See Also: 2005 Ford F-150

2005 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Change Vehicle

2005 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2005 Ford F-150 4x4 SuperCrew Cab Styleside 5.5' box 139" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,726–$20,526

Estimated MPG

14–15 city / 18–19 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

29 out of 42 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 42 reviews

An EXCELLENT ride!!!!

by King Rancher from Eastern Montana, USA | June 17, 2014

A great pickup for the price! Overall we are highly impressed with the King Ranch - styling, performance, and comfort are top notch. Our King Ranch was well taken care of and has been mistaken for a MUCH newer model! We purchased this pickup for our primary "dressy" car, and are well satisfied with our decision. We have noticed an improvement in the average mpg as well - began at 14.5 now up to 15.2. Our King Ranch rides smoothly whether we are on paved roadways or on gravel/dirt county roads. We drove over 500 miles to take delivery on the pickup - it handled the trip home VERY well. Would we make this purchase again if we could go back in time - YES, without hesitation!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


very nice truck for the price

by scottkelsey from Joplin, mo | February 13, 2014

Overall I was very impressed with the f150 king ranch that we purchased its very nice on the inside and rides very smooth. The man that sold us the truck was very kind and was willing to get us the best deal possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


horrible reliability

by taken a chance from ozark mo | January 5, 2014

great looks, great interior styling,,,,horrible reliability,,,ford did so many screw-ups on the 5.4 motor design....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


one of the worst experiences iv'e ever had!!!!

by dissatisfied customer from Fort Ann, New York | January 4, 2014

Do not deal with these people, they give you the runaround, and when you make a appointment, from 2 hours away, they tell you the day before another salesman sold the truck you already made a deal for. So it was not the truck, it was the sales manager!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


No more Ford's for me

by Nomore Ford guy from Montana | December 23, 2013

Please do not purchase this vehicle. 7 out of 8 plugs broke first tune up. Alternator went out at 60,000...cam phaser issues continual misfires. Broke valve springs...all before 100,000. Well maintained. Ford knows about the cam phasers and also the poor plug issue. Many shops will not work on the 04 to 08 F150 because of all the problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does not recommend this car


Hunting Truck

by Family guy from Minnesota | October 14, 2013

The helped me find a good cheap hunting truck very minimal rust, ran and drove well. I was in and out quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


TOUGH truck BUT....

by bert from | August 26, 2013

When it was time for a tune up the dealer told me $800-$1000 because the plugs break off in the block and need to be drilled out, no guarantee that they wont have to replace the motor.$5000.00 for a new motor. NOT A WARRANTY OR RECALL PROBLEM. hmmm....cant tune up an engine?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great Truck.

by Jackson Racing from Greenville Kentucky from Greenville, KY | July 9, 2013

This vehicle is amazing for long distance hauling. You have great handling with trailers. It is also the safest vehicle for the cargo you can not replace. (Children and family) If you are looking for a great vehicle look no further..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


nice truck

by rooster from Jacksonville fl. | March 27, 2013

I bought this truck to replace my chevy truck the ford gets better mpg than the chevy I like this truck..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


05 f150

by F150 from Columbus nj | November 25, 2012

Great truck bought with 110000 miles. Is having some trams. Problems but other then that great truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 42 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Ford F-150 SuperCrew.


Featured Services for this Ford F-150 SuperCrew

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.