2012 Ford Escape

Change Vehicle
2012 Ford Escape

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2012 Ford Escape 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$13,290–$25,358
Estimated MPG

20–23 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

38 out of 41 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 41 reviews

so far it been a good car but a little small.

by work /family car from essex mo | November 1, 2013

i,l like it but it a little small for us but seem to be a good car haven had it long to know how wall we like it yet it seem to be great so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Satisfied

by Rizz from Schaumburg, IL | October 7, 2013

It was great shopping from the comforts of my home. The dealership was ready for us when we got there. Smoothest car purchase I ever made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice car

by spokane,washington from Spokane, Washington | August 27, 2013

This car has more bells and whistles than I will ever use. Very easy to drive, Love the side mirrors, no hidden spots. For it being shorter that I'm use to it doesn't turn quite as sharp. Would I buy it again the answer is yes. I will be interested to see how it drives this winter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


AWESOME dealership!

by Kathy I. from Kerrville, TX | August 19, 2013

We purchased my daughter's Mazda from John Holt ... he's an honest individual who will sell you a good, clean car! He's also fun to work with ... not high pressure like many car salesmen can be. Have recommended this dealership to many of my friends ... and will continue to do so!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wife's Favorite Car

by Electric1 from Ocean View, NJ | August 6, 2013

After driving her "almost new" (7,600 miles) 2012 Ford Escape Limited for a couple of weeks, my wife is convinced that it is the best car ever. I especially like the added power of the 6-cylinder engine, and the full-time all-wheel drive will give us peace of mind in foul-weather driving. We have been a Ford family for over 20 years, and definitely will stay that way!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car for teenage drivers

by Car for teens from Dallas | June 24, 2013

This is the second Ford Escape we bought for teenage drivers. They're reliable and practical, just the right size, with great visibility and safety features. Nothing compares at the price, especially if you get the on-demand 4-wheel drive option

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2013 Escape Titanium AWD

by Hawk64 from Minneapolis, MN | May 25, 2013

So this may be a little early to give a full review of the little SUV but I am so initially enamored with this vehicle that i'm writing it anyway. I traded in my 6 yr old Luxury SUV on the Escape and went with the Titanium to try and not take much of a step down.. Did I say a step down? This little Crossover is anything but a step down from the luxury performance SUV.. Yes it may not be loaded up with wood trim, etc but the performance is fantastic and probably better at slightly over half the price.. The Escape drives like a smooth little rocket and my only worries are that I may struggle to achieve the MPG I was hoping for due to how much fun the Escape is to drive and how it can easily be driven like a performance vehicle and not a gas saver. If looking for great fuel economy I would opt for the 1.6 as you will want to DRIVE the 2.0. The Titanium seems to be very well equipedand although a bit pricey full optioned out I don't feel like it's really over-priced although the ral value may be with the SE model or maybe even some of the SEL models. The car looks and drives nice, I have received alot of compliments and how sharp it is in the short time I have had the car. The interior is very well done and quite comfortable. The Ford My Touch System is a bit clunky at first but once you"re used to the system it actually functions very well. Lots of options available to people who like techy stuff...as I do. Overaall great litte SUV with outstanding performance, great looks, decent fuel economy especially considering the performance. Feels and looks more like it's on the edge of the luxury market. So far loving it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First SUV

by Wentworth and Gone from | May 16, 2013

This is my first SUV and I've got to say that I'm impressed with this vehicle. It has a comfortable ride and, surprisingly, it gets pretty good gas mileage for a AWD 6 CYL vehicle. It came with a lot of bells and whistles and they're fun to find.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Rut from Philadelphia area | January 23, 2013

My second Escape. Love the small truck performance, styling, 4 WD, everything. Dependable and reliable. will keep forever or until Ford goes back to SUV style. 2013 model is a sissy car--little mini van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Everything I expected and more

by Escape Artist from Stockton, CA | January 20, 2013

I had been considering buying this model for two years. When they cahnged the 2013 body style to look like an egg on wheels, I knew I had to find a 2012 before they were all gone. The vechicle is everything I wanted. Excellent handling and gas mileage. No road noise inside the cab. LOVE the Sync!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 41 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Ford Escape.


Featured Services for this Ford Escape

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.