2000 Ford Excursion

Change Vehicle

2000 Ford Excursion

Available in 4 styles:  2000 Ford Excursion 4dr 4x2 shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$6,250

Est. MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

the best vehical ever

by magic the beast from virginia | September 16, 2013

i have had this beast for 13 years and it is by far the baddest 4 wheel on the road will walk through 2 foot of snow and never any problems the vbie v 10 is one bad girl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


owner of car dealership

by Jay from Los Angeles, CA. | July 11, 2013

I bought this truck for only two reasons. The safety of my 2 year old boy, and towing. I never expected this truck to be perfectly reliable. It has beaten any vehicle I have purchased in my life from a Toyota, Honda, Mercedes, BMW, or a Jaguar. I mean this with all my heart. I am a Chrysler fanatic and loath Fords or Chevys. This SUV was larger and safer than the Dodges I looked at. The only thing that has broken, and still is, are the combination locks for the doors. Big deal, after a monster like this has not cost a dime for anything since it was new. Sorry Chevy lovers.....this truck beats the heck out of your rotting Suburbans that are pure rubbish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Bigger is better

by Automobile Fanatic from Alamo, Texas | December 12, 2011

I before I bought my Excursion was hesitant due to the fuel cost and fuel mile per gallon ratio. I dont get excellent milage yet comparing size and weight of vehicle 14 miles to the gallon city 18 highway its not that bad considering the comfort and safety riding on your way to your destination. Non the less it is the most roomiest and comfortable vehicle and I have comapred it with a newer model Suburban and no contest except the fact that it was newer nothing more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


AWESOME - Have 5 of them!!!!!

by Force21 from Menlo Park, CA | October 18, 2011

Bought two the forst year, 2000 they are personal vehicles - have had no problem. Bouth third in 2003 for work and it has been great BUT with teh V10 gets less mileage. Bought 2 more the last yeart of production and they are for both work and for home use. Have probably driven a total of 250K miles between all of them. Love my Vette and my Viper, but I take the Big "E" out most of the time!!!! have a family that loves it as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


heavy hauler

by steve k from NW New Jersey | July 21, 2011

Over all this is a very good truck. I bought it to pull a 24 1/2 boat, totaling about 9000 lb's, and it does it very well. When considering one, check the bolts for the exhaust manifold to the heads as they rust out and break. Very expensive to fix.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Excursion: King of SUVs

by ChicagoCarGuy from Chicago | May 17, 2011

Folks, if you're looking for a work-horse SUV that can carry 9 passengers AND tow an RV or horse trailer -- you're gonna have to find yourself a used Ford Excursion. There is nothing else on the road that can do what this beast of a truck can do. Equipped with the right engine and final drive ratio, this puppy can yank 11,000 pounds worth of trailer, while coddling your 8 passenger friends. The last Excursion was built in 2005, and low mileage ones are rare. Opt for the 7.3L diesel or 6.8L V10 -- the 6.0L diesel is a disaster waiting to happen, and the 5.4L V8 doesn't have the moxie to movie this 6,200 lb truck around. Forget about new Chevy's -- their 3/4 ton Suburban can't match the tow rating or roominess, and it's not available with a diesel engine. And Dodge? Huh. They don't make anything close. (Oh, yeah, forget Land Rover, Toyota, Mitsu, too).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Solid and Dependable

by No Full Size Van for me! from Washington, DC | March 20, 2011

It is not a Prius, but then again, it is everything a Prius is not! Great car to move your family and their belongings around. Very dependable and the maintenance has been very little beyond the routine maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Bought Another!!!

by Ford Excursions Rock!!! from Phoenix, AZ | April 1, 2010

Bought my first Ford Excursion in 2001 Brand New! In 2005, because of the gas prices, I bought a brand new Ford Focus...but had to have another Ford Excursion!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


best monster ive ever owned and ive owned three

by paf01 from new york | January 23, 2010

i love this truck so much i bought three. good advice buy a diesel gas truck mpg between 10 to 15 mpg where diesel mpg about 16 to 24 mpg on hwy very roomy comfortable not tight. room to carry grocerys or a 4 ft/8ft sheet of plywood.towing 9000 lbs no problem. kids love it.handles great on road wish ford would have not discontinued making them in 2005 because of political pressure 165000 miles no problems love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Family Weekend Vechicle

by Mountain Man from DENVER, CO | October 26, 2007

This is among the best vechicles I have ever owned. Pulls anything possible!! And seats 8 people. Great vechicle for camping!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Excursion

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.