2014 Ford Escape

Change Vehicle
2014 Ford Escape
Available in 5 styles:  2014 Ford Escape 4dr FWD shown
Starting MSRP
$23,100–$30,850
Estimated MPG

22–23 city / 30–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

82 out of 98 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 98 reviews

Most Comfortable SUV I've Owned

by Love my Escape from Poinciana, FL | December 12, 2014

We love our 2014 Ford Escape, We love how comfortable the seats are. Love the back up camera , the other features as phone, sirius radio and the smooth ride. We just love this SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome Ride

by Cox19 from Cincinnati,OH | November 30, 2014

I recently purchase a 2014 Ford Escape from Cronin Ford in Harrison, Ohio. Dave our salesman made and easy and wonderful experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Escape

by Escape owner from Chester, VA | October 20, 2014

So I usually Write reviews, but how ever I went to Haley Ford to look for a new car. that is where I met Isaac the sales consultant. Isaac knew the product well and if he did not know the answer to my question he found it out for me instead of just making something up. I would recommend Haley Ford to all of my friends and I would certainly recommend Isaac!! He know his stuff!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


loaded

by buddy from toms river | October 16, 2014

car has all the whistles and bells you could ever want if you purchase a escape get the titamun.package a little price but worth it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SMOOTH RIDE

by wanna a mustang but got an escape from connecticut | October 15, 2014

The vehicle rides nice and where other cars have their tires spin, this car takes the hills and steep intersections with ease. The leather interiors is stylish and seating comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Escape Happy!

by Loving my Escape from Malvern | October 13, 2014

My sales rep, Vickie Costea Grindstaff at Loudon Motors was Fantastic.....She was patient, informative and went above and beyond when setting up my garage door features connected to my Escape. The Escape is just the right fit for my lifestyle. I love the Ginger Ale color too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Ford Escape

by cj from Missouri | October 12, 2014

We just bought the Ford Escape & think it is awesome. So far everything we thought it would be. No problems with this vehicle so far. Satisfied customers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best suv I have owned

by Ron .s from Dorchester ma | October 12, 2014

2014 Ford Escape. This suv has a nice ride . Good looking good on gas has every thing you need on the dash phone camera . And plenty more .this is a grea suv.thanks Ron

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Impressive quality and technical features

by Pleased as punch from Owosso, Michigan | September 30, 2014

Really excited to move into the computer age with this vehicle. While I am not a fan of computers or very good at using one, the system in the 2014 Escape is very user friendly and intuitive. Haven't had it long enough to brag about its many features, but top on my list are the many safety features including back up camera, side mirror warning, auto and hands free lift gate. It is very comfortable thanks to the lumbar support , spacious head room, and heated seats. It has a very rich appearance inside and out. The driving is responsive and quick when needed with the eco boost and 2.0 engine. My experience at Signature Ford was warm, friendly, and professional from the sales person Joe Cantu who listened carefully to my must haves and persevered to find just the right vehicle, the finance person Cheryl Root who was diligent about the very best deal for my bottom line, and the service person Brent Whittemore who will be key in keeping my new ride in tip top shape and answering questions I may have about its operation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


i love this car

by TeeorSki from DC Suburbs | September 21, 2014

It is not a Mercedes or even a Lexus but this is a superb car for the $$$. It is comfortable, smooth and plenty of power (I chose the 2.0). I tow 2 jetski's or a 6' by 12' enclosed trailer w/ my cleaning equipment on occasion and it has no trouble. On recent trip from DC ot Va Beach and back our Avg MPG reached 32.0 including the city driving and traffic backups -- THAT IS FANTASTIC!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 98 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Ford Escape.


Featured Services for this Ford Escape

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.