2000 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle
2000 Ford F-150

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 40 styles:  2000 Ford F-150 4x2 Regular Cab Styleside 120" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$257–$13,237
Estimated MPG

13–16 city / 17–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Great truck Especially if it has the 5.4L

by Roy128 from Denton,TX | May 30, 2013

I have Firestone airbags on this truck and I've put 4,650LBS in the bed! The 5.4L took it like nothing. This engine has the power and the torque!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


F150

by bodunk2k from Dallas, TX | April 10, 2012

Good truck - I had it for 12 years from new to 92k it was fine for me. It is real familiar the 1-2 k a year comment. The ball joints gave out which I have never had happen before. Finally a engine seal began to leak and decided made more sense to trade than start down that road. The 4.2 was decent enough - had some speculate that it was a mazda engine maybe that explains the engine seal. Still not sure about the ball joints. Other than this it was normal maintenance but after 12 years it was starting to show it's age.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by forever in ford trucks from Milford, pa | October 3, 2011

I bought my f150 used with 65000 miles on it. it had 250000 when i sold it to move up to an f250. I am now going back to the f150. It is a great truck. The 5.4 triton is very strong with plenty of pulling power for towing my boat. It has a comfortable ride and I am looking forward to getting back behind the wheel of these trucks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Rust bucket

by barry c from highland, mi | August 9, 2010

Nothing but problems. Drove mine for 160k miles but every year had a $1-2k repair to deal with. Within 6-7 years the bed was so badly rusted that I couldn't haul anything or even shut the tailgate. Total junk, glad to be rid of my last Ford.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


the best truck ever

by ford4life from texas | January 16, 2010

i bought this truck used with 140,000 miles in sept 08 and have put 40,00 on it with no problems at all i drive in the mud snow dirt pavement and even where there are no roads i put this truck through heck is just the xl with the 4.6 v8 and 4x4 i will never sell this truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great performance and utility

by Ford Fan from San Antonio | June 3, 2009

Easy to maintain, repairs are reasonably priced. Great performance for a V6, good mileage. Very comfortable and quiet inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


very good truck

by ford man from gilbert arizona | February 11, 2009

I bought my truck used with 47000 miles on it it now has 131000 on it at it still is running the same as i first bought it ive had very little problems mechanicly on it i did have to replace the transmission soon after i bought the truck but that was covered by my warrenty i think someone might have towed too much weight with it before i bought it but other than your normal wear like belts and spark plugs and most recently the rubber boot that is connected to the coils for the spark plugs this truck is a pretty good truck good job ford. My only complaint is this truck has a cab over design to it so replacing your own spark plugs and minor engine work is a pain i decided to take it to a shop for that work

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


f 150

by scootertrash from seattle | March 8, 2007

very good truck overall .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-150

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.