2012 FIAT 500c

Change Vehicle
2012 FIAT 500c

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2012 FIAT 500c 2dr Cabrio shown
Asking Price Range
$10,421–$18,725
Estimated MPG

30 city / 38 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Excellent Car - Value and Style

by annex from California | April 28, 2014

I've had this car for 3 weeks and have been loving it. It it is beautifully designed inside out, not just in terms of style and look, but also in terms of functionality. It is of course a very small car, with little horsepower - but that's obvious. What you get in return is 40 MPG (I have a stick and drive carefully). The front seats are very comfortable and there is lots of leg room and head room (and I'm 5'11"). The back seats don't have a lot of room if you have tall folks in the front and the boot is very small. The instruments are just right - not too much stuff going on, but still a great deal of functionality. I like the MPG (trip average and instant), the hands-free bluetooth calling, the steering wheel audio controls, the USB music playing. The sounds system is really good too. And since the engine is so fantastically quiet, you really can enjoy listening to music and talking on the phone is actually really possible. The only negative is that there aren't enough little nooks and crannies to put things away (this is a cabriolet, so putting your tissue, phone, coins, cups, wires, cloth, chapstick, receipt, etc... in a place it won't fly out of is important). And the heating/cooling is a tad weak. Also, the roof won't close if you go more than 40mph (although I think they improved this in later models).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great fun little car

by Rob from | October 2, 2013

Just bought this cute little car. So far I Love it! The cabriolet is so easy to lower and raise and convenient as it can be done while driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


fiat 500c

by car collecter from | May 5, 2013

this is a great car that would be great for a family of 3, it is fun to drive, it just has a small engine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Hats off to Port Jeff Chrysler!

by Phiat Phan Phrum Philly by Delaware... from Delaware | April 14, 2013

I would like to thank the folks at Port Jeff Chrysler for a great car buying experience. Everyone was very professional, courteous and kind. My wife and I are out of towners who came in to make a purchase and they made us feel right at home. We got a great deal on a wonderful vehicle and everything went fast and smooth. I highly recommend going in to see Donna, Tom, Adam & the gang for your next auto purchase. They'll treat you right. ;-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fiat 500

by frankb from Modesto | July 26, 2012

I been driving this Fiat 500 car for 15 mounts and just love it no problems at all, i will going to upgrade soon to am Abarth model soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Econ convertible

by Miami500c from Miami | May 27, 2012

Great style, smooth handling. Economical drive. Replaced my suv mileage better than window sticker. Pricing was great from dealer. A+++

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fiat 500c

by ramblergarage from PA | January 16, 2012

What a fantastic little car. Milage is better than epa rating. I can't say enought good things about this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


all-around great vehicle

by j.l. from nashville | December 6, 2011

made for in-town and out-of-town driving and handling. made by one of first car company's that was ever made... the fiat 500c provides all of the performance, comfort, and space needed to fit your everyday driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fun

by Hi from Louisiana | October 30, 2011

I love the italian design. A little wobble though. But still a wonderful car. Also it has poor visibility when top is down. It has blind spot mirrors to make up for that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Junk

by Dave from Atlanta Ga | October 24, 2011

I had this Fiat 500 as a rental car. It had 300miles on it when I drove it. Air conditioning was tough to figure out, Not intuitive. Lots of gadgets all over the dash that did not make sense. The ride was very bad. Very noisy. The handling was all over the place. I was not happy with the car at all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 FIAT 500c.


Featured Services for this FIAT 500c

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.