1999 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle
1999 Ford F-250

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 46 styles:  F-150 Regular Cab shown
Asking Price Range
$1,958–$17,638
Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 17–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Bee

by Worker Bee from | March 28, 2013

Found a truck locally. No longer need to search. Its a 2WD. We have over 1' of snow. It has not been out of the shop since we brought it home. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


My 1999 Ford F250 Super Duty V10 4X4 Super Cab XLT

by The BEAST from BOULDER CO. | October 23, 2012

Rancho suspension, Backup Camera, Tented Windows, Topper, Remote Control for Sony CD Digital FM/AM iPod,USB,AUX,Sirius,XM Radio Detaching Face, LED Light Strip on back,dual exhaust pipes K&N,Chip,Air,Aid and Rubber Bed Mat and more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best diesel

by Landscaper from Sylva, NC | February 25, 2011

Great truck, strong 7.3L Powerstroke and 6 speed transmission. Drives and tows with no trouble. Purchased with 200k miles. Great truck! I look forward to putting several hundred thousand more miles on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Holds up to hauling every weekend

by Rodeo gurl from Washington | November 17, 2010

Owned two Ford F250 trucks a 99 & 97. Both ran good and held up to weekly hauling of a horse trailer. Only problem was the 4X4 got stuck on both rigs. Would still buy another Ford in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


One of the best trucks

by Ford Man from Vermont | September 24, 2010

This is one nice truck! I got a crew cab with the 7.3l and lets say it stands out! Its powerful comfortable and reliable. When it gets very cold out you start it like 10 min before you leave and it keeps its heat all day. Im currently getting 18-20 mpgs and all Ive done is put a 4in straight pipe exhaust and use some diesel supplement every other fill up. This thing will haul anything! Last winter I towed out 10 vehicles out of ditches, one even being a semi with a flat bed trailer! I love my truck and will drive it anywhere. It currently has over 415k on it and still looks new with NO RUST! I bought with 200k so its had over 200k in new england and still has next to nothing for rust. All I can say is that this truck is the best truck that Ive owned and if you take good care of it it will last you forever. Dont beat it or abuse it otherwise like any vehicle it will break and youll just have headaches down the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best truck Ever!

by Mercedes Junky from Vermont | March 25, 2010

This truck is my baby! Its a crew cab 4x4 with the 7.3l powestroke diesel engine. It has currently over 250,000 miles and looks brand new! Seriously people are shocked that its a 99 and they basically fall over when I tell them how many miles it has on it. I live in New England so trucks usually have some kind of rust on themselves but not this one! Its got power to tow anything decent mileage and can go any wheres. This is my vehicle and Im glad I bought it. If you are smart you will buy one too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


All Truck

by Al from Kansas City, KS | October 2, 2009

I bought my 6.8L V10 SuperCab Lariat in 2003. Man-O-Man... this truck has the power to pull anything. I change oil quarterly; have my brakes and transmission serviced yearly. Other than putting on a new alternator two years back, I have only had to do regularly scheduled maintenance. Great truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great truck

by zach from illinois | May 13, 2009

got one of these a few years back with the v 10 and wow. no major repairs other than the alternator going bad, it will tow anything, again great truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


The Best Never Rest

by Powerstroke from Issaquah, WA | August 23, 2007

there is nothing more to ask for in a truck like this. It has more power than you need, it tows 15,000 pound trailers with ease, it has never needed anything more than an oil change and basic service, it has 212,000 miles on it and runs like new. it's noisy, its fast, its strong. eveything you need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Another one still moving along

by Todd from Center City, MN | July 9, 2007

I've owned my 1999 F250 Crew Cab, with long box, since 2002. It has been a great truck, handling farming duties with ease. The only complaints that I have are that the electronic shift on the fly doesn't work and the repair bills, when they occur, are more expensive; probably because it is a diesel. The 7.3 liter has been a strong engine but can be noisy at drive thru windows. It is tall and long, but you don't by this type of truck without knowing you can't park in all downtown areas. Love the truck still, and plan to upgrade soon to the new 2008 (same size!!!)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.