2002 Ford Expedition

Change Vehicle

2002 Ford Expedition

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2002 Ford Expedition 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,931–$9,503

Estimated MPG

12–15 city / 16–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Beautiful SUV

by Big Don from Beaufort, S.C. | May 23, 2014

I just bought a 2002 ford expendition and its looks and run GREAT!!!!!!! THANKS TO ALL AT WOMACK AUTO SALES, I recommend everyone go see them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Travel Mode Every

by Travel for Fishing from Denver, Colorado | October 14, 2013

I was looking for a vehicle that had the power to pull a future camping trailer with problem, decent mileage for a big vehicle with a big V-8 at a decent price. The 2002 Eddie Bauer Expedition I found through Cars.com was just what the Dr ordered and more. It was kept meticulously clean and taken care of like it was a family pet by the previous owner. All the bells and whistles any one could want. Nothing was hidden about it. The previous owner disclosed everything I needed to know and more. I was about to buy different vehicle when this one came up for sale. I am glad I waited for this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Been Great

by EagleEye from Denver, Colorado | October 8, 2009

The one bad review I see on here has to be an exception. I have the 4WD Eddie Bauer and we love it. Drove the wife and kids to Disney Land from Denver, had a great time and the car never skips a beat even in the 118 degree Vegas heat. I have had no problems at all so far. I have owned it for 3 years now. It could use a little more power and mileage, but overall excellent vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


good suv

by 02expo from Concord, CA | November 2, 2008

this truck is pretty good nd super reliable i have da base xlt with 2wd nd a 4.6l its not so bad on gas for being a v8 nd it rides really smooth even with after market 24" wheels this is a good truck for anything i've hauled many cars and you cnt even feel yur hauling something i recommend this suv for any need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Biggest Piece Of junk I've Owned

by rob from pico rivera | August 23, 2008

I really don't know what these other reviewers are thinking but thier thoughts must have been written shortly after purchase. As for me, this sorry excuse of a car has been nothing but a headache. within a week my sun roof stopped working, within a year i had to change my brakes and i don't even drive much. within the 2nd year my ac went out and i had to get it replaced or repaired at least twice since then. now in my 5th year with the car and i still have all kinds of issues with it. woould i roccomend it to a friend? i' wouldn't be much of a friend if i did. can any one say JUNK!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great for family

by car conesour from sacramento, ca | September 5, 2007

great horse power, tows with ease. surprisingly easy to see out of, little blind spot area. tons of room for tall children and adult friends. nice truck feel with car like drive. plenty of room for those home depot trips, 3rd row option is exactly that, optional. easily rolls out when not needed, or folds flat or forward and out of the way allowing for Costco trips! still plenty of room with 3rd row in place! nice front captain chairs with cd changer concealed in console. I'd buy it again. Safety is worth the fuel mileage trade off. for me, no trade of at all, my kids are the priority, gas prices fluctuate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


This is it!

by Thunder Thighs from Philippines | March 26, 2007

Surprisingly easy to drive and maneuver. This vehicle's home is the highway, and short city trips aren't too bad at all. Fuel consumption is on the high side but that's the price to pay for a V8. Comfortable, powerful and Ford Tough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Picky driver from Perris California | January 10, 2007

It is very comfortable and easy to drive. Great for a large family, never an argument on where to sit. Easy access to third row seating is a plus for us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Expedition

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.