2012 Fisker Karma

Change Vehicle
2012 Fisker Karma

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2012 Fisker Karma 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$44,805–$91,161
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Great Electric Car

by Ace from BC, Canada | September 8, 2014

The car runs very well. I bought it with 4500km and the car was current with the recalls and maintenance. I have not had any issues. Consumer reports gave this car a terrible review, so I will provide feedback to their review. "poor dash controls" Super easy to navigate controls, unless you have no idea how to run a computer which I assume they do not as most cars have giant dials for cool and heat. If you want a car with controls from the 80's then buy an 80's car. "limited visibility," Every car in the world has a blind spot between the main window and the side windows. If you don't like blind spots then ride a motorcycle. The back window is small, but it is a 4 door sports car and that is expected, but it does have a rear video camera so I have no complaints. "a cramped interior" This is not a van it is a 4 door sports car. Interior space for this type of car is very comfortable and spacious, it is a wide car. "awkward access into and out of the seats" This is not a van you may want to do some exercise and lose some weight. Any 2 door car is more awkward to get into. I have no problems getting into this car. Perhaps being 40 years old and not 80 has something to do with it. "an engine that is noisy when running" Most of the time you will be using the electric engine so you wont hear anything. The 260-horsepower direct-injection turbocharged engine slated for the Karma is the most powerful in GM’s Ecotec lineup. It is used in the Chevrolet Cobalt SS, the Pontiac Solstice GXP and the Saturn Sky. How come consumer reports doesn't complain about the engines on these cars? The cabin in a Karma has more sound proofing than these other 3 cars so you will hear even less engine noise than these 3 cars. Consumer reports thinks that if you make a 260 horsepower engine it should make as much noise as a 120horsepower engine? "long battery recharge times" It takes just as long to charge as a Nissan Leaf. You charge it at night when you sleep, who cares if it takes the night. "a small backseat and trunk." Consumer reports should really only review vans. The backseats are large enough to fit 2 adults very comfortably unless they have huge butts and work at consumer reports. "The Karma's heavy, SUV-like weight affects agility and performance" Great job on stating the obvious, so what are you trying to say? How can make a bunch of batteries and a 260hp engine light? If you want to whine at least compare it to another car that has the same features. "the Karma lacks the oomph you would expect" The car goes 0-60mph in 5.9 seconds you must be an idiot, how much faster do you want to go. Great car. Consumer reports sucks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The 2012 Fisker Karma review

by KK from | December 17, 2013

i love this car i do reccomend it for others who are looking in to purchasing the car soon so for those who are looking or have friends that are looking for a car i really do think this is a option so come to this website cars.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love My Fisker

by mikey43 from Palm Beach Fla | March 12, 2013

This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. On the way to the Mercedes Dealer to trade in my 500SL for a new one. Stopped at the Fisker Dealer for a peek. Test drove it for a day and never made it to the Mercedes dealer. Although I am not sure Fisker will ever produce another car (It is currently out of production) I have no regrets purchasing it. The car is by far the best looking vehicle on the road and is a real head turner. I am basically a very conservative individual, but must admit, I love the attention and admiration that the car commands. Since my driving habits rarely exceed 40 miles a day, I am currently getting 115mpg and climbing. Driving habits are the key to determining gas mileage. Although I did not buy it because it was EV--I must admit that it is a real bonus. Don't miss the gas station. Driving is wonderful. Plenty of acceleration for me, don't need 0-60 in 5.0 sec. Interior is beautiful and comfortable. But back seats are definitely hard entry and exit. Glare on Computer Screen is a definite negative. A few other glitches that are annoying but not terrible. They all relate to bugs in the computer program. Expect them to be fixed soon. Can't recommend to friends because of cloudy future of Fisker. But they all love it as much as I do. Too bad the initial reviews were negative. It was a bum rap for Fisker.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


AWSOME!!!

by Alexander V from Dallas, TX | December 6, 2012

AWSOME Inventory! It's like a toy store for adults. Dominick was very helpful and straight forward, no games. I even took the car to my local Porsche dealer and they gave me the green light. Couldn't be happier with my new Porsche. Awsome experience, thank you guys :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Eco friendly, fun and luxurious ride

by EVer1 from Seattle, WA | June 3, 2012

Who says being "green" has to be dowdy? This car, designed from the ground up to be environmentally sensitive is also fun and luxurious, and more than delivers on the environmental promise. With more than 2k miles on my barely 2 month old Karma, I am so glad I took the plunge and bought a new model from a new company. My husband had more "new model" issues with his luxury SUV from a well known German manufacturer than I've had with the Fisker. The only downside? All the gawkers at every venue who want to talk cars - this car turns heads. Its been a controversial car in the media, but the only folks I've heard say bad things about the car don't actually own one. The owners love their ride! Oh, I haven't missed the gas station - I've used just under 7 gallons in more than 2k miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Fisker Karma is drop dead beautiful to look at

by Bimmer from Florida | March 10, 2012

The car will only get 24 MPG not the 80 mpg that the company said. It weighs over 5000 lbs, No trunk space, cramped back seat. The only plus is Henrik Fisker designed the car and it is wonderful to look at. I had a fisker designed car one time a Z8, However, if you are looking for a very unique automobile check it out. I had a deposit on it for three years and passed on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best designed and manufactured hybrid out there

by JCM_4494 from Orlando,fl | December 12, 2011

Its an all around blast to drive and the design is of course the added bonus. Nothing like it on the road or even in comparison. Definite head turner and people ask me all the time what is that thing and all i say is its karma

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Fisker Karma

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.