See Also: 2006 Ford F-150

2006 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Change Vehicle
2006 Ford F-150 SuperCrew
Available in 13 styles:  2006 Ford F-150 4x4 SuperCrew Cab Styleside 5.5' box 139" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$6,479–$22,027
Estimated MPG

14–15 city / 18–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

39 out of 49 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 49 reviews

Saved my wife

by truck guy from Iowa | October 18, 2014

My wife was cut off and hit a Ford Expedition straight on at 60mph. She walked away with a slight bruise on her wrist from the air bag. Truck is totaled but they make new ones everyday and I will be continuing buying them if this exceptional safety continues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


DONT BUY WITHOUT A WARRANTY or MECHANIC OPINION

by motoman from Florida | July 25, 2014

Bought this truck used at a decent deal, figured if it was cheap enough I would do some maintenance and a tune up on the 5.4L Triton motor. Everything from spark plugs, cam phasers, timing chain, tensioners, coils... all were bad. Injectors are also notorious for going bad and clogging the catalytic. Now theres a Rod Knock! as I fix one thing another goes bad. The 5.4l has been discontinued but if you have to have an 04-08 f150 your definitely taking a chance, don't let a nice looking truck lure you in. have the motor looked over by a mechanic, if it isn't running right either move on or consider a rebuilt motor other than repairing one thing at a time with expensive parts and hours of labor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Great Service!

by Bryan from | July 2, 2014

Really liked Joyce Thompson. Even though we didn't end up buying the truck we came to look at, my wife and I both ended up wishing we could have bought from Joyce. Super nice, not pushy and a joy to work with. Thank you Joyce.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


this truck saved my life

by fisherlady from | February 24, 2014

I have had my truck for almost five years I bought it used I have put very little into it I was driving to work one morning and I hit ice it crashed into a hydro pole and broke it in half I came out of that crash with only slight bruising from the seatbelt it has never let me down and always has power to spare its very roomy and comfortable to drive I love my truck and will never drive anything else again and yes I test drove every truck on the market before I bought this one but by far it had the most room and handled the road on and off the best I love my Ford F150 XLT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2006 Ford F-150 XL

by Thomas Nguyen from Hayward, Ca | January 12, 2014

There would be nothing. Absolutely nothing. No appreciation. Just a car you drove, and sold. But because the whites, we speak as if it's great. Sure, if we examine, we say its a complicating peace of work. Not easy to make. Steel, springs, parts, gasoline, spark, physics tour de force. In reality, cars are failing. Its a mess. Brake fluids. Components. Oil Leaks. My advice is to get an electric motor car. Much less work and maintenance. Never buy a car you don't know about. How it was driven, where it has been (flood), accidents, problems, etc. But if your looking for a dependable truck the 2006 Ford F-150 is right for you. I don't think any 2006 Ford F-150 First owners (original) would bash their vehicle. Or abuse them. However remember its a truck. It can be put to work thus damaging transmission and piston cylinders. I have a 2006 Ford F-150. This is something that came about. I don't care where you say take the Bus, ride the bicycle, your polluting the planet, this is My World. So in my world we drive cars and feel the things we feel. I put 75K miles on this baby of hard work. Suspension and Chassis is proven. Springs work fine. Tires never needed to be changed. Brakes never needed to be changed. Electronics never went out. Not even a Dime of maintenance for 5 years besides oil change. Still going strong. So Far. Ask if its a "loading" truck. Year doesnt necessarily say the car, Ford doesn't necessariliy, heck F-150 doesn't say the car (as if F-150 is a motto), the car says the car. And there are many factors that say the car. Know its true Nature.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice

by Ford Guy from SC | November 20, 2013

Nice truck so far. No complaints! I've had several Rangers, '97 F-150, '02 F-250 and this one is my favorite. Also Covington Ford in Georgia was great. Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awesome truck

by Ford fanatic from | August 1, 2013

ok this is my second f150 i have owned a 2006 with the 5.4. first off i am a mechanic by trade the spark plug problem they do have is a easy fix if a shop tells you 1000 dollars to do a tune up keep on driving to a new shop. very powerful and very reliable dont let the spark plug problem scare you from this truck some people just dont know about vehicles and get taken for a loop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2006 Ford F150

by Love Fords from Wichita, Kansas | May 30, 2013

Love the Ford F150 2006 Lariat! We have not had one problem since owning this awesome truck! So comfortable and smooth riding! Recommend to everyone!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great truck

by diesel from jacksonville,fl | May 23, 2013

bad spark plug design, body starting to rust....'...........................................................................

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Well thought out design

by Cargazer from Henderson, GA | March 15, 2013

This is the Supercab XL model with the puny 4.6. I boght a 1982 F150 new and had a 1992 XLT for 9 years. The 82(140k at sale) was the least reliable and worst designed of the three. The XLT(170k at sale) was a good design, comfortable, with a terrific engine and xmission. The 5.8 and A40D never gave a problem, though I fixed many other things on it. All power accessories were still working when I sold it. This XL is simpler than the XLT of course, but at 90k I haven't had to fix anything mechanical yet. No trouble codes, either. Biggest positive is the interior. Biggest negative is the reliable but underpowered 4.6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 49 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-150 SuperCrew

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.