2014 Ford Edge

Change Vehicle
2014 Ford Edge
Available in 8 styles:  2014 Ford Edge 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$16,318–$33,418
Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 23–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 28 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 28 reviews

Love my edge

by Butterfly from | February 23, 2016

I love my edge. Get pretty good gas mileage compared to my Subaru legacy. 21.9 mpg. Very comfortable. I love the seats. The only problem that I have is a slight roaring noise in the back after I had my brakes changed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


excellent buy

by tim from Tyler, Tx | February 22, 2016

Bought a 2007 ford edge in 07 for my wife, she liked it so well nothing else seemed right. Bought a 2014 Ford Edge and love it, reliable, low maintenance, smooth handling, and great value buying it a year old but still under factory warranty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my Edge

by Lynie from OK | February 17, 2016

I purchased a 2014 Ford Edge Limited and have to say it is AMAZING! The seats are very comfortable, the cabin is quiet, it has a very smooth ride and with the amount of electronics on this vehicle, surprisingly they are very easy to understand and navigate through.Better gas mileage than my previous Ford Escape (which was smaller). No complaints whatsoever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ok car

by The guy from Arizona,USA | February 8, 2016

Very fast with the 3.5L V6. I like how the car looks in the inside and out. The back seats feel like your sitting on a bench. The things you get in this car is not worth the base price for the car [around 29,000]. Only had one problem with mechanical/engine, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAR!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Will probably end up tradeing in.

by Lee WV from Martinsburg, WV | December 12, 2015

Actually when it comes to styling and layout I like the Edge I bout a 2014 new had them install lower led light thinking that they worked like fog likes Wrong for looks only and absolutely useless, to make matters worse because of the time of year I was not doing a lot of lake night driving now that winter has set in I find the headlamps are virtually useless. Mine does not have the HID bulb but has a standard halogen bulb that Phillips no longer makes and no major manufacture makes a replacement for that bulb finally found an after market company Putco that made a replacement bulb so I went with a brighter bulb and the improvement is negligible. Yes the seats are a bit uncomfortable at first but do seam to be improving only at the 10,000 mile mark My second car is a Miata with Xenon HID lights a shame the edge does not have them unless one wants to spend a lot more money. As much as I may like the design and over all layout if I cant see where I am going it makes it pretty much useless at night. And besides why no fog lights instead of the worthless LED decorative one. Very dissatisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Terrible gas mileage

by Ford Fan from Missouri | October 27, 2015

I agree with the guy who said the driver's seat was uncomfortable. I bought a 2014 Ford Edge and for the first time, I nearly traded it in for something else because the seat was so uncomfortable. I eventually got used to it, but the gas mileage has never improved. I'm getting less than 18 MPG and overall with 15,000 miles including road trips only 19. Supposedly was supposed to get 21 city and I can't even get that blended. Otherwise, the car has a good ride and quiet but I won't buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Lovin my Edge

by kream63 from | June 17, 2015

JUST BOUGHT MY FORD EDGE, AND I LOVE IT! The only draw back is that mines didnt come with sunroof nor rhe start up button. Over all im enjoying it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Too soon to tell

by Ted from Los Angeles, Ca | May 14, 2015

The car should have a privacy screen for the trunk area. That is a major drawback as well as no buttons for the garage door to open.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


disappointed

by Bob from Traverse City, MI | March 23, 2015

First Ford in a long time. Dealer treatment excellent. Car is terrible. 3000 mile trip 20 mpg at best on AWD model. Can't seem to get gage to tell me. Nav and gages hard to use. Took Garmin and it saved us. Acceleration and handling very good. Ride and seat very hard. Took a toll on my back. Lots of cabin roar. Dash is cluttered. My pickup is more comfortable and quieter. Good around town. Wife is OK with it. Easy to park and maneuver. Will be confined to that service. Poor value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


So far so good!

by family oriented from Scottsboro, AL | March 13, 2015

Drove F150 and loved it. Had to reconsider spouse needs so we switched to looking for a SUV or mid size car. Found that the Edge would be practical and comfortable and especially safer to our needs. The staff was great and receptive to our personal finance needs as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 28 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Ford Edge.


Featured Services for this Ford Edge

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.