See Also: 2001 Ford F-150

2001 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Change Vehicle

2001 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2001 Ford F-150 4x4 SuperCrew Cab Styleside 138.8" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,907–$13,511

Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 18–21 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

What a bland wast of metal

by Auto parts salesman from Stoughton, WI | November 10, 2013

These trucks are stiff, boring, moderate for off road performance and get aweful mileage! I traded my F150 for an 04 Avalanche. My Chevy is far more comfortable! has way more get up and go and looks so much better! I was raised as a Ford lover but after owning both these trucks I am now a Chevy Man, if my Father disowns me so be it! My Ford was always breaking, and it sucked gas like crazy! 15mpg at best where my avalnche gets up to 20Mpg and its more powerful than a Ford. Go get any other truck on earth! there's a reason the military uses mainly GM vehicles!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Truck

by Canada Guy from Golden, BC | February 23, 2013

I bought this truck used in August 2012. It had about 228,000 km on it. I am now at 246,000 km. The engine is a 4.6L and is great on gas for a pickup. If you tow anything, fuel economy drops dramatically as does the power. Expect to fuel up every two hours of towing. It handles well on the highway. With the 4 door, I found great for getting our toddler in and out of the car seat. Lots of room for family. I took this out hunting last year as well in the fall, and I found it comfortable on the back roads. Best of all, no payments! You can find these used for minimal money and as long as the maintenance has been done, you should get years of use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by Love driving from Boston | February 14, 2013

Bought used off road 4x4 crew cab model. With 122000 miles it was well maintained. Great weekend truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


ford trucks are hard to beat

by shep21 from manchester,ky | January 13, 2013

Ford F-150s are the best trucks on the road.They are tuff and can handle any job that you throw at them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great truck

by Firewarrior from Anderson Indiana | April 11, 2012

This was a great buy for a great price.I was looking for a nice f150 truck and i found one on here for 4,000

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


heck of a truck!

by ford guy from SE IA | March 6, 2012

i bought my F-150 in the early spring of 2011. i have had it now for over a year and i love it. it maybe an older truck but just rolling over at 100,000 miles i have only replaced a few minnor parts. nun over $200.00. i optionally put a high proformance tranny and larger throttle body on it cuz i use and abuse my ford and it never quites. when my buddies get stuck n the mud, snow or a ditch they always call me first. cuz they all seen what my truck can handle. 2 wheel-drive i could get stuck on wet grass. but as soon as i lock it n 4wheel-drive theres not much stoping it till im drag n fram. haha. best truck i truly haved owned by far. will be keep n this truck till the day she dies as my mud n and hunting truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great looks, dependable, as they say "Ford Tough!

by SC Diver from Seneca, SC | December 26, 2011

2001 was the first year of the Supercrew model and if you are carrying more than a a truck load of kids more than a short distance, this is the model for you. There is in essence the equivalent of a full size car inside with 4 full size doors as well as the carrying capacity of a truck. The styling changed on the 2004 models so it is a matter of personal preference as to which one you like but for me, the styling on the 2001 - 2003 models combined with the price you can get one for made the decision an easy one. The Supercrew offers adjustable pedals and other ammenities that make it well suited for all members of the family to drive. Overall, this is a solid truck with bold styling . . . .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2001 f150 supercrew

by great commuter from clairemont,san diego | January 20, 2011

bought this truck in 03 w/32000 mi.Always been reliable,& besides regular maintenace this has been a great truck.Didn't use for towing or regular off road,a few pleasure trips to the desert.Great truck for trips, very comfortable & lots of room.Has some light scratches in paints clear,most can be buffed out.This is a two owner truck.This truck is a must see...thanks for looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


amazing truck!

by ford4x4 from hemet, ca | October 17, 2010

i just bought this truck 2 months ago, and its so great that i honestly regret that i waited so long to buy one, its really spacious, runs like brand new, mine its a 4x4 and burns considerable gas but there's not a 4x4 5.4 engine truck that doesnt do that out there, i always drove small cars thats why i feel like burnin lots of gas but its pretty normal, besides the outside look its awesome and ready to decorate it with some cool accessories. cant wait for the snow and take it for a ride to work

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


this is my truck!

by Windshield Waulie from SW Michigan | March 19, 2010

I bought this beautiful 2001 Super Crew Lariat in 2003 with 53,000 high miles on it. It now has 132,000 miles and other than normal expected maintenance - this truck has never ever let me down. The body is great with no rust and I live in MI! Lariat edition with leather - No cracks! I've always used MOBIL1 & the Triton V8 runs like it was new. I've hauled snowmobile trailers, and travel trailers over the years. I just can't tell you how very satisfied I am with this truck!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-150 SuperCrew

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.