2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Change Vehicle
2004 Ford Crown Victoria
Available in 4 styles:  2004 Ford Crown Victoria 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,844–$8,536
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Best daily driver I ever had

by Hav from Hav | October 18, 2014

Quiet, comfertable, reliable, roomy and very safe. Drove this car every day for 9 years and after 189xxx miles it only had two unschedualed stops at the dealership. Build quality is as good as any other much more expesive car out there. Get one while you can because they stoped making them. Was very sad the day mine was totaled but wife was unijured in the 45mph crash. If they still made one I would have got another one new. A bit large for a new driver to park other than that i have nothing bad to say about these cars

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


P71 All the way

by jbrecht21 from philadelphia | June 15, 2013

May not be the most stylist car inside and out, but is very reliable & get great mpg for a lead sled with a v8. I average 20 to 22 mpg overall. They are known for bad CATS & the 4r70w Trans isn't the best "Change your trans fluid every other year or you will be lucky to get 100k out of it" what happens is the trans fluid get like brake dust type residue from the clutch packs in the trans and that dusts gets in the fluid and can stop it from flowing, kind of like plaque in your veins. when the fluid stops flowing or not flowing as good it creates heat and bye bye trans, so change your trans fluid & she'll be okay!! Engine is great will run forever. p71 have much better suspension. overall a very solid car with a v8 that get the mpg of a v6 full size sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love the old fashion style

by Crown Victoria fan from Spring, Tx | February 13, 2012

Very pleased with the 2004 Crown Victoria. As it was used, I have found a couple of things that will need to be addressed that I did not know when purchased, but am not worried about overall performance. Very pleased with my choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my Crown Vic

by Imperial guy from Metro Detroit Michigan Area | December 20, 2011

I purchased my 2004 Crown Vic used in 2008 - at the time it had 70,000 miles on it. As of today (12/20/11) I have over 150,000 miles on the car, and aside from normal maintence, the only thing I have had to replace on the car is the alternator - this by far is the most dependable, comfortable car I have ever owned. Even at over 150K miles, I never worry about the car - I would not hesitate to hop in it now and drive cross-country. I average about 90 miles per day driving to and from work, and have never had a breakdown. Absolutely no issues with the car, I plan on keeping it forever - even at the 150K mark, the car still looks like new inside and out, and runs / drives like new. I did upgrade to 17" Mustang rims, which made the handeling even better!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Well maintained.

by Retired Law Enforcement/ Now Security Dude from Nebraska | December 17, 2011

Only issue is the paint job. Ford does not stand behind the pealing paint issue on the hood/roof/door seams, etc. Got the car for a great price of 3450 with only 118,500 miles. Paint job cost was 1700. Other than that issue, the P71 performance and comfort is top notch. I will probably continue to pick up used cruisers when looking to buy or trade in the future. Gas mileage does suck, but the luxury and nice ride is worth it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable

by Kareem from Baltimore, MD | August 30, 2011

This car is All American Power! Very reliable and spacious =) This car is like a boss on the road, prepare to never get cut off again !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A good one

by Randy from Houston, Tx. | March 20, 2010

This is hands down the most reliable car I have ever owned. Other than regular oil changes and lube the car has only been in the shop one time for new shocks after 104,000 miles. I have Chevrolet Hot Rods but my daily driver is this Crown.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very reliable vehicle

by Everyday driver from Chicago, ill | June 1, 2009

Police interceptors are the best built vehicles. Thats why police departments trust their lives to these cars. Ford is the leader of interceptors. I've owned one for 10 years besides regular wear no problems at all. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


"Bullettproof" Behemoth

by speedsterfiveman from North Georgia | October 21, 2008

I've had 8 or 10 of these sleds-starting with a 1973 ex Georgia State Patrol car with a big block(429 or 460)-I guess that was '77or'78. It had 250,000 miles when I got it-ran another 50,000-sold it to a cab company. All the later ones were at least this reliable-the '89 and the "93 were memorable for having no major issues to remember. The '04 is the most comfortable, most fuel efficient,etc. etc. to date. My wife even likes it and she's just forty. She says that the trunk is much easier to load household garbage into than the trunk of her VW Beetle convertible.This is a definite "PLUS" and I feel that a comparison of this nature should be a mandatory inclusion in the consumer rating of all automobiles. She also likes the "law car" intimidation factor-she would have LOVED the '73. I understand that the current rendition of the Crown Vic (which is basically the same as the "04) is about to be put to pasture and replaced with a downsized,more eco friendly model. What a shame--4000lbs+ and still gets 24-27mpg on the highway. I got my automotive engineering degree from the shade of an oak tree limb-so armed with this knowledge-I don't see how the Ford Motor Company can improve on its current flagship.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A lot of car for the money!

by Sparky from Denver | April 23, 2008

I have owned 8 Crown Victoria's in the last 20 years and have never expierienced any major problems with any of them. The Crown Victoria is a solid, safe and comfortable car. I now own a low mile 2004 sport and I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Crown Victoria

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.