2000 Ford Contour

Change Vehicle
2000 Ford Contour
Available in 1 styles:  2000 Ford Contour 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$393–$5,245
Estimated MPG

20 city / 29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

4 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Okay but it is a Ford

by Experienced from Kansas | June 29, 2010

Seats do not support lower back (all Fords are this way). Seat belts are not comfortable. You have to use two settings for cruise. Shimmies when going over 60. Great gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


PLEASE BEWARE!!!!

by Um something clever goes here from Greeley | December 15, 2009

I bought my contour about 2 years ago and have had nothing but problems with this piece of you know what. I have went thru 5 startes....2 head gaskets..1 ECU...1 Wiring harness and some other parts..After researching this vehicle extensively i found that there is a recall on the ford contour and it has alot of electrical problems please do not purchase the se or lx or svt model they are major money dumps and not worth the headache

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


One of the Worst Cars I've owned

by Jennie from Kansas City, MO | March 1, 2008

I bought this car in 2004, two weeks after I bought it the check engine light came on saying to was running too rich, we changed 02 sensors but still it was on, replaced many other parts then finally replaced the catalitic coverter but then the check engine light came on saying running to lean. Gave up on replacing things on it and trade it in in 2007. 5 of the rear defrost strips did not work. The passenger side power lock motor went out a year after I bought it. The car would jerk bad when going down hills when it shifted. Overall it was a bad car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Amazing!!

by SVT man from Cincinnati, Oh | February 7, 2008

I have had this car for so long. My SVT has over 310,000 miles on it and still runs amazing just a little slower. I have had to replace the alternator. It wasn't until 300,000 until i had problems with the head gasket. Amazing car!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fun car

by The Dude from California | February 14, 2007

Fun sporty car. Not the fastest I've owned but fun for a 4-door car. The 24v DOHC really opens up around 4k RPMs and the 4 wheel discs stop this relatively light car in no time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by Ford Kid from Detroit, MI | January 9, 2007

Great Gas Mileage. 2.5L V6 Engine offers a lot of power while smaller design allows for much better "get up and go." Fun to drive and safe as well. Handles really well, front wheel drive makes for excellent stability in areas that have some harsher winters. Was involved in an accident with this vehicle, front and back interior showed no sign of damage. Car was totalled, all passangers got out unharmed. Great first car for kids, good deal for college.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love the Car

by SVT Freak from Battle Creek, MI | July 16, 2006

Great car for the money. Lots of fun to drive but still great on gas. FORD SVT did a heck of job, it is to bad the only built 2150 of them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Contour

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.