1997 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle
1997 Ford F-250
Available in 32 styles:  F250 Super Cab XL/Standard shown
Asking Price Range
$742–$15,314
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Very Nice Truck

by Larry from Wilsonville, Oregon | August 31, 2014

I just this truck a few years ago for fishing/camping, deer and elk hunting. It has performed beyond my expectations. Everything on it says high quality. Very strong, dependable and reliable. I'd definitely get another Ford F250 if something happened to this one. Heaven forbid!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Thank You cars.com

by papasteam from Phoenix | November 20, 2013

could not of found it without you wanted a exact one, and got it it was a needle in the hay stack ooooya

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


the best truck ever !!

by extreem from anoka,mn | October 26, 2012

ford makes the best trucks... i am so happy with all the ford trucks that i bought over the years.. i had a 97 f150 ford ext cab xlt 4x4 flareside and 97 ford f250 xlt 4x4 and a 84 and 78 and i have had some very great trucks from ford....the best trucks out there hands down !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


1997 Clater Banger

by SVT lover from Madison, SD | September 29, 2012

Bought a 97 F-250 diesel extended cab 4 x 4 pick-up with 210,000 miles. Took me 5 months to find one that wasn't a rust bucket. Use it mainly for my work with Habitat for Humanity, pulling trailers and picking up building materials. Wonderful truck getting almost 19 miles per gallon. Love the noise of the diesel and the Basset hounds here me coming 3 blocks away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Ford

by Big Green from ohio | May 12, 2012

This Truck does come with the diesel or gas engine I prefer the 5.8 gas powered engine and with the dual tank Feature and non stop driving switch tanks with the flick of a switch its great ! And it looks great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


All time favorite truck

by Ol time 4X4 enthusiast from Dallas, TX | June 19, 2009

I have driven 4X4 trucks and SUVs for close to 40 years and this has to be the best overall performer I have ever owned. Easy to handle with plenty of room and comfort on long drives far exceeds any truck ever driven. The 7.3L has all the power needed for pulling and the ride is excellent (especially for a 4X4). Fuel economy isn't the greatest, (around 15 to 16 mpg) but what do you expect from an 8,000 lb. gorilla?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love this truck!

by Camping fools from Sebastopol | December 16, 2008

The ride is the best I've had in a full size truck, it has comfortable seating on long trips. We pull our 27 ft. travel trailer with it and it has all the power you'd want from a truck.I love the body style of this truck, I can't say enough about it. Check it out, you won't be sorry!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


loved this truck!

by ranch woman from eastern, CO | October 22, 2007

wish i had never let this truck go, it was great! my only complaint was the diesel engine was really loud, but other than that it was a dream!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.