2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Change Vehicle

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2007 Ford Crown Victoria 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,914–$11,378

Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

best example of a full size car

by crown vic driver for 25 yrs from naples fla | July 8, 2013

i've been driving crown vics & grand marquis for over 25 yrs, & all of them have been excellent vehicles. 2011 is the last year for them, that's why i got this one, w/21,000 miles on it. i've had it for 3 weeks & already put 700 miles on it for my commute to work getting over 25 mpg & the ride & safety are unmatched. woyld rec. for anybody

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car i have had and cheap to maintain

by Joe from Tucson | June 5, 2012

I have owned a p71 for (2007) 4 years now and never had any issues... Car is cheap to maintain. Over 200k with same engine same transmission... I bought it with 75k miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by rb from Greenville SC | May 28, 2012

I recently purchased a 2011 Crown Vic with 24,000 miles on it. The car was a rental, but I purchased it at a dealership in NC. So far, I've averaged 23 mpg in combination driving. The small 4.6 liter v-8 seems to be the right combination of enough power, yet good fuel economy, for such a big vehicle. The ride is quiet and smooth and there is plenty of interior room. The trunk is HUGE and will easily hold 4 sets of golf clubs. The only complaints I have are the radio and the lack of cup holders in the front seat. The radio should have steering wheel controls, because of the long reach from the driver's seat to the radio. There are 2 cup holders that slide out with the ashtry in the front, but they are flimsy and not easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best bang for the buck

by taxidriver from long island ny | October 6, 2011

i drive these police interceptor cars for a living the current one i have is a 2007 it has over 300,000 miles yet still performd like a car with 50,000 miles you can't beat the reliability handling and trunk space and since they don't hold their resale value you can usually get a clean low mileage example for less than $6,000 and as long as they are available i will continue to purchase....job well done by ford

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


I'm Sold!!

by Hot Rodd from Detroit, MI | October 13, 2010

I bought a used P71. This is the coolest car! It's very fast, handles with heavy duty suspension, don't really notice bad gas mileage. Great value for the price paid, only 78,000 miles on it. That's just "breakin in" a police car. I will continue to buy these!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent Car

by Crown Victoria LX from Orlando, Florida | July 19, 2010

The 2007 Ford Crown Victoria LX is a great car with great gas miles! The styling on this car is an old fashion look, which appeals back to the late 1970's! Plenty of power if you need it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I've been driving these since '92

by PhillyJoe from Blue Bell, PA | November 17, 2007

For a couple years in the interim I had a Buick Riviera but I had to get back to the Crown. It is really the best value in cars as far as I'm concerned. I go about 170K miles in each one and that's about where they start feeling a little worn. That's 100K past most other cars. Maintenence costs are extremely low and that makes up for the 20.5mpg average I get. Why pay more for a car that saves a couple hundred dollars per year of gas and then spend it on timing belts and expensive front-end components? I'll drive a Crown or Marquis as long as they make them. I get a 2 or 3 year old one used at a huge discount from original price with 24 to 35K miles. I look for leather and dual exhaust. Everything else is in the package if those options are on the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


best car this size for the money on the road today

by autotech from toccoa, ga | March 17, 2007

this car is and has been for years the best car for the money this size-very reliable-although their is not a perfect car this one comes closer than most this size-and it is the closest at the price. these cars do not hold value well and i don't know why-cadillacs are junk compared to this car-very low mechanical cost-i get 28 mpg on highway and about 18 in town-power is there when needed and is a nice ride-although it is big i have no trouble in parking lots - my kids call it a granny car-all i got to say is granny must know something. i am an auto tech-if everyone had one of these i would have to change careers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Ever Driven

by Young Male Crown Vic Driver from Mid Missouri | January 14, 2007

Only thing I can really add is that they are wrong about poor traction in severe weather due to RWD. I've used my car twice to pull a truck and a small car out of snowy areas... no problems yet even on thick, slippery snow. Only thing I've driven with better severe weather handling was 4x4 trucks. Ride is very smooth, quiet and comfortable. No odd noises/rattles like small cars are plagued with. Power is available on-demand, no waiting for the engine to rev up to it's powerband like a small engined car. I routinely get 26-28 on the highway and I average 18 on a tank with about 95% city driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A Reliable, Comfortable, and Strong Performer

by Big Cars are Best from Hanover, MA | December 22, 2006

Fantastic, big car ride with good acceleration and impressive high end power. Looking at this car in the long run, it has proven to be the most reliable and safe large sedan on the market, which is proven by the fact that over 85% of all police departments and taxi cab companies use it. These days, the Crown Vic offers much more value than most compact and mid-size cars. Think about this: the Crown Vic costs just over $26,000 fully loaded with electric everything and a leather interior. In contrast, a similarly equipped Toyota Avalon runs more than $31,000, and the much smaller Toyota Camry XLE costs $25,000; despite a wimpy (in comparison) V6, tight seating for five, and a comparatively minuscule trunk (You could practically live out of the enourmous trunk in the Vic). In reality, the only downside to this vehicle is it's mediocre feul economy, which is really not all that poor at around 21 mpg overall. You just can't beat Ford's top of the line sedan in such an affordable price range.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Crown Victoria

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.