See Also: 2007 Ford F-150

2007 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Change Vehicle
2007 Ford F-150 SuperCrew
Available in 13 styles:  2007 Ford F-150 4x4 SuperCrew Cab Styleside 5.5' box 139" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$6,709–$24,249
Estimated MPG

14–15 city / 18–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

34 out of 41 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 41 reviews

Nice Truck! (if you are mechanically inclinded)

by mech-nwa from East Thetford,VT | June 12, 2015

I like everything about the truck, styling is still updated, powerful engine, good for towing a boat, no rust! and it fit into my budget for used. Someone else mentioned the spark plug issue with 2004-2008 Ford Triton engines, mine was no exception. Even though I took it back to the dealer, they did not fix it completely, so I replaced sparkplugs myself, one broke off, I extracted it myself, replaced all the coils; truck runs new now.. The average person should avoid these years for 3-valve engines, unless it is known the work has already been completed, as it spells possible high repair costs. Do some reading online concerning this, and carefully make your own decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does not recommend this car


Love my Black 07 F150 SuperCrew

by B Rodriguez from Kyle Tx | July 24, 2014

Purchased my Truck off show room . Have kept up my oil changes up to date every 3000 miles since then. Still looks new . I'm so happy I have never had any repairs on it ... Just light bulbs replaced by me with the help of YouTube :) I hope it keeps me on the road for many many more years !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Yeah it ain't too bad

by Joeyboy from Richmond, VA | April 15, 2014

It's aiiiight. Looks great! I wish it weren't so daggone expensive new. It's the truck every American man wants to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Poor sales experience

by Ham from | September 28, 2013

Engine failed two days after receiving the vehicle. Dealer stopped sale after additional maintenance issues were uncovered with vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Easy process

by at home in a truck from South Shore, MA | September 15, 2013

So happy to have a truck again. I was able to find exactly what I wanted. The dealer was great also. Made life so much easier to look, find and buy. At home in a truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Third F-150 I've owned.

by Mustang Steve from Pennsylvania | July 9, 2013

The 2007 F-150 I purchased is almost what I expected. The dealership described it as being "Very Clean". However after I drove a substantial distance to pick it up, I found that it was clean, on the outside. I guess in my excitement I didn't notice the dirty/ dusty interior including the cloth seats. I wish I would have noticed it at the time and complained about it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Worst vehicle ever purchased

by Dont worry about it. from pataskala, ohio | June 28, 2013

My dad just bought and paid cash for one of your junk vehicles. Had I known he was going there I would of stopped him. It WILL be sitting on your parking lot first thing in the morning. & Payment WILL be stopped. I will NOT let you take advantage of MY father retired old man.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Ford F150 2007

by truck from Doylestown,Pa | February 13, 2013

Just trade in the Truck. There was not a thing wrong with the vehicle. Great trucj since purchased new

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Truck!

by buds150 from Kentucky | December 20, 2012

I own a 07 FX4 F150 with a little over 121K miles on it. I have had a couple of issues. I have replaced the heater controls twice as well as the heat bleand door. The only major issue was the pump in the auto trans blew up and trashed the trans. at about 75k miles. But I had loaned the truck and they were pulling a large trailer. It was hot summer time in South Alabama and they forgot to turn the overdirve off evertime they started the truck. I argued about the reman Ford trans had a 100k mile warranty and the new only had 60k mile warranty. But I use this truck for work and have hauled many heavy loads and towed heavy trailers for many miles with no issues. When I replace this truck in a couple of years. I plan to buy anotherone just like it only I plan to try the EccoBoost engine. My 5.4 has done a good job....But needs a little more power pulling a trailer at highway speeds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


One of the best, most reliable vehicles I have had

by Car Lover from | April 2, 2012

Bought the truck used, and drive it daily. Have never had one minutes trouble with it. I love FORD styling, and would recommend one to anybody looking to buy a pickup.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 41 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Ford F-150 SuperCrew.


Featured Services for this Ford F-150 SuperCrew

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.