See Also: 2003 Ford F-150

2003 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Change Vehicle
2003 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2003 Ford F-150 4x4 SuperCrew Cab Styleside 138.8" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$2,660–$16,400
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 19–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

2003 Ford F150

by HVACR18 from Pennsylvania | November 3, 2013

I just bought a used 2003 F-150. I was looking for a truck for my job doing HVAC. This truck has been great! I'd recommend only FORD trucks!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


good running truck so far

by pick up man from philadelphia | September 28, 2013

good truck so far hope to get alot of miles from this vehicle love this truck .always had a truck my ford f-150 was a 1986 had a long time sold it to be restored i miss that truck so i had to get another one happy happy happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love this truck!!!

by Sassy from Gaithersburg, MD | July 5, 2013

If you are going to buy a truck, you can't go wrong with a Ford. Best truck out there. Love this pick up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2003 step side 5.4

by Ford lover from Wisconsin | April 3, 2013

I owned a a dodge before this truck and a chevy, the dodge was garbadge stuck a lot of money into it and the chevy we blew up carrying a bob cat up a hill. (2006 Duramax 105,000) we hated the truck anyway but this truck 2003 5.4 f150 best truck ever. So comfortable, could go cross country in it. For how powerful the truck is and big I still get 16-17. This truck never downshifts going up hill. Bought with 75,000 miles have 180,000 miles all pulling. No money into it. love the truck. Never get stuck in 2 wheel drive either. Great truck, never go back

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


satisfied customer

by lukejb from philadelphia, tn. | February 25, 2013

this f150 is the second trunk we got from auto solutions Josh and Chuck have been great to us we will recommend them to anyone for thier service thanks for everything

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


BEST TRUCK EVER

by MIKEG from stamford CT | January 23, 2013

I HAD THIS TRUCK FOR ABOUT 8 MONTHS AND ITS AMAZING A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS LOVE IT if i had to chose between a new f150 larriat and my harley HARLEY OF COURSE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2003 FORD TRUCK REVIEW

by Drew from Bradford, PA | December 27, 2012

I bought the truck brand new in 2003. So that makes it 9 years old but still only 68,000 miles. I get regular oil changes and maintenance done and don't use this truck for work. Only hauling I do is work around the house. Never hauled a trailer, boat, etc. In other words its been mildly used. Let me list the problems and things Ive had to replace, since I've had it. 2 sets of brakes (pads, rotors), electrical harness in rear, shocks, fuel pump, alternator, serpentine belt and tensioner, pretty much had to rebuild the front end with new idler arms, inner and outer tie rod ends, u-joints, battery, and oh yeah, an engine. That happened at 61000. Mechanic said the neoprene sliders for the timing chain fell apart and got in the oil pan and blocked the line so now oil was getting to the engine. also my transmission has begun slipping. Im sure Ive forgotten a few things too. My point is that Ford trucks have really slipped in my opinion. This is my 3rd one and as soon as I can afford to im getting a new truck but it definitely won't be a Ford. That old joke that FORD stands for found on road, dead really rings true with this truck. All I can say is thank god for AAA. I shouldn't be on a first name basis with the flatbed driver should i?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Best truck

by Slimrw from Houston | April 23, 2012

Glad I made this purchase best choice ever.It drive so smooth and so quiet I really love this truck.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


PREMIER 2003 HARLEY DAVIDSON-EPITOME OF THE F150

by 4SRCO from SAN ANTONIO TX | January 28, 2012

IM NOT SURE WHY THE REVIEWS HERE ARE ON ALL F150S WHEN I LOADED IN MY HD F150 ON THIS SITE, BUT MY 03 HD F150 ANNIVERSARY EDITION IS THE PREMIER BEST OF ALL F150S! IT IS A SPECIAL EDITION WITH ALL THE LUXURIES FORD COULD MAKE. INTERIOR LEATHER, ALL POWER AND HD LOGOS. AND EXTERIOR IS PREMIUM PAINT SCHEME LIKE NO OTHER F150S MADE. I HAVE 85K MILES ON IT AND IT HAS BEEN A SUPER TRUCK. ONLY DRAWBACK IS GAS MILEAGE AT 14 MPG AND HAS TO RUN ON PREMIUM. BUT SUPERCHARGED 400 HP PERFORMANCE IS WOW! TAKE A LOOK ON YOUTUBE AND ENTER IN 03 HDF150 AND SEE YOURSELF WHAT THIS TRUCK CAN DO STOCK! ok im done bragging now....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Rode Hard - Put Up Wet - Still great

by G-Man from Lithia Springs, GA | November 26, 2011

IMO - By far the best looking truck sold exterior while. Take Ford's current interior and put it with this body and you'll have a winning combination. Wish the new F-150 looked this good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2003 Ford F-150 SuperCrew.


Featured Services for this Ford F-150 SuperCrew

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.