! everywhere I go heads are turning, the V10 engine in this Viper is absolutely incredible I have never owned a vehicle with so much power and sleekness and the same time. This is an amazing, beautiful car and is among the elite with the other supercars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Awesome

by VIPER FANATIC from CANADA | November 21, 2006

This car has a V-10!! A V-10 THIS CAAR IS OUTRAGOUS ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The best car ever!!!!!

by Ashipoo from West Virginia,WV | September 20, 2006

This dodge viper is the best. Its a convertable,red,2006 model it is the hottest car ever. It goes really fast. The best thing to do is to get one I love mine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Dodge Viper

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.