2010 Ford Escape Hybrid

Change Vehicle
2010 Ford Escape Hybrid

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2010 Ford Escape Hybrid 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$14,215–$26,007
Estimated MPG

30–34 city / 27–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Better than advertised.................

by Mr. Bill from Valparaiso, IN | August 13, 2013

The fuel efficiency rating by the Fed was 34MPG city to 31MPG Highway. I have always done better than these numbers. The average is more like 37MPG City and 35MPG Highway. In the warmer months the car delivers 38 to 45 MPG City and 31 to 40 Highway. If more peopole knew how to drive these Hybrid vehicles more people would own them. I prefer bigger cars having previously owned minivans. When it comes to room and comfort these vehicles spoil one relative to other cars. If there was an effective minivan hybrid, I would want one. The Escape has been very reliable. There have been no service issues. My dealer is an exemplary one. I have had to pay for no srvice beyond oil changes, filters and windsheild wiper blades. I think Ford makes the quietest cars in the industry. My hat is off to Ford for this specific model. I only wish the rear seat could move a bit backwards to provid a bit more rear seat leg room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Solid car

by Nick from Salisbury, Maryland | July 8, 2013

Have had the Escape for a little over 18 months. It's been averaging about 34 MPG with mostly city driving, and I am sadly a jackrabbit starter, so it would probably be better if I drove it more lovingly. Love the SYNC feature. Surprisingly roomy inside, despite its small and nimble outside dimensions. Minor complaint: I wish there was some convenient place to put the rear seat headrests when I fold the rear seat down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I Like this Vehicle

by chief from Saratoga, New York | June 5, 2012

This is an Escape Hybrid Limited, so it has a lot of bells and whistles- more that I need but I wanted a hybrid and the price was right. I consistently get over 30 mpg both highway and city driving. It has enough "oomph" for my use. Things Ford could have done better: lose the shiny black trim on the console (dust and fingerprint collector), put a "lock-unlock" button by the rear hatch, and have rear seat folddown levers by the back hatch. Otherwise, *****.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Avoid at Any Cost

by Boheme Buddha from Monterey, CA | March 13, 2011

The cabin lights do not go on when you open the door; you have to manually turn off the headlights when exiting the car; there is no light in the rear section at all... and countless other standard features you find in any even super-cheap car like KIA are obviously too advanced for the 19th century engineers in Ford. The touted SYNC, like anything Miserosoft, is a pathetic failure with absolutely no intuitiveness - you have to fiddle with the devices almost more than if you used them with no "advanced Ford technologies". I was fooled by the low mileage, which isn't as low as advertised, either, but by now I've convinced at least 30 people to never even consider a Ford again, and neither will I. "Piece of trash" is far too nice to describe this pathetic, dull, boring and worthless pile of 1950s technology garbage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Self parking feature

by mythirdford from Denver, CO | July 26, 2010

I have to parallel park on the street all summer at my dad's apt complex while they rebuild the garages. The self parking feature is a blast. Push the button on the consol, pull forward until the readout tells you to stop. Put the car in reverse, let go of the steering wheel and it does its thing. The steering wheel spins clockwise and then counterclockwise, slips the car into the space and stops it before it backs into the car behind. You can use the brakes while it parks but if you grab the steering wheel it disables the system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


recommended

by cars.com from newyork,ny | July 13, 2010

nice comfort car good milage and good for saving and concerving gas. overall good car for any transporting and famliy trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Sweet

by Driver from | April 9, 2010

Coooooooooooool. Very nice. Everyone should have their own! Very reliable and also very smooth on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great features , comfort and gas miser

by Green car enthusiast from Cheektowaga, NY | April 9, 2010

This car has all the features we can imagine. Plus it rides very quietly and smoothly. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone. The only thing I miss is the handle over the driver's door for ease in entering and exiting the car. My wife loves the heated seats and seperate HVAC controls for driver & passenger. We also like the fuel effeciency which is ranging in the high 30's M.P.G

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good Choice For Hybrid SUV

by hybrid suv owner from Wisconsin | January 29, 2010

This is the right choice if you want a fuel efficient small hybrid SUV. Gas mileage is consistently over 30 mpg in city or highway despite very cold weather. 4 cylinder engine has ample power on any type of road. Sync system is a nice option with navi (which also enhances sound system) but it raises the price beyond what some will want to pay. Interior is very nice but not quite up to luxury standard one typically finds in vehicle in same price range. Wish the back seats folded down easier and was surprised to notice an old fashioned exterior radio antenna. These are small negatives to what bottom line is a real nice vehicle made in the USA. Nice work, Ford.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Pricey toy

by mythirdford from denver | January 28, 2010

I've owned two Explorers ('97 and '03). I traded my '03 for a 2010 Escape Hybrid AWD Limited. My previous purchases were XLT's so I was awed by all the options on the Escape. Its a fun vehicle to drive, feels very carlike. The only time you know its a hybrid is when you first start it and there is no engine noise. The display reads "ready to drive". Probably not the car for everyone but it fits our needs living in Colorado and needing more cargo room than a sedan. Bought it in Nov. I avg 30 mpg mostly around town driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Ford Escape Hybrid.


Featured Services for this Ford Escape Hybrid

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.