1999 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle
1999 Ford F-150
Available in 45 styles:  F-150 Regular Cab shown
Asking Price Range
$1,106–$9,874
Estimated MPG

14–16 city / 17–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

the quickest truck I've ever owned !

by 5liter from coventry ,ri | March 18, 2014

people were great to deal with,very helpful nice staff,truck is off the hook,nice group,the truck was everything they said it was

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


best customer service ever witnessed

by customer service king from cheasapeake VA | March 8, 2014

I was extremely impressed. john threw me the keys and didn't try to hide anything. nor did john or wade try in the least bit to drag me in. brand new oil change and set of tires and I got the truck for a thousand dollars under original asking price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Can't wait 2 buy new ford truck

by F150 Fan from Highland, Ca. | August 4, 2013

We have owned our f150 5.4 V8 for 13 years best truck we have owned by far. We have owned 2 small Toyota trucks that had small issues. This truck has towed from 2500-6500 lb trailers on our vacations (we rented). It is a work horse. If you need a great used truck don't be worried buy one of these, ours has 130,000 miles only reason we will sell is to get the new diesel or Eco boost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Money Pit

by Katherine from New Brunswick, Canada | July 17, 2013

Good power from the 5.4L engine. Traction-Lok rear axle gave it superior traction. Constant front end problems with ball joint and tie rod end failures. Driver's door developed stress crack near window, right of door handle. Ford failed to adress it. Power locks stopped functioning at 100, 000 kms. Intermitting odometer indicator. Exhaust manifolds rusted out prematurely. Constant calliper replacement required. They were prone to sticking after only a year. Wiper arm mechanism failed twice during heavy rain and required dis-assembly to repair linkage, a real pain in snow storms/rain. AC compressor failed and truck would not turn over (stranded). Had to lift engine to replace the compressor. Under carriage plaqued with excessive rust despite yearly under coating. I always had a Ford/Mercury trucks & cars and had no issues with reliability until this truck (spent $$$ on this vehicle). Have switched to BMW and will not likely buy anymore North American vehicles from now on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


This truck will never die!

by JJ from Orange County, Ca | February 26, 2012

This truck never stranded me and never refused to do anything on or off road. This is by far the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned and all of the repairs or replacements were completely predictable. It even got good gas mileage for a truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


F150

by Akbesha from Costa Mesa, CA | September 6, 2011

I am not a man of a lot of words but all I can say is Great truck for commuting and off road riding.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BEST TRUCK

by MARIUSZ from BENSENVILLE IL | August 26, 2011

I GOT 99 XLT SILVER WITH 227000 STILL DRIVE LIKE CHAMP :-) LOVE THIS TRUCK USE THEM TO WORK AND TOW TRAILER 5X16 FULL OF MATERIAL NEVER HAVE PROBLEMS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Incredibly reliable

by South Carolina "Halfback" from Clemson, SC | November 26, 2008

I bought my F-150 Lariat King Cab new in Florida in 1999 and have spent less than $1K on repairs in almost ten years of daily driving. Except for parking lot dings on the outside and minor wear on the uppholstery and steering wheel it still looks and runs like new. I have a very expensive German car too, and the F-150 wins hands down for reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best truck ever

by Go F-!50 from Munith, MI | January 26, 2007

this truck saved my life...literaly i flipped it 2X before hitting a tree and the whole cab was just the same on the inside though the outside is compleatly trashed. i loved my truck and am in the process of getting on exactly the same.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


very reliable truck, good value

by whit lightning from meridian, ID | October 17, 2006

I would buy another one, good value and very reliable, the 4.6l has good torque and gets good gas mileage for a V8.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-150

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.