2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Change Vehicle
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Available in 5 styles:  2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$15,591–$31,531
Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 19–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Sporty

by camrajoky from Seattle Area | January 8, 2014

Am very happy with the 2010 Sport trac style and performance. I was down sizing from my old Expedition. It is smaller inside but it is comfortable. The gas mileage is better and does not hurt the wallet like my Expedition did. SInce this has a 5 speed with overdrive Trans, it is so smooth you hardly feel the shifting. Using Cars.com to research the options and features allowed me to find the model that I am very happy with

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice Truck

by Truck Enthusiast from Monroe MI | September 5, 2013

Nice small truck, easy to drive. Looks great. Do not understand why Ford no longer makes this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Practical Comfort

by Kona Hawaii from Hawaii | July 25, 2013

This is my 3rd Sport Trac and I am sad it is the last model year. Hopefully, there will be a Ford 100 series truck to replace it soon. We love this truck. Explorer comfort inside and a lockable short bed for hauling anything you can think of, including 4x8 sheets of material (I keep 3 2x4s handy to "extend" the bed). The Sport Trac drives great. Our only complaint about the 2010 model is the elimination of the inside entry handle, which we miss as we get a bit older and could use a "help me up"! Believe me, these are wonderful vehicles and worth every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very versitile.

by DaninVa from Virginia | February 13, 2013

Unlike most I rarely rate anything as perfect. This truck is very good as a mid-size hauler. The ride is smooth and comfortable. With 4WD, the mileage around town is very poor but on the road you can get close to 23 mpg. The locking tailgate and hard tonneau cover make for a huge trunk space. The interior is a direct copy of the Explorer. If you don't need a full size truck but need the convenience of having a 4 door with moderate hauling capacity I recommend this one as a good choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love the sport trac

by Sport trac lover from York, be | September 1, 2012

Went from a 2003 to a 2010 sport trac and have been very pleased. Decent mileage, 20, better comfort and maybe a little quieter. Just got to say we love the truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


multi-purpose

by pick-up man from | August 6, 2012

I love my sport trac comfort of a car but usefulness of a small pickup. Great all purpose vehichle great value for the money!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


10 yrs old and still going strong

by Ford Man from | July 12, 2012

I have had this car for 10 yr. now and it has been great in supporting me in major house renovation. More comfortable then most car on long trips with the family. It is just so darn reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Supercharged SVT says "hi"

by Supercharged SVT from Omaha, NE | August 16, 2011

Great AWD machine that is lean and mean. Six forward speeds, 500 horsepower, touch screen NAV, black chrome factory 20's - thanks to FoMoCo

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


sport trac adrenalin

by adrenalin from concord ,nh | July 19, 2011

2010 awd v8 adrenalin version, awsome performance and styling, very comfortable. Averaging over 21 mpg, better than the v6!! I have not found one thing yet that i would change!!! love the flame blue metalic paint.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


TOO BAD ITS GONE!

by CAR ENTHUSIAST from MARIETTA, OH | May 13, 2011

GOT A SPORT TRAC ADRELELINE AND IT IS BY FAR THE BEST VEHICLE MY WIFE HAS EVER HAD. SHE HAD A 2009 LEXUS IS250 AWD AND SHE WONT EVEN DRIVE IT. THE STYLING AND HEAD TURNING IS AMAZING FOR A FORD TRUCK. FORD DECIDED TO ELIMINATE THIS MODEL AND IT WILL ONLY MAKE MY VEHICLE MORE VALUABLE. IF YOU CVAN FIND ONE THE JUMP ALL OVER IT AS IT IS A RARE FIND AND SOON TO BE EXTINCT. WE LOVE IT!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Explorer Sport Trac

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.